Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente servicio

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Muy bien ubicado, excelente personal. Mención especial a Valentina, profesional y preparada. Nos apoyó en todo. El único pero, no hay áreas comunes, muy enserrado.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AB, Canada

Excellent choice to stay in Verona

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Room and location
Cons: Nothing I can think of right now
Location: Great location, pretty much all the point of interests are in the walking distance.
Great location, friendly hotel staff, spacious and comfortable room. Love to be back again for our next vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016
Excellent hotel. Only complaint is the bed was not the most comfortable (4/5).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016
The TV didn't work and one of the wardrobe doors wouldn't close so was permanently swung open which I'm surprised staff didn't notice. Also one of the lamps didn't work and the room had no overhead lightings so was v dark without it. Staff were quick to replace the TV and change the lightbulb, although the lamp was broken again by the next morning. Good breakfast and v helpful staff though
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice location and staff, extra beds are small

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly, location was good if you find out how to get there. The in-house breakfast was really good.
Cons: Better photos to show the real twin beds in family room. They were so much smaller than photos posted on the website.
Location: Location was good if you find the way to get there.
We made reservation for 4 adults but hotel only had small twin beds available. The beds were so small that adult could not lay flat, they were more like for kids..... one of my friend ended up sleeping on the coach. It was definitely not a luxurious experience in such hotel. I would reconsider if I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline from Hong Kong

Superb and modern hotel with an excellent location

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was an excellent hotel with a superb location. It is just next to the Arena and the shopping street. With the great discounts at the shops, we can just put the shopping bags back to our hotel and get on with our sightseeing. The in-room breakfast is also excellent. As I am a low-carb person, I can just select the breakfast items that i eat on the breakfast sheet and hang it at the door thr night before. My husband absolutely enjoys the hotel and its convenient location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern, new hotel with very good service.

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Small hotel with very good service. Rooms were modern, new and felt luxery. Perfect location. We will come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Verona,s own jewel

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Cons: EVERYTHING. My wife and I travel up to four times a year thisis great for a city break
Location: Right in the heart of verona. Restaurants outside front door . Perfect
Set less than one minute from the arena this hotel was a delight. Atentive friendly staff from reception through to chef who served breakfast in the bedroom. A gem
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monaco di Bavaria

Engagement & Persönlichkeit

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Alles hervorragend. Man fühlt sich zu Hause. Sehr hohes Engagement der Mitarbeiter. Dind spät angekommen - der Nacht-Concierge war motiviert, kompetent und äußerst zuvorkommend. Das Hotel ist dem SLH-Label würdig und für die gebotene Leistung eigentlich zu billig im Vergleich zu anderen Häusern dieser Kategorie. Frühstück immer auf dem Zimmer i. Ermangelung eines Frühstückraums. Das ist aber definitiv kein Nachteil. In anderen Häuser. Muss man dafür schließlich einiges extra zahlen. Uneingeschränkt empfehlenswert. Auch für anspruchsvolle Gäste. Well done!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfast, Northern Ireland

Great Facilities; Great Location

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Location and ease of access. Facilities are ideal for independent travellers. Staff are most helpful and attentive. Secure surroundings.
Cons: An outdoor seating area for guests would have been great, but understandably is not possible in the constraints of the existing building.
Location: Central for Verona, also well situated for travel to Venice, Vicenza and Garda. Easy access to all of these by train just a short taxi ride away.
Escalus is located in the centre of Verona, just a few steps from the Arena, which always seems to have something happening. The lack of in-house restaurant, bar or lounge space was no draw-back at all for us. Breakfast in-room service was excellent and always delivered on time. Restaurants are plentiful, varied and nearby. Shopping is equally convenient and caters for all tastes. Taxis and public transport are plentiful, clean and easy to use. Large areas of the city are traffic free. Loads of places to see visit, and probably something suitable for everyone. Feels like a very safe environment; clean, well maintained and graffiti-free.