Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room smells, 'breakfast' misleading

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: good amenities
Cons: get rid of smell eliminate 'breakfast included' - misleading
This was a very good value - using the mystery hotel rate on expedia, 2*. compared to other prices for the area, so you take your chances in those instances. I was travelling alone and was bachelor to mid-life, so I'm very tolerant, LOL - I can't/don't take these 2* risks when travelling with my wife! room was clean but had a smell on arrival. of course the brain is very 'smart' and eventually stops 'caring' about that signal from nose (ie. you forget about it, adjust as it were). "breakfast" was very misleading. one muffin was produced when I asked about it (don't think would have been on counter otherwise). ... couldn't even get into lobby to almost 0800 for coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

good hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: bed
Cons: room
Location: restaurant near the hotel
room bery clean good staff nice bed good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent experience.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Only stayed 2 nights, but it was alright... Clean and quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Don't even think about it.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
My husband and I are truly dissatisfied with the hotel staff, room and appearance of the hotel as a whole. I knew it was a smaller hotel, which was ok, but atleast make it feel safe, comforting and atleast act like you care! Terrible!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

The best Knights Inn I've stayed at.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
This is a very small old motel. But the owners have remodeled and cleaned it up well.
2 out of 5
by Sheri from Massachusetts

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: It's cheap, the staff was friendly and the rooms come with a microwave and mini fridge (not that I used mine).
Cons: I stayed 4 nights and my room as only cleaned once & the continental breakfast that they advertise was a joke. Rooms were small room.
Location: Great location if you don't mind a short drive to the beach and it's located on a main strip which has many restaurants to choose from.
I chose this hotel because it was the cheapest I could find on a budget so I wasn't expecting much. Needless to stay I got what I paid for. For someone traveling alone on a budget, this might be the place for you but if you have a few dollars to spare I would go somewhere else. The room was tiny. The shower stall is small and I couldn't brush my teeth at the sink without banging my elbows on the sides of the wall. The pillows were flat and the bed was stiff. The biggest complaint I had was that the room had a strange smell to it. For that reason alone, I would not recommend this hotel to everyone. It might have been a combination of clean solution (possibly bleach) and something to do with the remodeling they had done recently. I'm pretty bad when it comes to determining odors. There was a window that I could have opened to let fresh air in but being a woman traveling alone, I wasn't about to sleep in a room on the first floor with just a screen between me and the outside and I didn't want to leave it opened during the day and have all my belongings up for grabs. Overall, I wouldn't say this was a bad place (I didn't notice any cockroaches or weird stains) but it's wasn't good either.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: close to downtime
very old place, dont even offered coffee in the rooms, dont have any amenities for the price
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Dec 9, 2013
I booked ahead of time for a smoking room upon arrival the rude lady at the front desks continued to protest that there was no smoking rooms available. The sheets were dirty. The room was too small and the shower had leftover hair and dirt. We asked for towels it took the house keeper 15 minutes before checkout to bring them. The knights inn by 95 is so much better. Never will I stay at this one again.
2 out of 5
by Paul from Pittsfield, MA

Convenient location on Route 1

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: The main attraction of the motel was the price and a convenient location.
Cons: Some drawer space is desperately needed, although given the room size, this may be difficult.
Location: The main attraction in the ares is the beach. The attractions near Orlando are about 80 miles away, on mostly excellent roads.
Not a good choice for an extended stay. Each day after housekeeping has serviced the room, it is necessary to go to the office and have the room key reprogrammed. There was virtually no drawer space. At night there was an excessive amount of light in the room. The outlet in the bathroom was an inconvenient distance from the bathroom mirror if you need to plug in an electric shaver. The lighting around the bathroom mirror was unusually good for a motel. Also the reading lamps were unusually bright, which i consider an advantage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

5 night stay

Posted Jun 27, 2013
If you're only looking for a clean place to sleep this place is cheap and clean. It's not somewhere that I would bring my family. However, I went there on a business trip and the room was sufficient for my needs. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were small but clean. They had a refrigerator, microwave, and free wi-fi. I'd stay there again if I go alone or with just 1 other person.