Ratings based on 744 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island new york

Hotel on golf course and beach

Posted May 20, 2017
Check in was fine. They explained that the roof was being replaced on the ocean view rooms and gave an option of changing. It was fine since we wld be out during construction hrs. Room was stale, paint chipping, shower needs caulking, slider track was filthy, mirror frame caked with dust. Room had a nice ocean view and great potential. We were supposed to stay 2 nights ...checked out. The desk was very accomodating. They said it's one of the last to be updated ..then dont put anyone in them until they're finished. NOT Marriot quality. Really bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Everything was beautiful and staff very nice Thank you for all ur efforts in helping me
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Disappointing for such a "high class" hotel & reso

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: The bed & pillows were awesome. The wait staff in the restaurant were very attentive & professional.
Cons: Put some better signs up so people can see them & avoid a longer drive going down wrong roads. Some repair work on the buildings to brighten up.
Location: There is a nice beach front on the ocean, pools, bikes, etc., like most resorts.
The best part of our stay was the wait staff in the restaurant. At check-in I felt the girl who checked us in was not friendly, nor was she pleasant about my request to have a room in The Sanpiper & she said "No, you booked with Expedia." The place is massive with multiple buildings. The signage was lacking to find specific buildings. Our room was 1/4 mile away from my other family members, who we came to see. The room was nice & clean, once we found it. This is a seaside resort hotel that is aging. The signs of decay were evident on the outside of the buildings. From the 20 or so guests we saw looking for their room, in the pool area,etc. in the Sandpiper building it was clear there were rooms available in that building. It seems the only reason we could not get one of those rooms was because we booked with Expedia! I have never had this problem before with hotels I have booked through Expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and Poor Service

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is old, has not been renovated and you are just another number running through with ZERO service at all. I was asked to get out before I was ready to leave because "they wanted to clean the room so they could go home". I get it, you work hard, you are ready to go. But seriously. Continuously knocking on the door every 2 minutes asking when you are going to leave does not help the situation. Although pretty clean, the hotel looks like it has not been touched by paint or a remodel in 25+ years. The room service took forever but was good food in the end. The door was broken. I did not feel safe. Pool area and outside landscaping was very old and very dated. When you walked past employees they wouldn't even talk to you-even if you said "good morning" first... just ignored you. I wouldnt return to this hotel ever.
4 out of 5
by Debra

Overpriced...not Marriott quality

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Overprices for condition. Hotel facilities needed some updating...shower/bathtub heavily scarred, uncomfortable bed, stained blinds. Room service food was cold. Long wait in restaurant for OK food.
2 out of 5
by Rodney

Extremely Disappointing

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was in the Sandpiper Villas and overall the room condition was very poor. The tub was stained, the shower curtain was hung correctly, the vanity faucet and handles were loose and generally uncleaned. The beds were horribly uncomfortable and felt more like futon mattresses. I'm not sure what how Marriott can call this a resort and just because you hang Marriott's stereotypical white and tan shower curtain in the bathroom does not make it a Marriott. Further, the Baha Restaurant was anything but inviting and enjoyable. Although the staff tried very hard the food and decor were anything but delicious and pleasing.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by William

Great choice !!!

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Nice resort very close to the quaint town of Stuart and a number or resort and county beaches that are superb.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Other than the entrance the hotel very old, outdated, rooms smelled, surrounding area appears unsafe, there was a shooting there a couple days later. Hard to believe this a Marriott property.
5 out of 5
by Maria from Hutchinson island

BEST STAFF AND HOTEL

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
it was wonderful. planned my son's ENGAGEMENT and Chris from front desk and staff helped us every step of the way. Love this place!