Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Brief Visit to Venice

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: It's location & the view.
Cons: Friendlier staff.
Location: Very centrally located.
Morning front dek clerk was not very friendly. No overview of hotels amenities, especially when it comprised of 2 buildings. We never saw where the restaurant or work out facilities were located. They would not let us checkin to the room any earlier than 3 pm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA, USA

Prestigious Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Very nice hotel with great architecture and interior design. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Everything was great. Their restaurant is on the pricey side. You're better off exploring and trying out different restaurants at 1/3 of the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolle Lage, sensationeller Ausblick, sehr gutes Re

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Tolle Lage, sensationeller Ausblick und sehr gutes Restaurant. Rundherum super!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel next to the Grand Canal.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Fabulous hotel, perfect position with splendid views next to Grand Canal and San Marco Square.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Clean hotel and great location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Wonderful hotel, nothing bad to say. Room was always kept very clean by the housekeeping ladies. Staff always friendly and willing to help (front desk staff and concierge staff). Hotel is in a great location. Beds are very comfortable and wifi works well. Would recommend to anybody else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

サン・マルコ広場からすぐの立地

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: 立地
Cons: 特にない
Location: 立地よし、サン・マルコ広場にも近いです。
ヴェネツィアの迷路のような街並みに最初は(ホテルにたどり着くまでは)戸惑いましたが、すぐに慣れました。運河沿いにあり、朝食を食べるレストランやバーのテラス席から望む景観が非常によいです。ただし、部屋からは見えません。運河が望める部屋はスイートの2部屋のみだそうです。大きなテラスもついているそうで、そちらの部屋に滞在できればもっとよかったのだろうと思いました。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF, Ca

Venice in August

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Not sure where to start. Venice was amazing, food was delicious, and hotel was okay. Wish hotel was just as amazing as the city but there were a few things that left a bad taste in my mouth. Breakfast buffet was a bit overpriced for $38 per person. I think you're just paying for the view that comes along with breakfast. Their coffee was tasty like no other. The building overall is beautiful but old. There was grout all around the bathtub but other than that bed was comfortable. The icing on the cake was the arrogance and rudeness of the concierge. Older guy with a bald spot....I think his name was Roberto. He had a hissy fit when My friend and I asked him to print our voucher for a couple excursions we had booked ( 5 pages) We would have loved to print this up on our own but the computer in their "business center" was operating on a system as old as dial up and wasn't equipped to read or open any PDF files. So that led us to ask the oh so dignified concierge. I've never experienced such arrogance. He was upset he had to print up five pages. His attitude turned immediately and we even offered to pay for the paper. I've never experienced a concierge with such a horrible attitude and arrogance. His nose was up in the sky. I dreaded walking by his desk every morning. He sends out such a horrible vibe. He left such a bad impression. It's a shame because everybody else was nice. It just takes one bad apple to leave a bad taste in your mouth.
5 out of 5
by yoliand

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Diane from Epsom Surrey

luxury hotel in excellent location

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
This was our 5th visit to Venice and have stayed in some of the best hotels, the reason for this trip was to meet up with family from South Africa. We chose the hotel based on the proximity to where they wee staying - looking at the map I was not so sure of the location but once I arrived it exceeded my expectation, the location,the quality of the hotel and the amazing suite we had. The setting for breakfast was like being in a postcard the view was breathtaking. I would not stay any where else when I return to Venice!