Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Was a bit dirty. The bed seemed like it had been slept on. There was an earwig in the shower. The woman at the desk was awesome. The breakfast was really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel was nice. The staff was excellent. Breakfast was OK. Some of the parking lot was not very well lit. I would much rather stay there then other places. We did have ants in our room. But compared to other places in the area I would definitely pick this one
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great stay for Woodward Cruise

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Came to Detroit for Woodward Cruise and this hotel was great. Lots of classic cars in the lot and they even had a hose and brush to wash your ride. I'd come back to this hotel again. Clean and friendly. Breakfast is ok but nothing to write home about. Overall trouble free stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 15, 2017
I will recommend the hotel and I will return after Christmas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, VA

All is well but they didn't make up the room

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: The manager was awesome once alerted to a problem.
Cons: They need better room servicing accountability.
Location: Right off I-696; stayed there because I was visiting my parents.
The hotel was fine but when we returned to our room late in the evening it hadn't been serviced. When I called the desk they said I would have to come down there for sheets and towels and to speak to the manager the next morning. The next morning the manager was not in (it was Sunday). When I called the manager, Toni, two days later she was very helpful, even calling Expedia to resolve the third party booking and promptly refunding one night's stay. Very impressed with the way she handled this. Can't say the same for Expedia who I had to call twice and request to speak with a supervisor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by BRIAN

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
It was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice clean

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Nice and clean. Quiet. However there was a room blasting music all weekend. Glad i wasnt next to them and reaked of weed coming from the same room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Angie, Hotel Management
Hello servo; We are glad to hear that your room was nice and clean, and quiet. We apologize that there was someone who felt the need to violate hotel policy, as well as our other guests’ peace of mind. Though we are happy that you didn’t have to deal with this, unfortunately, some of our other guests did. Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention. We do our best to ensure a quiet, clean, enjoyable stay for all of our guests, and we will use feedback like yours to help us continue in our quest to do so. If we can be of assistance to you in any way, please contact me directly at the hotel. Gratefully, Angie C., Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
by Steve

Still a great place to stay

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed at this hotel many times as it is close to our son's house. This time the room was not as clean as usual but overall we like this hotel very much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017
Hi Steve; We are so grateful that you consistently choose our hotel for your stays when in the Warren area; thank you for your great review as well! We apologize that this particular time, your room did not meet your expectations, or our standard for excellence. We do have some new team members, so will make sure that we coach our Housekeeping team to be consistently thorough. We want to provide the level of cleanliness and comfort that you deserve. We appreciate your feedback, and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again. Kindly, Angie C., Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Orbitz
No complaints. Room was very clean and comfortable. Only stood for one night but I would definitely stay there again.