Ratings based on 897 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Nice hotel, nice staff, nice location. I enjoyed my short stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradford

Classic Viennese

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Friendly, clean, comfortable, good breakfast, great location
Location: Walking distance from Rathaus and Christmas markets. 5 mins from underground station. Trams right outside
Classic (slightly retro) Viennese hotel, in good location within easy reach of city centre (walking or public transport). Very good value for a large hotel in a capital city. The breakfast, which was included, was very good. Very festive from end of November onwards. Good value for money
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wonderful stay and service

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
great except it was chilly and the heat dial is off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Russia

Nice hotel near city center

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Gretat location just beside Votivkirche, nice rooms and breakfast.
Cons: Please add shoehorns to the rooms amenities.
Location: Walking distance to any of the Vienna top spots
My stay was overall excellent except the price of 20 EUR that I had to pay for a broken roomkey. Be aware! Those roomkeys are fragile, so don't try to use it as a shoehorn :-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy to recommend this hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Superb hotel with friendly service. Perfect base for touring in the city. Good breakfast. Could do with coffee/tea making facility in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel but not value for money

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very basic for the price i paid. Area was historical and central
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Attractive and welcoming.

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff, lovely hotel, slightly snappy but in a good way, it shows its heritage. Fantastic access to historical sights and attractions. The Karl Josefus cake they do was a triumph. All in all highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Overall experience was above average. Good breakfast, wifi service and cleanliness. Room service poor and attention to details also poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 1, 2016
This is a nice hotel for an overnight stay, but the rooms were a bit cell-like - long and narrow. I had maybe 2 feet of width next to the bed on one side.