Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minnesota USA

Good place to get away from it all

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: the apartment was very private, the farm was amazing to look at.
Cons: More staff in the dining room
Location: We drove into Florence for tours ( 40 minutes)
The apartment was very spacious.It was nice to have a terrace to sit out on in the evening! We decided to eat in the restaurant and made a reservation but, due to communication issues, short staff and a party going on we left after the first course.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

***Outstanding Experience at Il Piastrino****

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Most of all we enjoyed Daniela, her precious Mamma Santina and all of the staff who cooked local specialties and made us feel like family.
Location: Perfect location to ride horses, swim and ride bikes on the property. Within walking distance of the major Leonardo da Vinci sites.
Picturesque, third generation farmhouse of Daniela and her warm, inviting family and staff. Outstanding location in Vinci, the hometown of genius Leonardo da Vinci. Comfortable, well-appointed rooms with kitchen, two beds, beautiful views of the garden. Everything was cozy and clean. Daniela greeted us as we arrived and set the tone for an extremely enjoyable stay. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ellicott City, MD

Very beautiful agriturismo

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The location is breathtaking, the hotel owners are really nice and very helpful.
Cons: The Wifi is a little shaky which is not necessarily a bad thing.
Location: The hotel is located in Vinci birthplace of Leonardo da Vinci. The town is very calm and people are very welcoming. There is also a nice museum.
This is the nicest hotel/agriturismo I have been. In this place we had the opportunity to experience the real Tuscany rather than the classic touristic one. They also have a restaurant where they serve local and traditional food. I will definitely go back there.
4 out of 5
by Bob

Country Stay

Posted Sep 29, 2012 on Hotels
Very pleasant agriturismo with good dining room. Quiet and very close to Vinci. Staff was very helpful. Definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by Dan

Wonderful Tuscany Farmhouse

Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels
Family owned hosts that ran the B&B were very friendly and helpful. I highly suggest getting the dinner that they serve in the evening. It was the best meal I have ever had - and the price was very inexpensive. The meal was even less for subsiquent nights. We had a nice room with a balcony that overlooked the back where the builtin pool is. The water was slightly cold but I found it refreshing. It was very clean, great service, had everything and the location was in the center of Tuscanny near Vince. The nearby town (birthplace of Leonardo d'Vince) had a museum and everything a tourist might need. I think they had 7-10 totals rooms in the farmhouse. You could hear some pots and pans banging in the kitchen from our room - occasionally, but - I guess that what it takes to make great food. This was a great deal and a perfect place to visit Tuscany.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruhige, schöne Lage

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Lage
Cons: Kaum
Location: Vinci-Museum
Eine von vielen Aufenthaltsorten in der Toskana-Rundreise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Posto fantastico, ottima location a meno di 1 km dal centro di Vinci che è raggiungibile a piedi. Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo. Consigliatissimo il ristorante!
3 out of 5
by Günther

Gute Lage aber nicht ohne Störgeräusche

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Eine sehr gut gelegene Unterkunft im Olivenhein mit angeschlossener Gaststätte am Abend . Der angepriesene Pool ist aber immer durch eine Familie mit Kindern belegt. Fällt also zur Erfrischung aus. Das dazu gehörige Restaurant am Abend ist total von Einheimischen gefüllt. Wir haben es eimal genutzt gute handgemachte Küche in Menüform. Leider sehr laut bis in die späten Abendstunden. Frühstück sehr süß Kuchen , und nochmals Kuchen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Da provare

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Esperienza positiva. E' la seconda volta che sono al Piastrino ed è sempre tutto ok. Viaggiato per lavoro ma penso di ritornarci con la famiglia. Camere pulite e spaziose, pace e immersi nel verde, cucina buona (ottima la carne). Nulla da eccepire per un agriturismo. Bravi
5 out of 5
by Wouter from Amsterdam

Reuze fijn

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Ik Piastrino is een zeer fijn agriturismo hotel met zwembad, fijne kamers, erg aardige mensen en heerlijk eten