Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vic

Great location

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, beautiful breakfast, great location away from crowds. Bed a little uncomfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bella posizione a caro prezzo

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
Ho prenotato tramite il portale Hotels.com una camera al DD724, ma al momento del check-in ci hanno accompagnato al DD694. Non ho apprezzato questo trasferimento, avrebbero potuto comunicarlo al momento della prenotazione. Nota positiva: la posizione a Dorsoduro. Nota negativa: prezzo fuori da ogni logica, il servizio offerto e la qualità della camera è nella media, niente giustifica il prezzo speso. La prossima esperienza a Venezia non sarà certamente al DD724 (o DD694?)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christian H.

Städtereise

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Ebookers
Kleines Hotel an sehr guter Lage. Angestellt sehr zuvorkommend. Wir würden sofort wieder kommen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham, UK

lovely boutique hotel.

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: The style of the room was large and very modern looking. Also the breakfast was lovely with lots of choice. The staff were very welcoming.
Location: plenty of places to eat and we loved how quiet it was in the evenings away from the tourist hussle and bussle.
Very easy to find after being dropped off an San Vio taxi drop off point (about a 1-2 minute walk). The hotel was easy to find from the directions emailed from the hotel and we had looked at it on google earth also. The entrance is really quirky and 'charming' with the butterfly display and we were greeted by receptionist immediately who altered the entrance doorway into a reception desk as it all looks minimalist. We arrived approximately 3 hours earlier than the check in time of 3pm but as our room was ready we were shown to our room and an explanation of the room amenities given. We were also given a detailed map upon check in with restaurant recommendations and places to visit. Whenever we entered or left the hotel the staff always addressed us asking if they could help us in anyway or enquires into our day which was a lovely personal touch. The manager of the hotel also made every effort to talk to all her residents during breakfast time which also made the hotel feel really welcoming. Talking of breakfast it is served 8.30-10.30 which we felt was a sensible time frame with lots of continental choice. The evening before check out we were contacted by a male staff member saying he would help us to the taxi stop at 6am which again was a lovely personal touch. He even had a hot drink ready for us although we had to decline due to the time factor. We were offered a breakfast to the room on the day of departure but we also declined this due to how early in the morning it was
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Verschwenden Sie nicht Zeit, Geld und Nerven

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: Nichts
Cons: 1. Richtige Angaben zur Größe der gebuchten Suite. 2. Sauberkeit (insb. saubere Bettwäsche). 3. Hinweis auf die Hellhörigkeit im Haupthaus DD724
Location: Im Bezirk Dorsoduro, es befinden sich einige Museen in der Nähe.
Einer der schlimmsten Aufenthalte in Hotels der letzten Jahre : 1. Falsche Angaben. Buchte bei expedia eine Suite mit 50 m2, wurde aber in einem Raum mit max. 35 m2 untergebracht. Nach Beschwerden behauptete das Management, der Raum hätte 50 m2, erst auf Drängen meinerseits beim Check - Out wurde ein 'Fehler' eigeräumt und ein Rabatt gewährt. 2. Haare im Bett. Innert weniger Minuten waren am ersten Abend fremde Haare auf der (angeblich) frischen Bettwäsche auszumachen. Daraufhin entfernte ich die nicht überzogene Bettdecke samt Leintuch. Auf dem Leintuch, das danach präsentiert wurde, befanden sich ebenfalls fremde Haare (kein Schwerz !!). Erst die dritte Bettwäsche war frei von fremden Haaren. Schlief in den folgenden Nächten mit zwei Leintüchern ohne Decke, um derartigen Problemen vorzubeugen. 3. Keine Entlüftung in Bad/Toilette. Toilette und Bad befinden sich im selben Raum ohne funktionierende Entlüftung. Auf Beschwerden reagiert das Management mit nichts als faulen Ausreden. 3. Hellhörigkeit. Im Haupthaus DD724 befinden sich alle 6 Räume auf engstem Raum in derselben Etage. Von den Nebenräumen sind alle Geräusche in Zimmerlautstärke, vor allem Unterhaltungen, deutlich wahrnehmbar. Paare sollten hier niemals buchen, alle anderen sollten mit erheblichen Lärmbelästigungen rechnen, sollten Urlauber fernsehen oder sich sonst wie laut verhalten. 4. Frühstück. Habe grundsätzlich kein Problem mit einem reduzierten kontinentalen Frühstück,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for Venice.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Kind, thoughtful staff. A clean, comfortable haven away from the crowds but near everything to walk.
4 out of 5
by Roger from SYDNEY

VENICE SEEN FROM DOROSDOURO

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
Even though the Hotel was tucked away in a quiet spot, it was well situated. The staff were extremely helpful. They recommended excellent Restaurants - we had been warned that not all eating places were up to much - and it was good advice.
4 out of 5
by PANNEAU from OPIO

Surbooking

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Reservation hôtels.com lamentable et non contrôlée. réservation confirmée pour le charming house DD 724 dans le DORSODURO...et payée pour cet hôtel Chambre affectée en fait dans un autre hôtel charming house IQS faute de place dans le DD 724 sans avertissement préalable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted May 19, 2015
very nice hotel, near one of the main bridges that you need to cross to get anywhere in venice so very good for location. there is a great pizza place just nearby for food on the go. the staff are lovely and the owner is a really nice lady too. definitely recommend this hotel