Ratings based on 857 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leeds

Hotel & staff

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Everything really
Cons: Pillars on the bed not very good
Location: About 15 minute walk to the centre, the shops in Vienna are amazing ,
Hotel was very clean & tidy, reception staff excellent & helpful, food very good , myself , my mum & 3 children really enjoyed it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ein sehr schönes Hotel mit einem super Service

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Service, Ausstattung, Lage
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in unmittelbarer Nähe zur Virgilkapelle, direkt am ersten Bezirk. Die Anbindung an das Netz der Straßen- und U-Bahn ist top.
Lage uns Ausstattung des Hotels machen einen Aufenthalt in Wien schon zu einem Genuss. Hinzu kommen dann die ausgesuchte Höflichkeit uns Umsichtigkeit der Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter des Hauses und gekrönt wird der Aufenthalt von der sehr guten Küche im Restaurant Roth.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n

Nice hotel close to the Univerdity of Vienna.

Posted Jun 9, 2016
My room was really quiet, and had enough space. Breakfast was good. Earybirds may have a chance to eat a soft-boiled egg.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charmantes Wiener Hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Freundlichkeit Barservervice haben auch Cocktail gemixt die NICHT auf der Karte standen
Cons: Negativ Expedia : Bei der Buchung über Expedia wurden nicht auf den Flug Econemy LIGHT hingewiesen, erst beim online Einchecken über Lufthansa 1 Gepä
Hotel liegt ca 200 m zum Eingang der u + S Bahnen Frühstück sehr gut Zum sauber Hatten das Sissy Zimmer mit knarrendem Parkett , auch gehört zum Wiener Schmäh
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Empfehlenswert 👍

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Lage ist Gut,Anbindung quasi vor der Tür... Nur der Kaffee zum Frühstück war nicht wirklich gut! Trotzdem immer wieder gerne..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Very small room

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Very-very good breakfasts !
Cons: I we would have bigger room (normal size) .
Location: Location is great.
That room that we had was very small for 2 people. When I was booking they showed good size rooms. Getting into the room I was just disappointed. There was absolutely no space for the second suite case.
2 out of 5
by James from Dublin

Nightmare in Vienna

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room was the worst I have ever stayed in. I booked a single room and it looked like they had a spare passageway and converted it into a room. The room was 1.5 metres wide at most and about 10 metres in length. The décor was non existent. Breakfast was ok but service in the hotel was average. They seemed more interested in closing their facilities , (restaurant and bar) at a fixed time rather than let customers finish their meals or drinks. Luckily I only stayed for one night. Avoid at all costs or if you must stay there, book a double room
1 out of 5
by DEEPA from India

Worst hotel I have ever stayed

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Pathetic service - rude staff - horrible room (can be described more as a tubby hole) - I booked a room for 3 ppl - no space to move around or keep luggage - smallest bathrooms I have ever seen - no coffee machine. They sold us hop on hop off bus deluxe Tkts by saying the other Tkts are not available - however you could easily buy other Tkts on the bus stop - 1 minute walk from their hotel. They don't help you when you seek help to go out for sight seeing. Extremely bad hotel. When we asked for bigger rooms they said they have full occupancy so we have to manage with this. I booked a Triple Superior Room - paid 250 euros per night for this tubby hole!!! Would never come back!! You go to breakfast table - you have the most unhelpful and unhappy staff there also. Horrible bedding - got up with back pains. If you want their help in calling for a taxi - don't expect any help. Please manage on your own!! Only if you are ready to pay 60 euros in place of 10 - they will get you one!!! Money making hole - making fool of tourists
5 out of 5
by Francois from Paris

Très Bien, bonne situation, copieux petit déjeuner

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel très bien situé dans le centre de Vienne, petit déjeuner copieux, proche des transports en commun, des lieux de visite ou de restaurants. A recommander
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels