Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guadeloupe

Séjour très agréable

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Séjourner dans le centre-ville de Boston revient à cher voire très cher. Voilà pourquoi nous avions choisi cet hôtel situé à 30 minutes en voiture de Boston. Les ➕ : - quartier sûr et tranquille - commerces de proximité proches, à 15 minutes en voiture, dans le centre-ville de Waltham (supérette, station d'essence, laundromat) - Chambre très spacieuse - Salle de bain très spacieuse et adaptée aux personnes à mobilité réduite - Kitchenette bien équipée. Il faut demander à l'accueil des box contenant le nécessaire dont on a besoin. Nous étions 4 donc j'en avais demandé 2. - Le personnel de l'hôtel est très agréable et accueillant - Le double vitrage est très appréciable Les ➖ : - Le petit-déjeuner ne propose ni fruits, ni jus de fruits, ni pain. C'est dommage ! À noter: - Le ménage dans la chambre ne sera pas fait tous les jours mais dépendra de la durée de votre séjour sur place. - Des draps propres et des serviettes de toilette peuvent être demandés à l'accueil dès que l'on en a besoin. - Abdou, le manager de l'hôtel parle le français et est très agréable et professionnel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better Hotels in area!

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: The daytime staff guy was very friendly, and they had a decent pool.
Cons: Just about everything.
Location: Dunkin Donuts, D'Angelos, Bertucchi's across the highway. Naked Fish, Avoid Copper House Tavern in the Best Western, bad reviews.
Staff was -beating down-, but friendly, No dishes in the room, you had to ask for them, no pots and pans available??? cause they ran out. My room smelled like the hallway of a cheap apartment complex with super stinky thai food. There were strange brown splatter marks on the ceiling in the bath sink area??? Toilet seat had 2 cracks in it. Worst problem was the air conditioner. The filter was so jammed up with -gunk- the unit was totally frozen over. I called down to front desk - maintenance had gone home for the day. Not wanting to boil all night, I took the unit apart, pealing the frozen, totally useless filter off and dumped it in the sink for maintenance to take care of. Then I turn the heat on to melt the frost off the unit. 10 minutes later I had a functioning AC unit again. It wasn't the worst place I have stayed, but for the money I expected much better. My advice would be, spend the extra cash and stay somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI.

Hotel with a pool and shuttle to the city.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Staff friendly and attentive. Let us know what is available to us as guest. He showed us where things were at and gave an overview of what was available to us.There was a shuttle and specific times and places that you dropped off in Boston and picked up. Abdou, Gabe ,Stephen and other staff were great. I cannot remember the other people's name. Sorry. Overall great experience. Thank you for help make it our home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Very pleasantly surprised with the hotel.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: The small suite feel of the rooms.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: It was convenient to the highway and other things like restaurants and shopping.
From the moment I was checked in by Abdou at the front desk, to the time i checked out, I was pleased with this facility. The room had a very comfortable queen bed, and a full closet. In the kitchen area was a decent sized refrigerator, a micro and a stove top and a small dishwasher. Between the rooms was a table that could be used as either a kitchen table or a work desk. The decor was simple but comfortable, with a nice sitting area with a couch and coffee table. If you have to stay somewhere for more than a couple of days, these amenities can make it a bit more palatable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to read the comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel! I am pleased to hear that you found your stay to be enjoyable, and I am glad that you found the room to be comfortable. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

A Clean, Comfortable Stay

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Cons: The food selection was sparse--even for a continental breakfast.
Location: There isn't a restaurant on-premises. However, the Copperhouse Tavern across the highway at the Best Western has great food at a reasonable price.
The Extended Stay America offered the best rate I could find in Waltham for the week. And I was actually glad I stayed there. I don't need a fancy hotel when I'm on a business trip. My two big requirements are cleanliness and comfort, and my room met both criteria. The furnishings, fixtures, and decor are very basic, but they are functional. And I actually like the fact that there isn't daily housekeeping service (once a week if it truly is an extended stay). The room has a small kitchen with a full-size fridge and a small stove, microwave, and dishwasher. Plates, utensils, and cookware aren't included by default, but you can request them if you do plan on cooking/eating in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to provide a review of your recent stay at our hotel. I am thrilled you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms as well as our reasonable rates. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Zhenhua from Guangzhou

Just okay to stay

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
The price I paid was not worthy for this stay ($217 includes Tax). Service improvement required!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
Pleasant place to sleep. Not really any amenities to use so this place is best for people who already have plans during the day but want a comfortable quiet place to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent experience at our hotel. I am pleased to hear your positive comments, and will be sure to share them with our staff. I am especially happy to hear that you found our rooms to be comfortable and quiet. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan from Barrington, Illinois

Serviceable

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was merely serviceable for our needs. Nothing special. There is no place in the immediate vicinity to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to provide feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations. In response to your feedback, we will continue to strive to provide each guest with a comfortable stay and great customer service. Additionally, we do offer a shuttle that is able to provide transportation to different restaurants within the area. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Stale Fish

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
In short, terrible! Room smelled like stale fish and they had no other options but an air freshener! At a cost of nearly $300/night my colonoscopy procedure was more enjoyable.