Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Clean, safe, no frills

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Good place to stay, but our room was loud. The beds were comfortable and the room clean. Nice walking path to the harbor with its shops and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Y

Less than I expected

Posted Jan 13, 2017
There were two broken lamps in my room. No Shampoo in despencer, the vending machines on my floor were removed. They was nice and fairly clean. Overall would not stay there again.thanks Adam
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Easy access hotel to beach and nightlife

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Great location! Quick 2 minute drive to harbor with lots of dining options. Also, quick drive/Uber to downtown.
Cons: Warning notifications about construction at time of booking would be helpful.
Hotel staff person who checked us in was new so had a little difficulty and took a bit longer than normal, but she was nice and apologetic so it was fine. Only issue we had with the hotel was that they were doing construction next door which was loud and a bit disturbing. We are not sure if it is a result of the construction but there was an awful smell like reclaimed water that was also not pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needed some sun!

Posted Jan 3, 2017
We visited this hotel between Christmas and New Year's. The room was clean and spacious so made out stay more enjoyable. Enjoyed the little porch off the room to sit in the sun. I really liked the opportunity to walk around the harbor each day. Because the harbor was so close it made walking to shops and restaurants easy. Breakfast in the restaurant was not very good. Staff were able to give directions easily and were friendly at the front desk but seemed a bit over loaded with work at times.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs some clean up

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: General location is nice.
Cons: Charging for parking in WINTER... bullshit!
Location: Central VEntura is a nice relaxing central California coastal town. Beach, wine shopping gread eats great sights.
Place looks a little worn. Nice location for summer crowd. Will be nice once they update the place. My room had a cordless phone but sadly the batteries in both the TV remote and cordless phone needed replacing and since the phone was dead, I had head back to the front desk to get things sorted.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
I did not like the hotel doors on the outside vs the lobby entrance. More like a motel or inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
The room was clean and really nice. Close to everything we needed. Definitely staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Good location and easy to get downtown if you have a car. Coffee bar with free coffee/tea in the morning. If parking would be included in the room fair, that would be great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Great location. Close to everything. The hotel is a little dated but you can tell that they are making improvements. I enjoyed my stay and the hotel was perfect for what was needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Lovely location if you have a room with a view of the harbor.
It was what I expected and a nice area but they charge $10 to park your car in their lot. Which is ridiculous given the location. That was my one gripe.