Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

One of the best hotels we've ever stayed in!

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Fabulous room of enormous size, probably 75 sq m! with continuous Windows on two sides, each around 7.5m long. Manalo is the perfect host.
Cons: A shame no elevator to top (third) floor, but worth it when you get there. Our toilet dripped, but it was far enough away not to be a problem!
Location: Has it's own vineyard and very good white wine (nice red too). The Camino is up the road and a beautiful gardens down the road.
We had only booked one night...a pity we didn't know how spectacular this place and its staff were, or we'd booked for longer. A very homely hotel - more like a B and B, with parking at the door and the largest room we've ever stayed in! Night time meal was the best we'd had on this trip and included breakfast very good when compared to elsewhere we've experienced in Spain. Close enough to Santiago to make multiple trips if necessary.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from suffolk, UK

Delightful, family run hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Perfect small hotel in delightful setting. Staff very helpful and attentive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA

Beautiful old estate & winery turned guest house.

Posted Sep 27, 2015
The owner and staff were impeccably gracious. Our room was spacious and beautiful, superior double with twin beds; one big bed would've been nicer. Food not fabulous, especially after all the memorable meals throughout Spain. What is excellent is the tranquil haven near a bustling tourist attraction.
5 out of 5
by Romildo Bandeira from Suzano. SP

Excelente Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
muito boa superou as minhas espectativas
5 out of 5
by karen from Ireland

Amazing experience

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Would highly recommend this property. This was our best stay on the camino. House is amazing as are the grounds and vineyards. Beautiful views. Food and breakfast in particular was outstanding. Homemade bread, cakes etc. owner manolo puts a lot of work and effort into running everything. He also gave us a tour of his vineyards which was very interesting and their wines have won several awards all of which we sampled at dinner!! We loved our stay here and could not recommend it highly enough. It is also extremely reasonable and more like a parador than a hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from balclutha

Excellent property with great family hosts

Posted Sep 12, 2015
This was the best place we stayed in Spain An excellent find through trip advisor reviewers and didn't let us down. An excellent family run vineyard with great food in beautiful surroundings combined with a history lesson on wine making in the area and a chance to try it out in the sunny outdoor courtyard. Could have stayed a week. Would highly recommend to anyone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near Santiago

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Your listed address of Galego 6 is not correct. To get there by Google Maps it needs to be Pazo de Galego. Otherwise lovely
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Albarino haven

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: See above
Location: Should have stayed another night to see winery
Booking; friendly welcome Room: spacious, clean, great views, quiet Owner: friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, keen to explain many things without being obtrusive Food: good value for money, excellent Albarino wines Location: handy for Santiago de Compostela
5 out of 5
by Pavel from Prague

Pleasant hotel.

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant hotel with nice people.Very good breafast and dinner.The only problems is very limit public transport(bus) to and from hotel.
5 out of 5
by Antonio from Cuarte de Huerva, Zaragoza

Magnífico hotel en un entorno privilegiado.

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Magnifico hotel en un entorno privilegiado. La decoración de las diversas estancias, clásica, acertada y original. El trato y la atención exquisitos. Cena y desayuno de la mejor calidad. El baño precioso, amplio y con luz natural. Por buscar una pega, la cama era un poco dura para nuestro gusto personal.