Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected...

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: It was available during an overbooked weekend in the area.
Cons: Everything. Fix and update the windows, door and bathroom. Get rid of the smell.
Location: Dive area.
The hotel was definitely a lot more "dive" than anticipated. The bathroom was DISGUSTING. Looked dirty, couldn't tell if it was dirty or just badly stained and worn. Window was completely brown and rusty, vents in the bathroom were filthy. I actually put toilet paper down on the toilet seat. There was an iron burn in the carpet... I refused to walk barefoot in that room. I suppose it really could have been worse; but because I was expecting just a little bit better, it felt like a huge, gross disappointment. The front desk staff was amazing though - really, really nice guy with a great sense of humor. He's the only reason the review isn't worse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Customer Service very good

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Well the person The counter was very polite and respectful, and
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vineland New Jersey

Father's death

Posted Aug 23, 2017
For the price fantastic. Very comfortable really nice pool staff was very pleasant and accommodating
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stinking smoking room, dirty, everything is old.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything.
Location: NJMP racetrack is fun.
Non-smoking rooms were sold out. So I thought how bad a smoking room can be? Very, very bad indeed. All my clothes, bags, anything made of cloth stinks of tobacco. Everything needs to be washed and cleaned. Dirty. Hairs everywhere from others staying in the room previously. Toilet flush sticks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vineland , NJ

Needs major up dating.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
It looked like it hasn't been updated since 1980's. Wallpaper peeling, plumbing needs to be updated. Lighting also needs updating. The door locks are broken. We had a room with two beds and only coffee and tea for one person. The staff was nice and the only good thing about the room was the beds were soft. The pool was dirty and cloudy.
1 out of 5
by John

Great Third World Experience

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Stay away from this hotel and don't get lured in by the attractive price unless absolutely necessary. I found cigarrette burn mark on my sheets and the room smelled like a dive bar. There were transients and drifters outside until 3AM laughing, cursing and acting rowdy. Plus there is a 24 hour Dennys next door which causes the smell of greasy food to permiate the entire complex when the wind is right. My initial plan to stay for 2 nights was cancelled the following morning and I demanded a refund. STAY AWAY if you know whats good for you! Just my 2 cents!
4 out of 5
by Lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Marlon

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Dirty dirty why this is on ur site
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ehhhhh

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Didn't look so bad upon arrival. Can't speak for every room but mine was not comforting. It was old and dated and wallpaper was peeling in a few differently spots. Window in bathroom was very sketchy felt like anyone could just break it. Checked out the next morning. I was able to sleep however so it's doable if needed just not the best choice in the area. I moved to the ramada a couple miles down the road and was almost the same price. And wayyyyy better. Overall you get what you pay for. It's doable just wasn't up to par on my standards.