Ratings based on 1,241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, walked to everywhere from there.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Location.
Had a great time, so much to see in Victoria and this hotel is a little quieter as it is not right downtown but close enough to walk there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hôtel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Very convenient, right on the harbour, nice view, short walk to Inner Harbour, friendly staff, strongly recommend coast harbour side hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great hotel on the water

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Excellent stay as always at this spot. Blue Crab restaurant is excellent. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane WA

Service sketchy, room great

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Location was the key. Right near Fisherman's Wharf and the Water taxis, but also an easy walk to the main tourist areas. Room comfortable.
Cons: Check in was totally unassisted. Valet parking was not really valet. We were just told where the car was and had to go get it.
Location: Right by Fisherman's Wharf with fresh seafood and the Water Taxi or whale watching. Close walk to Nourish, or the Parliament building.
This hotel began our stay with us bringing in a full cart load of luggage with no assistance of any kind from the staff other than to provide a cart. Check in was not a beautiful experience, though the billing aspect went well. The room was quite comfortable and had a great view of Inner Harbor. The balcony was far too tiny to hold even a small chair, so it was not really a place where one could do anything but stand and look. But there were many amenities and one of the desk clerks out of the bunch was friendly and gave us advice on some day trips to the Upper Island. So don't stay here for the great service, but do choose it for fantastic location, a quiet comfortable room. I only give the staff an OK rating because of the one fellow. The rest of the service was not really "service." Maid service was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkshire, England

Nice hotel, good views

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Staff were friendly and breakfast was delicious. Our stay was pleasant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Ab

Great Location, Close to Everything

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: The location and the hotel lobby was very nice. The Hotel room had a terrific view of the harbour, definitely the best feature of the room.
Cons: Even though the room was dated and needed an upgrade, There is no excuse for an uncleanly room. I was worried there could be a bed bug infestation.
Location: Location is superb with all the amenities close by.
Everything was fine except for the condition of our room. The carpet was dirty and worn out. There were even visible tears in the seams of the carpet. I found some hair in the cabinets. The bathroom was small and outdated, moderately clean. We had to call maintenance after our first shower as the bathtub plugged with water after use. The shower head was very poor with a very little pressure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
A quick one night trip to Victoria, we usually stay at the Empress but we decided to go a little further down the harbour. We are very happy with our choice, great views, a little more quiet as you're a little further away from all the crowds but with in minutes of downtown via foot paths or the water taxi's. Service was great, the in house restaurant The Blue Crab was excellent, rooms were clean and quiet as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

3 Night Stay is A.O.K

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed the view and the comfy king size bed.
Cons: Shower head could be higher. Tissues by the bed!
Location: Very close to Fishermans Wharf for delicious fish and chips and the inner harbour is less than 10 minute walk away with the awesome royal museum near.
A pleasant stay at this excellent location close to fisherman's wharf and the inner harbour. The room was decent but nothing spectacular, besides the view which was right out onto the harbour.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Bon hôtel assez abordable

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Quelques équipements gagneraient à être renouvelés. Mais les lits étaient très confortables.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita, CA

Comfortable beds, very clean hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: The beds are extremely comfortable, and the hotel is very clean. The bathroom amenities were very nice.
Cons: Having coffee in the lobby, and a breakfast station.
Location: Fisherman's Wharf, Inner Harbor are close enough to walk. Buses stop right out front for sightseeing.
Lovely hotel, very clean, extremely comfortable beds (which is a biggie for us). The restaurant downstairs was a bit more upscale than expected, ie: coffee to go up to 6:00am when restaurant opens - have to sit in the restaurant after 6:00am. Would be lovely to have a breakfast area for waffles, juice, etc. Coffee in the room was Starbucks - only dark available unless you prefer decaf which does come in light. Room was cleaned rapidly and efficiently daily. Very nice gym and indoor/outdoor pool area. The sea planes were fascinating the first day or two - they are very loud upon landing and takeoff. All rooms have a sliding door, which we kept open to enjoy the breeze and fresh air. Can't say enough about how comfortable the bed and pillows are! Best sleep we've enjoyed in quite awhile. Hop on Hop off bus out front of hotel, also the hotel offers a shuttle service into town. It is not in the Inner Harbor area, but close enough for a walk to. Enjoyed watching the cruise ships come into port, the ferry's, the sea planes, and sail boats. Relaxing outdoors, very pretty.