Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottimo albergo vicino alla stazione

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Albergo vicino alla stazione dei treni e degli autobus. Comodo per gli spostamenti fuori città e a circa 30 minuti di cammino dal centro storico. Per arrivare in albergo dalla stazione, girare a destra e, superati i distributori di carburante, attraversare al semaforo e poi girare a destra, proseguire dritti nel sottopassaggio e dopo pochi metri siete arrivati. Colazione eccellente con grande varietà. Ottima anche la cena. Personale preparato e servizi di prima qualità. Camera spaziosa ma un po' rumorosa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottimo hotel il prossimità del centro

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Ottimo hotel con buon rapporto prezzo qualità, non centralissimo..buon confort della camera e ottima colazione..gentile anche il personale..unico neo il parcheggio a pagamento 15 euro nell'area scoperta esterna all'albergo, in sostanza un pedaggio obbligatorio per il cliente che viene con la macchina
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

More business than honeymoon!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
As part of our honeymoon, we stayed for 1 night in Ròseo Hotel Leon D'Oro. As we were travelling by train between the different Italian cities, this hotel was ideal for getting to the station the next morning to continue on our trip, with it being just around the corner (albeit having to cross a fairly main road). However, if you are looking for a hotel that is centrally based, then this hotel we would not recommend for its location, as to get to you have to cross a large carriageway / roundabout, and go through a dark underpass to get to – which didn’t necessarily feel the safest of journeys back to the hotel after a night out in the centre around the coliseum. The hotel was dated in terms of decor (modernisation or even replacements would be ideal!) and it seemed more suitable for business purposes than a hotel for honeymooners. The breakfast selection was good. From the pictures advertising the hotel, we were expecting it to be off a Piazza, however, the view is probably from across the carriageway, as you enter from the side in between two buildings that don't look anything like they should have a hotel within them - not very aesthetically pleasing...!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Fabulous hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Stunning hotel very grand lobby, friendly staff that all speak very good English. The breakfast buffet has all you could ask for from fruit and yoghurt to sausage and eggs or meats and cheeses. Being only a 15 min stroll from the piazza bra it is lovely and quiet no noise from the station or the airport. The only note I would say for reference is that happy hour does not refer to a decrease in the price of the drinks but to the delicious free nibbles that are on offer at this time and being an old city sometime the plumbing can be a little temperamental but I would stay at this hotel again we had a wonderful stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Isolated from centre and conference centres

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Renovate public areas, seats were very dirty.
Location: Location is isolated, not a long walk to centre and main attractions but the walk back at night can be intimidating if you are alone.
We stayed four nights for what was essentially a combined pleasure and business trip. We chose to stay here mainly due to many of our colleagues who we wanted to mix with would be staying. The hotel stands alone alongside a fast flowing river and a major road. Outside the hotel it has water fountains which are switched on I think to drown out the noise of the road traffic. If you are out late at night and returning on foot it can be a bit isolated and whilst on the one occasion we walked back at night we felt a bit vulnerable. I must add that we had no trouble. We were originally allocated a room that on entry we found quite depressing as the walls and floor were brown wood, it also had a pillar in the middle which made it quite awkward. The furniture was in need of renovation or replacement. We asked to move to another room which was accommodated with out any fuss. Our new room was very nice however the bathroom fittings were a bit dated and we could not regulate the shower satisfactorily, but apart from that it was great. Most of the staff, and in particular one guy behind the bar was very helpful and calm despite the fact on one night when it was very busy he was the only barman working which was frustrating as spending 15 minutes waiting to be served was annoying. Room service was also very effective and the guy who brought us some food was very helpful. This brings me to reception. There is no concierge desk so if you need a taxi get in the queue for the main desk.
4 out of 5
by Theofanis

Ικανοποιητικό ξενοδοχείο. Θα έμενα ξανά.

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Πραγματοποιήσαμε μια διανυκτέρευση. Καλό ξενοδοχείο σε σχετικά κοντινή απόσταση από το ιστορικό κέντρο. Το πρωινό ήταν ικανοποιητικό.
5 out of 5
by gustavo from Bs As

estadia en hotel Leon Doro

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
excelente estadia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lyxigt vid stationen

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Ganska lyxigt hotell precis vid stationen och med 15 minuters gångväg in till gamla stan. Prisvärt, god frukost som ingick i pris. Fina rum.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rodney from Adelaide South Australia

Good Italian Service

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Large bath and bathroom but difficult to step up into bath and have a shower, would have preferred a walk in shower. Good breakfast, excellent hospitality with food and snacks provided during the happy hour in the evening with live music and great relaxing friendly atmosphere...well done...great staff