Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Cecilia

primely located

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay. Good service
4 out of 5
by Hezi from ISRAEL

very good

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
nice hotel
4 out of 5
by Regan

Great hotel but poor wifi

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great place and friendly staff and enjoyed it however the hotel wifi is the worst in the world I think a GPRS connection on mobile is faster and that was very disappointing other wise it's a great property and with accessibility to all places.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, easy access, great value!

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Location is great, literally next door to San Marco square. Once you get off the water bus, and with a little homework on the map, you shouldn't have to pay a porter. They'll take you for a ride. This is a 10-minute walk through the square and a few steps on a small bridge. There's an elevator available inside. The hotel has 2 entrances with different names (Tre Rose and San Marco). Staff is there 24 hours and they're very professional and helpful. They speak English very well, which is common now in Italy, especially among young people. There's a separate charge for breakfast but it's an **outstanding** value. Rooms may be noisy as they often open up onto the street. I don't mind this at all as I find it charming. Bathroom was large and clean and the room was clean, with a clean and comfortable bed. Safe, mini fridge and toiletries are provided. The only negative is the patchy wifi which is not very reliable in all parts of the building. But there's a computer and a printer in the lobby also with better service. Overall, a great value. I was very satisfied. I would stay there again and would recommend this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from trinidad

2 minute walk to st. Mark's square

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Close to most major attractions. Hotel room was acceptable. We stayed in september and the room was cold but they had no blankets or quilts. Shower was very small but had nice hot water and modern faucets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Avoid if possible

Posted Sep 10, 2016
The only thing good about this hotel is the proximity to San Marco. One of the smallest rooms I've ever stayed in and the bed and pillows were extremely uncomfortable. The air conditioner was unusable at night as it sounded like a lawnmower and the room overwhelmingly smelled like a mix of cheap cologne and cleaning chemicals. Staff was nice though and the 7 EUR breakfast wasn't too bad. Just know you're paying for the location and not much else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location... Checkout is too early

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Rooms are very very small, checkout is at 11am and no late checkout option. Staff is very good.
1 out of 5
by rhonda from California

Disgusting hotel but you get what you pay for

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room was simply disgusting & unsanitary to stay in. Had a reaking stench to it and bugs everywhere in the little cubicle of a room. No space to walk in room- very claustrophobic. Toilette and shower were combined and water did not drain so take a QUICK shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location very close to San Marco Square.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The location and ease of getting in and out with less hassles.
Cons: None that would diminish the value.
Location: Very convenient to everything near San Marco.
The management staff were cordial and considerate of our needs. The housekeeping staff were efficient, friendly, attentive and responsive to our requests. The rooms were clean and the bathrooms were spotless. All in all, a very good value for the great convenience.