Ratings based on 816 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wollongong, Australia

Friendly, comfortable and convenient

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: Quiet, excellent breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. Loved that the piped music was Mozart.
Cons: Like it as it is.
Location: Convenient to city, transport network, and elegant architecture
This was my second visit to the Hotel Regina. Suffice to say I would happily return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2016
The beds are too low. In a single room , you have to be a gymnast to get out of bed. In a double room, there is a bath tub that you have to crawl into to get tot the shower. Very inconvenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Former castle turned into a hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Clean, nice Christmas music and lovely restaurant for Christmas dinner.
Cons: They need to have a later breakfast on Christmas Day, for example fro 7-11, rather than from 6-10.
Location: Christmas markets, Big Bus tour stops just outside. Also, Freud museum is a close walk by.
It was lovely being in such a beautiful hotel! It was right near Christmas markets and the Big Bus tour, which included a free guided walk of Vienna. So lovely!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

お得なクラシックホテル

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: 建物の雰囲気と朝食。レストランでは、安くて美味しいワインが飲めます。
Cons: 部屋のカギ。開けづらい。また個人的には問題ないですが、スタンダードダブルの部屋にバスタブはありません。
Location: 地下鉄やトラムの駅を出るとホテルが見えるので、迷うことなく到着できます。周辺は落ち着いた感じですが、いずれの観光場所へも近く、アクセスも便利です。
歴史ある4つ星ホテルで、ヨーロッパに滞在していることを実感できます。交通の利便もよく、部屋も広めで、無料WiFiも問題なく使用できました。セキュリティボックスもPCが入る大きさです。レストランを併設しているので、テーブルクロスのかかったテーブルで美味しい朝食が食べられます。朝食はドイツ系のパンが中心で、クリスマスには、シュトレーンも提供されました。夜も疲れた日は、ここのレストランを利用しましたが、リーズナブルなお値段。立地や部屋の広さや雰囲気など総合的にみて、宿泊費用はかなりお得な気がします。私が宿泊した時(12月)は、アジア人の姿は少なく、比較的年齢層の高い他ヨーロッパからの観光客やビジネスマンが多くみられました。ただ古いホテルなので、部屋のカギがカード式じゃないのが難点。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schwelgen in der Vergangenheit

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Dieses Ambiente längst vergangener Zeiten inklusive Plüsch, alten Ansichten Wiens sowie interessanter Ausstellungsgegenstände überall an den Wänden.
Cons: @Expedia: immer wenn ich bei Expedia buche bekomme ich die schlechtesten Zimmer. Würde für bessere Zimmer auch mehr bezahlen....
Eigentlich ein 4-Sterne Hotel, hat die besten Zeiten aber wohl schon hinter sich. Grundsätzlich hat uns der Aufenthalt sehr gut gefallen, insbesondere die Lage ist optimal, gleich bei U-Bahnstation, 1. Bezirk fußläufig erreichbar. Möbel in den Zimmern sowie Bad waren zwar gepflegt und sauber, könnten aber eine grundsätzliche Renovierung durchaus gebrauchen. Mit dem Zimmer hatten wir Pech - düster - Blick in einen Lichthof, die wunderbare Wintersonne konnten wir frühestens am Frühstückstisch geniessen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel zentral gelegen

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Das Hotel war in Ordnung. Zimmer aber zu klein. Sehr sauber. Frühstücksbüfettraum zu klein. Bei normalem Andrang i.o. Essen teuer aber in Ordnung. Service sehr nett. Rezeption lässt zu Wünschen übrig, mal nett mal sehr unmotiviert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alkmaar

Mooi, klassiek hotel in het centrum van Wenen.

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Prima om te vertoeven. Wel wat warm op de kamer, maar dat kan je zelf veranderen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Briancon

Chambre non conforme à la réservation

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: Situation Petit déjeuner
Cons: Donner des chambres correspondant au prix
Chambre avec 2 petits lits coincés dans un coin Une seule lampe de chevet Salle de bain minuscule Nous étions 2 couples Nos amis avaient une chambre conforme à la réservation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norge

Sentrumsnært hotell

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: Frokosten
Cons: Har ingen negativ kommentar
Location: Veldig nært til julemarkedet på Rådhusplassen. Nærme til sightseeing bussene på rådhusplassen med utgangspunkt for mange turer rundt i byen. Helt topp
Et flott hotell med veldig god frokost. Flott personale som gjorde oppholdet til en god opplevelse.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Altes Hotel,

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: Freundliches Personal
Cons: siehe oben
Fenster undicht, keine Heizung im Bad, Heizung im Zimmer nur lauwarm. Personal aufmerksam und freundlich. Essen im Restaurant war gut.