Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fraud

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Charged 2xs for the same one night hotel stay--once from Expedia in August when I booked and stayed; once in December. Contacted the hotel, spoke to Peter, an assistant general manager who said that Expedia never paid them, so they charged me--even though my credit card was only given to the hotel for incidental charges. I have filed a dispute with my credit card co and will never stay at this hotel brand again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good price for family activity

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Family activity. Was in room very little , but found it very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will never stay here again.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Dirty hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Never again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Farmington

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
The bed could have been more comfortable, it was very firm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sylvia

Ok for a night.

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
We had no glasses in our room and our request was not fulfilled. The phone was not working and I had to call the front desk after having asked hours before for some glasses. They did arrive quickly then. Woman at desk was very friendly and upbeat. The only creMer for coffee in the morning was sweetened. What happened to fresh or at least real dairy products? Lose the fake stuff with funny flavors.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Theresa from Vermont

Great people with not enough resources.

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
The people behind the desk were friendly and personable, but many items were out of stock (like covers for the coffee cups). They did their best, but there was little they could do. One of them eventually went next door to get covers, but then there was no one at the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx NYC

Far better than anticipated

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: location and ease of parking. Nice room layout and design other than white kitchen
Cons: At least sprsay paint the shite kitchen a darjker warmer color. Disapoointing tht cost of room more expensine that adjoining Westin Hotel
Location: Having Marshalls nearby was a big plus
Pleasant surpriised with overall quality of tthe room and the pleasantness of the staff. From a design perspective, having an all white kitchen in a warm woody residential environment did not work from a design perspective. Visually jarring and incompatible with rest of the interiors.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leonia, NJ

Overpriced for what you get

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: The room was clean when we checked in.
Cons: Provide housekeeping, a decent breakfast, stocked kitchens.
Location: Museums, shopping Colleges and Universities
You get very little in comparison to the other suite hotels in the area. There is a complimentary breakfast that is nothing but coffee, prepackaged muffins and granola bars. No juice, milk, cereal or fruit of any kind. They don't make up your room unless you're there for a week. You have to make you own bed and clean your own dishes. And the comes come with no dishes, cutlery or cookware. You have to request everything from the front desk and wait for them to deliver. I would never stay at an Extended Stay America again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

Hotel as my kids called it Ghetto

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: Its more or a rooming house than a hotel. I would not list it as a hotel.
Location: Thank god they had dunkin donuts across the street other wise its a very isolated location, two other hotels nearby one look good the other so so.
Walking in hallway by gym room there were 3 people having a very loud threesome. The room next to ours they were having a party watching sports till 2 am screaming and cheering. You could smell marijuana in the hallway outside our room. A group of people were hanging out outside by the pool having a beer party. Not the ideal place to go with kids. We did see one or two normal people there. I'm sure they will not go back beacause I know I'm not
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Taina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels