Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Saved the best place for last!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Everything. But the breakfast and staff were great!
Cons: Bathtub drain was slow but we told them at checkout and I'm sure they'll get that resolved.
Location: About 10 minutes (a couple of miles) to the beach. Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby also. Not far from Siesta Key either.
We visited SW Florida on a house hunting trip. We stayed overnight in 3 different locations. Our last night was at the Hampton Inn in Venice Bayside. Talk about a great choice for the last night. Check-in was a breeze and the staff were very friendly. The room was gorgeous, clean, had tons of outlets on nightstand (some places we stayed at didn't even have 2 nightstands) and everything worked. Breakfast was awesome as well. Stay here....it's the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naperville, IL

All around pleasant experience

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Very pleasant staff, especially the front desk
Location: Easy to get to. Very good seafood restraint right across the street
The room was very nice. The bed was comfortable. Breakfasts were good and a nice variety to choose from. The staff was very personable and when asked about a good place to eat, the recommendation was great! My only complaint is that the desk was too close to the air conditioning unit. I was in town on business and needed to work at the desk, When the air kicked on it was very cold sitting right in front of the unit. If I didn't have to be working at the desk the room would have been perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Bay

Great stay at the Hampton Inn.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Location, quality of service, and amenities... the most comfortable beds in town, in comparison of other chains (Fairfield Inn, Holyday Inn, Ramda)
Cons: Hard to say, as ecpveru time we stayed at this place, it has been very pleasant, and consistent.
Location: The closest of the center of town, plenty restaurants around, and closest to the beach too. The surroundings are quiet and very pleasant.
Great location, most comfortable beds, the linen are comfy, new, and pristinely clean, Hampton Inn has been known for, their good breakfast, but it is simply Herat, hot or cold céréales, eggs, and meat, many choices of breads, or pastry and even waffles are available.. The best is still the staff, friendly and very pro. Not our first time there, and surely not our last.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Nice hotel,,good breakfast,clean room,,good experience ,I recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Fl

Ok hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Near the beach
Cons: The front lobby doors need to be replaced. The pool area needs to be more tropical there almost no plants very stark and a dead palm tree.
Location: Downtown Venice is very close, you could walk there. Many shops and restaurants.
We had a large room with full kitchen. Room was clean. There was a strange smell in the room. Not sure if this hotel allows smoking but on the door it didn't indicate "no smoking" while it did on other rooms down the hall. Breakfast was included but nothing special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Great hotel, great location

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Everything is great just as I know the Hampton hotels to be but room 116 has cockroaches. They refunded me 1 night and apologized. We had two rooms. The second room 105 had no cockroaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Went to Venice to meet out of town family and enjoy one day at the beach. Very nice time. Hotel was great place to unwind after a long day at three beach. My kids then used the pool at night and enjoyed themselves.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not up to the usual Hampton Inn standard

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Soundproofing in our room, curtains that you can close and some general maintenance.
The room we were assigned was side-on to the pool and seemed to have windows that did not shield any noise - it sounded like the group of people around the pool during the evening were in the room. We would have closed the curtains to afford some sound-proofing, but they were the fake type that you could not actually close - so privacy and daylight were also issues. We also discovered the next morning that some strange noises we could hear during the night was the elevator in the adjacent hallway (which we had not spotted during the evening). All this after we had requested a quiet room! Also - the wallpaper was coming off the wallls in the bathroom and the main doorway into the hotel was acting up (although there were notices to make you aware and they were on the case).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from midwest

Everything but the smell

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Everything but the smell... Everything was great except the smell. There was a horrible "sewagey" smell coming from the toilet. Toilet wouldn't flush right. We kept having to get service/the plunger. And the smell was horrific. Response from the person at the front desk, was "OK." And the manager was never on site when we asked to speak to her. My husband called several times and she never called back. Other than that, it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Excellent hotel 5 min. From Venice Beach

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Stayed in the 1 bedroom king suite with kitchen. Very spacious very clean room. Was in town for a few days sharkteeth hunting. Hot breakfast was above average.