Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Georgios

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Francis from Moss Vale,Australia

Plenty of room

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived to find the reception closed,with codes,etc,to be reckoned with.A phone call sorted things out,but it was not a plus to have nobody there.They are closed on Sunday afternoon and all day Monday.So,arriving late Sunday and leaving Monday,we encountered nobodyHaving said that,the little apartment was just fine.It was spacious,with a good kitchen.A nice little town.We found a good meal at a nearby hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good place

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
Very mice place to stay clean and staff speak better English than my Frencheck.
4 out of 5
by DAVID from POITIERS

Friendly and helpful reception

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel telephoned prior to our stay, and gave us the code required for entry.We had a minor problem with the booking company, who had reserved us a studio, instead of an apartment.The kind lady on reception immediately sorted the problem ,and upgraded us. Th accomodation was clean and good value for money.It is also well positioned re; the town, and you can walk it in 5-7 minutes. One word of advice.Take your bath/shower prior to 7pm.If you both want baths the water DOES go tepid after this time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good base

Posted Jul 31, 2012
No frills but does what it says on the tin. Staff approachable and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel even though rooms are very small

Posted May 20, 2011
My complaint is with Expedia who told me several "stories" when I made my reservations back in March 11. Also, my credit card was charged by Expedia as soon as I made my reservations, but the hotel had not been paid when I checked in May 10th. I now have to figure out what is going on and have hesistations about making reservations through Expedia again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama USA

Just "so, so"

Posted May 16, 2011
Double size bed extremely uncomfortable. Uncomfortable couch which served as single sofa bed. No chair in "living area" other than kitchen table chairs. Convenient 10 mn walk to town as expected. Personel friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Very impressed

Posted Jun 2, 2008 on Hotels
It was a very plesant find, very senic, ideally situated in rural France.... we could have stayed longer. Connie
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La roche posay

Hôtel accueillant

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Je le recommande. C'est dommage que je n'es pas pu profiter de la piscine car elle était fermé sinon la chambre en elle même était bien malgres quelques insectes...
1 out of 5
by cyrille

Horrible

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Hôtel à bannir !!!! Se retrouver à dormir sur un pauvre canapé lit !!! Et en plus rempli de miettes de pain et d ongles coupes ! Pas de petit dej !!!! Nul nul