Ratings based on 867 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 1, 2016
This is a nice hotel for an overnight stay, but the rooms were a bit cell-like - long and narrow. I had maybe 2 feet of width next to the bed on one side.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Nice hotel in the center of Vienna

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Proximity, close to the subway, tramway, and center of Vienna, stylish, staff, breakfast.
Cons: Provide at least a second pillowcase
Location: Subway, tramway, shopping downtown
The hotel is old but well kept. My first room at the 2nd floor was small and not very confortable (one queen bed) but the second room in the 4th floor was much nicer and bigger, large bathroom, two single beds. The hotel is very well located with a very nice terrasse. the breakfast was very good and the staff very helpful and nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible experience

Posted Sep 4, 2016
although the hotel site was close to the city center, but i have a very bad experience ever. 1. i asked the stuff to empty the mini bar charged me 10 euro 2. i broke the key chain by mistake ," old style not have a card system" cost me 20 euro. 3. not changing the towel you have to ask for that. 4. noise while cleaning in the early morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leeds

Hotel & staff

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Everything really
Cons: Pillars on the bed not very good
Location: About 15 minute walk to the centre, the shops in Vienna are amazing ,
Hotel was very clean & tidy, reception staff excellent & helpful, food very good , myself , my mum & 3 children really enjoyed it
4 out of 5
by Toru

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Knut

Flott beliggenhet med god frokost

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Vi fikk et rom på toppen med flott utsikt og god plass til fire personer. Frokosten er fin med mye å velge i, og restauranten Roth har god middag til en god pris. Her bor vi gjerne igjen!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ein sehr schönes Hotel mit einem super Service

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Service, Ausstattung, Lage
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in unmittelbarer Nähe zur Virgilkapelle, direkt am ersten Bezirk. Die Anbindung an das Netz der Straßen- und U-Bahn ist top.
Lage uns Ausstattung des Hotels machen einen Aufenthalt in Wien schon zu einem Genuss. Hinzu kommen dann die ausgesuchte Höflichkeit uns Umsichtigkeit der Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter des Hauses und gekrönt wird der Aufenthalt von der sehr guten Küche im Restaurant Roth.
5 out of 5
by James from Parkersburg, West (by God) Virginia

Like Billy Joel's song.....Vienna waits for you!

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
The Regina is a well maintained lovely dowager of a hotel that oozes with Viennese style and spirit. The attitude of the staff is old world gentleness...and the location and style of this 1980's style building makes us want to hum the song "Wien, Wien, nur du allein....!"