Ratings based on 1,154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: good value for the price
the room was clean and spacious. there are a lot of parking spaces.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Very enjoyable stay....

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: great quality overall.
Cons: It is be great is there is a noticeable hotel sign when we drove from downtown Victoria to your hotel entrance. We had to turn back to find it.
Location: Did go to the Uptown Mall- very new and lots of quality shopping !
Your hotel staff was most helpful and polite. The room is clean. We had a very good night sleep. Place is near by Updown Mall which offers great choice of eating-out and shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice lobby, nice staff, rooms could use love.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful front desk staff
Cons: The rooms, cleanliness, paint job, condition overall.
Location: Location is great, parking is a bit hard to come by, but that it to be expected with a good location like this.
The front desk staff were great, and for them alone I am saddened to give this hotel 2*. They were fast, friendly and helpful. The front lobby itself it quite nice with a rather nice chandelier. Layout of the hotel is a little confusing. I had a kitchenette room, which smelled like too much pinesol (or some sort of cleaner) was dumped on the floor to conceal a crime scene. The shower had mold growing in the corners, the top of the toilet was askew because it obviously didn't match the toilet itself, the paint ont he walls was peeling and the pillows felt like sleeping on thin worn out bricks. The advertised "Flat-screen TV's" turned out to be a tiny 20" TV that had like 10 channels and no explanation as to which ones. All in all, it could be a decent hotel if they'd spend some time and money to keep the rooms up, but it looks like they've just let it slip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coquitlam, BC

Relatively great price for a hotel in the area.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Helpful and friendly staff. Clean room. Good price.
Location: 10-15 minute drive to downtown Victoria. Two shopping centres nearby. "Showroom Pub" out back.
Chose this hotel because of price compared to other ones downtown Victoria. First room smelled like cigarettes, but the staff promptly put us in another room which was much better. Room was clean and comfortable. Outside our window was the parking lot of a gentleman's club and some of the people leaving at the end of the night were quite loud. It was a 10-15 minute drive to the parkades in downtown Victoria. Two shopping centres are nearby. The hotel was mostly used as a home base for exploring downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trail, BC

nice hotel and at at good location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
hotel is getting a little old and is showing its age. However it was a good stay and the staff is very friendly. The room was comfortable and considering the location it was very quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kamloops

Nice place to stay in Victoria

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Good location both for driving as well as proximity to Galloping Goose Trail for walking, running and biking. Safe, clean, quiet, comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent all round.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Walkable to local amenities and downtown.
All very good including location, service and cleanliness. Pool the icing on the cake.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern, clean hotel with a huge pool

Posted Aug 16, 2016
My stay was excellent! Swam in the really deep pool. No continental breakfast though, room was upgraded, clean, had lots of extras in the room. And the floor was so shiny I thought that water was spilt on it! Definitly will stay here again! For a good price as well, especially being peak season.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Clean and comfortable motel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable and quiet.
Cons: Nothing to suggest.
Location: Lot's to do in Victoria but a bit far to walk from the hotel. I would stay there again when I am driving over rather than flying.
Stayed at the motel for one night during a business trip. Facilities were clean and quiet, although not within walking distance of the downtown restaurants. The room had kitchen facilities and would be a reasonable choice for a longer-term stay when trying to conserve budget. Better to have transportation than rely on taxis though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Good location, near a mall, full kitchen

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, friendly staff, amenities such as a full kitchen
Cons: One of the bathtubs didn't allow for one to take showers. Bathtub should be fixed or give directions on how to use it properly.
Location: There are some restaurants nearby. However, you may need a car to go to places.
My family and I had stayed at this hotel for one night and we were very comfortable. We were given a large, comfortable bed in our room plus a full kitchen with all the cooking appliances and utensils (frying pan, pot, stove, microwave, fridge, kettle, coffee maker, cutlery, plates, bowls, etc.). The bathroom was clean and spacious enough. They also gave us extra towels which was a huge bonus. Another great thing about this place is that they have an outdoor pool which is great for those hot, summer days! Over all, we were happy with our stay here.