Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedford, United States of America

Roaches in room and Free Breakfast is a joke

Posted Nov 20, 2016
I found 2 live roaches in my room and when I said something to the staff the did nothing about it. Also the "free breakfast" is coffee, oatmeal, and a packaged muffin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that there was any issues with our hotel and the cable during your stay.We have been in talks to work on improving our grab-and-go breakfast. Guest feedback like yours allows us to continue to improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Incompetent check in clerk sent me to wrong hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Cons: Appalling incompetence at check-in. When another staffer explained to the inept one, it didn't occur to him to apologize to me for sending me away.
There are two adjacent hotels with the same brand name. At the first, the clerk told me I didn't have a reservation and sent me to the second. At the second, they sent me back to the first, accompanied by the check-in clerk from the second. Back at the first, she taught the check-in clerk how to decipher my driver's license (which is not difficult to decipher). Lo and behold, I did have a reservation at the first. So I checked in on my third attempt after having visited two hotels. They took an easy thing and made it hard--at the end of my long day of travel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the rough transition checking into the hotel is truly regrettable. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am getting a guest arrival log from our sister hotel that we can view to further ease any issues with anyone coming to the incorrect hotel. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that despite the experience you had, you will consider us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Location to work office
Cons: Price was too high for quality of room and amenities, or lack there of. In my opinion the room is a $80-90/night experience not the $147 I paid.
No real amenities, breakfast was prepacked junk food only, no hot tub, workout room of only a treadmill and stationary bike, no shuttle service to airport and room was worn out, I.e. Paint chipping, wood furniture broken and glued back together
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Really bad hotel..

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Location near the Westin
Cons: Everything need to be improved
Location: Location is great
Really expensive for a very bad hotel. Service is terrible, the room smell horrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you feel as if the cost of the stay was too expensive. We can assure you that our rate is lower than the surrounding are hotels. It is very helpful for us to hear from our guests because it helps us to identify any concerns with our hotel. We hope that despite the experience you had, you will consider us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The hotel was in a convenient place for me. It was easy to get to and the price was ok.
Cons: The room had a very strong smell of fried food in it. It was overpowering. I think that the room was probably clean, but the smell was difficult to ignore and it detracted from my experience of the hotel. I did ask if my room could be changed but was told there were no vacancies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was better than expected

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Location, Quiet Room and Price.
Cons: Breakfast. There were no bread and no fruit. There were coffee, energy bar, hot water and oatmeal.
There were towels, soap, shampoo, iron, refrigerator and hairdryer. Our room was very quiet. It is close to freeway but not that noisy at all. It was the most quiet room of my hotel experiences(I turned off heater :) ).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester, MA

Clean, comfortable room.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The room was clean and neat. We brought our dog with us and it was great. There is an extra fee for bringing your dog, but it was reasonable. We had a little trouble getting in some of the entrances due to the card readers being temperamental. Other than that, no problems!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. It is great to read how our pet-friendly policy was suitable for you. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The smell of cigarette smoke was overwhelming. Both in the hallways and the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The smoking smell you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company's high standards, we will be sure that all of our guests our following our smoking policies so that your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel, but wouldnt stay here again

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: convenient location, lower price
Cons: wifi! + AC
The hotel is ok in that its situated in a good spot however, there are many other options available around. The room came with a kitchenette which was nice, but not needed for a short 2 day stay. Biggest issues: 1) no wifi in the room despite what they advertise - couldnt work 2) air conditioning sounded like a tractor, couldn't sleep with it on, not sure if its like this in all room 3) overall has an old feeling to it, more like a motel than a hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel that needs a makeover

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Reception was not helpful. Guests were drunk and noisy
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are disappointed to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us due to the loud and drunken guest that were staying here during your visit. We can assure you that this type of behavior isn't a common occurrence. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.