Ratings based on 1,899 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC Canada

Okay, moderate priced hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Clean room. Mostly friendly staff. Great music in the lobby and very comfortable. Appliances and tv worked.
Cons: Owners need to get together and get rid of the people running the kitchen and the bar. I have a friend that will be commenting on the bar.
Location: Good location. The beach is 1 long block away, Good views of the Ala Wai Canal. Pool, small but clean.
I did not get the room that I reserved online, nor did my colleagues. The hotel should not lead you down the garden path thinking you are getting something that you are not. I requested 2 twins with a Lanai. I was booked into a room with a king-sized bed and no lanai. ended up in a King bed with a lanai overlooking 2 boarded up buildings and a parking lot under construction. My 2 friends ended up with a queen bed and no dresser, ancient shower. There were no occasional chairs in either room save an old kitchen chair in mine. I understand these are condos, or I do now and probably very difficult to rent out less favourable units to guests but do not tell potential guests they are getting one type of room and then act like they are doing you a favour upgrading you from so NOT desirable to LESS undesirable. Most of the Staff were very friendly with the exception of 1 person who shall remain nameless. My room was very clean. The Manager of the units should get rid of the people operating both the kitchen and the bar. The food was terrible and the staff pretended they did not understand English. The bar is a whole other story.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, open lobby with coffee & water, concept of providing breakfast
Cons: Modernize rooms - change older fittings
Location: Walking distance to many key locations at Waikiki.
Spent satisfactory 8 days at hotel. Pleasant and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not too far from beach

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Breakfast buffet options and quality of food, same food everyday. Milk is mixed with water? (doesn't taste like milk)
Location: beach, shopping
Overall we are happy with the hotel. Room is not very spacious, but it was just enough for two of us. Rooms are clean, but bathroom looks old. 5-10 mins walk to beach. Front desk staff is friendly, but not the Chinese lady working in breakfast buffet. She was rude to the customers. She keeps asking people to move from one table to another even when those tables are not reserved. It seemed like she didn't want to clean many tables. Sometimes she blocked tables by leaving empty dishes there. She was especially rude for Chinese customers. Very unprofessional. If I go there again, I would book it without breakfast. There are many options close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted May 31, 2017
Good location,restaurant is fine we walk to the beach everyday restaurant are nearby
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Tim Clark, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, washington

Good hotel close to the beach

Posted May 30, 2017
10 minute walk to the beach next to a lot of good shopping areas. Breakfast was okay but not the best. No bugs or roaches. The have towel and small beach chair rentals, a free shuttle to shopping areas and a free DVD movie. 100 dollar deposit that your get back after you stay didn't know that until I got there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

5mins Walking distance to Waikiki

Posted May 28, 2017
Room size was for a kid, my wife and I barely fitted on the bed (full size). Daily $18 fee for "wifi, towels, and breakfast" is a joke. They serve you "Tang Orange juice" with the breakfast! They dont know what is Tropicana or Simply Orange. We ate breakfast one day out of our 6 day stay here. Wifi speed was good. Be ready to pay between $25-$34 daily for parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Tim Clark, GM, Hotel Management
Mahalo for your feedback
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from js

Quite central but that's about all

Posted May 12, 2017
Room very basic and bare. Decor from 1960s. Apart from tv and coffee maker nothing else. Swimming pool a laugh. Breakfast less than basic in chinese restaurant where staff not friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

2nd review

Posted May 9, 2017
Many thanks Tim for changing & upgrading our room. The extra space was appreciated. The outside noise is not drowned out by the air conditioning and sleep deprivation was a problem. It's like the street noise bounces off the buildings & the numerous sirens come straight through the window. Rather than aircon an overhead fan would do the trick with less noise. But I thank you for your attention. The Staff were very efficient & helpful. A note on the breakfast.. don't do it. Continental could include jam. Such a small thing but would improve buffet choices immensely. The old saying 'you get what you pay for' applies here.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Tim Clark, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for reviewing your recent stay. I am glad that the extra space made your stay more comfortable and that our team was attentive and efficient. It is disappointing to learn that you were still inconvenienced by the outside noise, and I appreciate your valuable feedback. I will be sure to share your comments with our leadership so that we may work to improve the overall guest experience. Mahalo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna BC

Not as far from the beach as we thought.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
It needs a renovation but otherwise it was ok. The lanai had a tiny ocean view. Toilet was crooked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Wouldn't go back.

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The close proximity to the beach and the shops.
Cons: Replace the air-conditioning units with new ones that are quieter.
The room was dated but clean which was good. Our biggest complaint would be the noise of the air conditioning. It was so noisy we had to turn it off but could hear the neighbouring rooms air conditioning unit all night. The breakfast was awful with tasteless and unappealing food available. We are pleased we only stayed one night.