Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Sall13h from Sydney

Good location, average stay

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels
We found the room to have most of what we need including warm comfy bed, hot shower and cable tv, however found some of what we normally find in accommodation to be lacking including a kettle and a little fridge. We would have appreciated the ability to have a cup of tea before bed and also to store some water and snacks but this was not the case in our room which we really missed in a ski environment. In terms of location the Haus is about a five minute walk to where the supermarket and rental places are but it's an easy walk with only minimal hills. It is also very good as you can ski from the front across the road and down a steep slope that will take you to the Schlosskopf Lift. Unfortunately you can't really ski back but at least the ability to ski out was a plus, though wouldn't be an option for anyone not happy with a short steep path. Breakfast was included in the rate and was sufficient with coffee and tea, a selection of cereals, hams, cheeses and the most delicious crusty rolls. It was served from 8 - 10am which we found a little late for a ski area but was very good all the same. Overall the Haus was a good stay but we found we felt a little bit out of place as Australians, being surrounded by other guests and the owners who seemed to be Austrian or at least European in background. We felt as if we were a bit of a burden not speaking the native tongue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by p987yow from Manotick, ON

Nice ski out hotel in Lech

Posted Apr 9, 2013
Pros: Felt like home! Nice ski room with boot driers. Good breakfast.
Cons: Nothing - a nice 3* hotel.
Location: Ski out. Walk to everything.
Nice hotel with pleasant and helpful staff. Ski out to the Schlosskopf lift. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by TL

Posted Feb 7, 2013 on Hotels
We loved the place and expect to book it again next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nuenen

Rustig hotel vlakbij skilift

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Wij zijn hier een week verbleven en hebben het erg naar ons zin gehad. Het hotel ligt wat rustiger maar op prima loopafstand van alle faciliteiten. Personeel zeer vriendelijk en kamer was erg ruim, werd elke dag opgeruimd en schoongemaakt. Ook het ontbijt was prima.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Gemütliche Pension in guter Lage

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Die netten Menschen
Location: Direkt oberhalb des Schloßkopfskilifts
Sehr gemütliches Haus mit netten Menschen; Nähe Skilift und nur 5 Fußminuten zum Dorfzentrum
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Todo perfecto salvo que no tiene ascensor. Como es un hotel de esqui es necesario. Hotel muy familiar. Repetiremos
5 out of 5
by JAN-SCOTT

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Hyggelig lite familiedrevet hotell. God seng, bra frokost, spesielt "brøtchen" Kort vei til sentrum. Nær skiheis. Kommer gjerne tilbake.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saarlouis

Etwas in die Jahre gekommenes Gästehaus

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Personal
Location: Das Hotel liegt auf einer Anhöhe und man ist in wenigen Gehminuten im Zentrum.
Also vorneweg das Team und die Freundlichkeit war Top! Leider ist mir persönlich der Saunabesuch negativ aufgefallen. Nach einem Eiskalten Skitag wollte ich mich in der Sauna aufwärmen, erstmal ging das Licht nicht in dem Raum, also wieder hoch zur Rezeption, die gute Dame betätigte dann den selben Schalter mit dem Hinweiss "manchmal muss man öfter...", OK, das Licht war an, die Sauna auch. Aber 90° und 10% LF... hui. Aufguss zum Anheben der LF dachte ich, aber... kein Wasser im Eimer. Ok, raus aus der Sauna, Wasser holen. Irgendein Zusatz?! Neee, leider net. Nach dem ersten Gang wollte ich mich dann abduschen, aber joa, die Dusche war stockdunkel und ausser EISkaltem wasser kam auch nix aus den Düsen... Die Matratzen, jedenfalls in unserem Zimmer sind auch überfällig. Meiner Meinung nach müsste mal etwas modernisiert werden, was aber nicht heisst dass der Flair genommen werden soll...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels