Ratings based on 874 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Centralt och trevligt hotell med gamla anor

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Riktigt bra läge, mycket bra mat och trevlig personal
Location: Nära till många sevärdheter
Mycket charmigt och trevligt hotell, ligger centralt och har spännande historia. Väldigt god mat och trevlig personal, rummen var trevliga men lite för hårda sängar för min smak.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centralt

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Mycket trevlig stad och fina julmarknader! Fina byggnader
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bradford

Classic Viennese

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Friendly, clean, comfortable, good breakfast, great location
Location: Walking distance from Rathaus and Christmas markets. 5 mins from underground station. Trams right outside
Classic (slightly retro) Viennese hotel, in good location within easy reach of city centre (walking or public transport). Very good value for a large hotel in a capital city. The breakfast, which was included, was very good. Very festive from end of November onwards. Good value for money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Russia

Nice hotel near city center

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Gretat location just beside Votivkirche, nice rooms and breakfast.
Cons: Please add shoehorns to the rooms amenities.
Location: Walking distance to any of the Vienna top spots
My stay was overall excellent except the price of 20 EUR that I had to pay for a broken roomkey. Be aware! Those roomkeys are fragile, so don't try to use it as a shoehorn :-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Tradizione viennese in posizione centralissima

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: L'atmosfera dell' epoca. Hotel Regina non è una di quelle strutture postmoderne senza carattere. Un piccolo ufficio con due PC è a disp. degli ospiti
Hotel Regina è un vecchio palazzo dell' epoca imperiale absburgico che ha mantenuto il suo charme aggiungendo alle strutture originali il conforto di un hotel moderno - combinazione molto ben riuscita! La posizione è eccellente, quasi tutti i mezzi di trasporto sono a due passi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paderborn

Zentral und mit Charm.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Ambiente und Lage
Cons: Beim Frühstück war es sehr voll. Nicht immer alles beim Buffet vorhanden.
Location: Sehr zentrale Lage. Gute Verkehrsanbindung.
Zentral gelegen, gemütlich eingerichtet, man fühlt sich in das alte Wien zurückversetzt, freundliches Personal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 1, 2016
This is a nice hotel for an overnight stay, but the rooms were a bit cell-like - long and narrow. I had maybe 2 feet of width next to the bed on one side.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
ショッテントアの駅に近くて移動に便利です。値段によってさまざまなタイプ、広さの部屋があるようですが、私の部屋は値段が安かったので狭かったですが、快適でした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Nice hotel in the center of Vienna

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Proximity, close to the subway, tramway, and center of Vienna, stylish, staff, breakfast.
Cons: Provide at least a second pillowcase
Location: Subway, tramway, shopping downtown
The hotel is old but well kept. My first room at the 2nd floor was small and not very confortable (one queen bed) but the second room in the 4th floor was much nicer and bigger, large bathroom, two single beds. The hotel is very well located with a very nice terrasse. the breakfast was very good and the staff very helpful and nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible experience

Posted Sep 4, 2016
although the hotel site was close to the city center, but i have a very bad experience ever. 1. i asked the stuff to empty the mini bar charged me 10 euro 2. i broke the key chain by mistake ," old style not have a card system" cost me 20 euro. 3. not changing the towel you have to ask for that. 4. noise while cleaning in the early morning.