Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Durham-die unbekannte Perle in GB

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Leichte Erreichbarkeit, da unmittelbar an Autobahnabfahrt gelegen; Toby Inn Restaurant super für Abendessen geeignet
Cons: mehrere Treppen, bevor man den Aufzug zu den Zimmern erreicht, daher bedingt geeignet für Gehbehinderte
Location: mit Auto Besuch der Unistadt Durham mit sehenswerten Abschlussfeierlichkeiten der Studenten mit ihren Roben in der Kathedrale Ende Juni/ Anfang Juli
Hotelausstattung: gehobenes Holiday Inn Hotel zu erschwinglichem Preis, da zwei weitere Hotels um die Ecke sind; Sauberkeit der Zimmer: immer gegeben; Zimmerausstattung: Wasserkocher und Fön in Kommode; Zimmerkomfort: Betten gut, Möbel ansprechend, recht geräumig auch für ein Zustellbett,schönes Bad mit Dusche; Hotelteam: freundlich, aber ständig andere Personen; Lärmbelästigung von Autobahn: kaum; Empfehlung: Zimmer in oberen Stockwerken mit Ausblick über Durham County
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincs

Back to Premier Inn then

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Most things
Location: Close to A1
Room recently decorated but small, low ceiling & claustrophobic Damp patch in corner of ceiling, TV lost signal every 5 mins, phone not working, bathroom tiny & with a shower only. Worst of all a small double bed which was far too hard with disgusting pillows which led to a poor night's sleep Room was cold on arrival and we could not get the air-conditioning to produce warm air - so turned it off. Will not visit again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

could do better

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Reception staff (samantha) very efficient. Room service was disastrous -40 minute wait, had to call to find out why it was taking so long then when it arrived it was incomplete. Shower not cleaned at all during my stay (3 nights).
4 out of 5
by John from Scotland

Best hotel chain brekkie in a long time!

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Undergoing a bit of refurb just now so wet paint signs abound!! Room fine..but very very compact bathroom. However, the staff, (special mention for Alex!) and the well above average breakfast more than made up for the smell of paint!! We've cancelled our original hotel on our way home and booked this one instead!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff at the reception and bar

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast
Location: like the location easy access to other towns/cities in the north east
quiet rooms. like the location easy access to other towns/cities in the north east.
5 out of 5
by John from Beverley

Good base for the Metro Centre

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
We stopped for one night between football (which we lost - boo) and shopping at the Metro Centre. Hotel is in a great location for the latter, being only a15 minute drive from Gateshead. The room was perfectly adequate and the staff were really helpful, despite our late (11pm) arrival. Would certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington nr newcastle

Nice hotel & very quiet.

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Suited me & my son for the 2 nights we were there,very pleasant staff 10/10...
4 out of 5
by Doris W.

Great road links and dog friendly

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Ebookers
Really happy with the location, we didn't eat in the hotel as there was a Toby carvery restaurant next door. Good selection and quality breakfast. Ample parking, comfortable room and dog friendly
5 out of 5
by Mohammad from Birmingham

Super Stay!

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect, with a great variety of choices for breakfast
3 out of 5
by Chris from London

Needs a make over

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is showing it's age, carpets are worn, internal painting is rough and windows not up to scratch for sound removal