Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Good cost performance overall. Probably the only economic hotel nearby
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are so happy to know all went great during your stay and that you were impressed with the great value we offer. It was a pleasure hosting you at Extended Stay America - Boston - Waltham - 32 4th Ave., and we hope you are already planning another trip our way. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice room. Friendly staff

Posted May 11, 2017
Hotel staff was very nice. Our room was not set up for our family and we had to ask for bedding and pillows for the pull out sofa. The so called grab and go Breakfast left much to be desired and could be done so much better with more options and drinks as there was only coffee and the a pay vending machine.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Leslie, thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Boston - Waltham - 32 4th Ave. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your overall stay and that you were impressed with the service provided by our staff. However, I am sorry for not meeting your expectations in regard to our breakfast offerings and have taken a note of the same. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location; HORRIBLE housekeeping

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Location was good. Desk staff was ok. The condition of the room, however, lessened any positive impressions.
Cons: See above. Isn't it obvious.
Location: Location ok. Boston.
Desk staff was variable. But, the condition of the room in terms of housekeeping was terrible. The bathroom sink did not drain. The towel sets had not been changed; one facecloth was missing ... but actually a previous guest had jammed one used facecloth onto the top of the shower bar ... and there it had remained. The mattress for the fold out couch was covered with accumulated crumbs and dirt; no one it seemed had even looked at it even though we had informed the hotel that we had intended to use the couch and the bed. In fact, one of our party of two slept on the floo; it seemed cleaner than the fold out mattress. Complaints and a list of problems were presented to the day time and evening desk staff but during the day while we were out nothing got done. No one touched the room at all.A second night on the floor. A request for a refund for the second night was answered with,'You made the reservation through Expedia; Expedia will have to handle it.' So much for customer service. Policy trumps people. VERY disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I was disheartened to read that we did not live up to your expectations, and we are truly sorry for the service issues you encountered during your stay. The condition you described is unacceptable and not at all representative of our quality standards. Cleanliness is a top priority to all of our employees, and we do not take these issues lightly.  We will address this matter with our housekeeping department in order to ensure changes are made immediately to solve these problems. We hope you will give us another chance to make this up to you and demonstrate excellent hospitality from our team. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nantucket,Ma

Was close to medical facility

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Was clean and friendly easy to get to and close to most stores an restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We really value your great feedback about your stay away from home with us. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

yuck

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: evreything
nothing apealing about this establishment at all. Even though i had a non-smoking room, it still smelled of cigarette smoke. Room was dark, sheets were scratchy...just not a place i will stay at again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us .We try and make sure our accommodations are exceeding standards for our guests, but it seems as in this case we missed the marked. It is very helpful for us to hear from our guests because it helps us to identify any concerns with our hotel. We hope that despite the experience you had, you will consider us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by Miguel

Okay

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was okay shower knob broken wifi no good
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that the room you were staying in had a broken shower fixture. The rooms are checked several times prior to any guest arriving, but something may be still missed unfortunately. It is very helpful for us to hear from our guests because it helps us to identify any concerns with our hotel. We hope that despite the experience you had, you will consider us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Granola bars and coffee does not qualify as serving breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please accept our apologies that your stay wasn't the best and that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Orbitz
The good: Kitchen in the room itself -- they're not kidding when they say extended stay! The bad: Couldn't figure out where the supposed continental breakfast was, (though to be fair, I didn't have spare time to ask; so I just settled for the oatmeal and muffins I did find down there). The ugly: Room was almost entirely clean, but the one bit of dirt was on the bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Be prepared for a shock

Posted Jan 21, 2017
What more can I say than the following: Good - gym ok, laundry on site, friendly staff, bed was ok. Bad - no to remote, food still on floor, Uncleaned toilet seat (under side), breakfast is a coffee and a muesli bar, noisy fridge and aircon, shower curtain not long enough so water goes on the floor and finally wifi is at dial up speeds
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We appreciate the kind comments about our friendly staff; however, we apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not satisfy you and that some appliances are noisy. I met with the staff, and we will double check our rooms for noise and also that upon check we completely explain that our grab-and-go breakfast is only meant to get you started with your day. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
2 out of 5
by Lauralee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels