Ratings based on 1,784 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Great if you have an early flight out of Vienna!

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: The rooms were stylishly decorated and were well sound proofed. The black-out curtains were also fantastic.
Cons: Check-in took a little bit of time but I happened to be there when two MotoGP teams were checking in, which was great considering I'm a fan!
Location: The hotel is located literally across the street from the main terminal building. It's perfect if you have an early morning flight.
I had a great stay at NH Wien Airport. Unfortunately I was only booked for a one night stay. I wish I had stayed just a day longer so I could make the most of the hotel's facilities. I only have praise for the standard of the hotel and the room I was booked into. The room was well appointed, tastefully decorated and it was very clean and tidy. I was impressed by the black-out curtains, which completely darkened the room. I'm certain visiting airline crew and staff will appreciate this as they seek to maximise their rest. Similarly, despite the hotel being next to the airport I didn't hear any aircraft noise. I'm not sure if a curfew is in effect at night time but I didn't hear any aircraft noise during the night and the following morning. I had breakfast in the hotel's restaurant and it was good and hearty with plenty of different food on offer. Overall, I had a wonderful stay at the NH Wien Airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice for early morning flight

Posted Aug 24, 2016
We stayed here before and early flight home from Vienna. The rooms were quiet, clean and well air conditioned. Check in took a little long as they were extremely busy. Walking distance to the airport in the morning was very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delta bc

Nice Hotel close to the Airport .

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Location: Air Port and car rental and return and a nice Superstore
We had 2 separate stay the first and last day of the trip . All pre paid except for some taxes. On the last stay I paid the taxes in cash did not get a receipt now I noticed a charge on my credit card. I don't know what the charge is for. Other then that it was very nice . You can not check in before 3 pm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Close to airport and very convenient

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Fact that train station and airport are within a block of the hotel made it a great choice.
Cons: Needs updating. Sloppy paint job in bathroom.
Location: PERFECT LOCATION. Nothing else needed.
Convenient overnight close to airport made this a great choice. Hotel is a little old and out of date but clean and relatively comfy with convenience outpacing all else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Cannot Find a Better Place for Airport Stays

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Professional staff, nice restaurant/bar area with food you actually want to eat
Cons: Need express checkout for early am travelers--someone to help w/the line of idiot businessmen who cut everyone else off
I hardly expected much over average for an airport hotel, but the NH Wien was a truly nice surprise. We had the bad combo of late arrival/early departure, but the staff got us checked in quickly. The room (and the hotel!) was very large and the bathroom was as big as my entire living room back home. We went down to the hotel restaurant for a light dinner and they were incredibly professional and sweet. They brought a stool to put my bag on (oh how I hate putting my bag on the floor); offered free amuse bouches, and were very attentive. Portions were large as well. The only gripes I had were: The toilet was not attached to the hinges so I almost had a nasty fall. My husband tried fixing it as we didn't want to change rooms so late at night; it didn't work. The shower sprayed all over the place unless you stood right by the wall Blair Witch-style. Morning checkout ca. 4:30 was a nightmare, because all the Euro businessmen who think they are better than everyone else cut the line and/or take up the two staff members' time by demanding insane loads of special requests. I saw at least 4 of them cut in front of the half dozen of us waiting to check out because they saw one of their business bros at the desk and just jumped right in w/them. Lame. I needed to get to my flight so I finally grew frustrated, threw my key on the desk, and fled. Luckily it's a 5-minute walk to Terminal 1 and that is exactly why you need this hotel. No cab or mass transit stress or lugging bags forever
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to terminal

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Close to terminal
Cons: Mattress quality.
Kind staff. Lowest standard mattress. Tub/shower likely unsafe for many guests. Overpriced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

レセプションの感じが悪かった

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: ロケーション
Cons: このホテルのレセプションのカウンターは6箇所位あるのに、2人位しかレセプションの担当者がおらず、客が並び長い時間がかかっていても平気で客を並ばせ待たせている。並んで自分の番にまわるのが30分位かかった。
Location: 空港利用を目的としたのでロケーションは最高だった。
レセプションでアジア系の女性に、旧館の部屋にまわされた。その女性の感じは悪かった。10日前にこのホテルに2泊したときは新館だったのに。このホテルには新館と旧館にホテルの部屋があり、部屋の印象は新館がきれい、旧館が薄汚れた感じ。旧館では10代のグループ(合宿のような)が廊下に座り込みトランプをしおり、廊下も薄汚れた感じだった。このホテルでは、旧館に中国人の団体観光客を集めているのかな。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying at Vienna's International Airport for more than 7 hours. It is right across the street from the airport with a small gym and sauna facilities and a nice breakfast buffet ($$$). They have small things available free of charge like cell phone chargers for passengers who lack certain accessories that comes in handy. The staff is friendly and helpful. My experience with the airport personnel with 2 of my transits at the airport was very different.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

convenient

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The hotel was right in front of the Vienna airport. The room was very spacious and new. I had nothing to complain at all until I went to the restaurant. I had the buffet for dinner, which was around 20 euros. The food was quite sad. I guess people eat there because there is nowhere else to go.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 静岡

空港直近

Posted Aug 10, 2016
空港にすぐ歩いて行ける立地です。 部屋は程よく広くて快適でした。ただし風呂のシャワーの切り替えが出来ず、困り果てました。 無料wifiの速度が遅く、有料に切り替えましたがほとんど速度が変わらず支払い損でした。 エクスペディアのシルバー特典はミニバー無料でした。