Ratings based on 831 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, Wv

Beautiful little hotel with a cat

Posted Jul 28, 2016
I loved the quaint nature of this little hotel. The front courtyard was beautiful and the hotel had that old school charm. My room, while a bit small, was clean, comfortable, and being towards the back kept it quiet. They even had a beautiful little hotel cat! My only negative was the parking situation, which I guess isn't really the fault of the hotel. If I ever have to come to DC again, I'd stay at the Windsor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beats sleeping outside I guess

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Seriously - very nice staff.
Cons: Complete interior renovation
Very friendly and helpful staff but atrocious facilities. Unpainted drywall compound patches on the walls, broken window, NO HOT WATER, loose tiles underfoot in the shower and an erratic air conditioner that ensures you wake up multiple times during the night because you're either freezing or in a pool of your own sweat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what i thought it was

Posted Jul 16, 2016
I ended up paying for a cab to drop me to the airport when actually i book a shuttle for a round trip. The. Hotel feont desk refused to call for me to be picked up and advised that i book online. I tried but could not book online. I ended up paying $25 for a cab.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

以二星級旅社來說算蠻不錯的

Posted Jul 15, 2016
旅社比較老舊 也沒有電梯 早餐就是簡單的鬆餅、玉米片、飲料 但整體清潔與舒適度都還算不錯 後棟房間的網路收訊很弱 若有高度網路連線需求的訂房時要跟飯店強調一下 飯店離地鐵不算遠 員工也都蠻友善 算是乾淨溫馨的旅社
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Good budget hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Location & cost
Cons: Stronger wifi signals. Attention to detail at room changeover time
Location: Great bars & food choices in walking distance
Spacious room, close to some good bars and restaurants. The room wasn't fully cleared of the last occupant's items - small change, shower items and some litter left on floor. All in all though I was comfortable for my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and inexpensive

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: The staff at the Inn are wonderful and very friendly. If you are a cat person, they have a house cat that loves to be petted, nice touch!
Cons: Update of the rooms and removal of mold and mildew in bathroom.
I normally stay in DC once a week and look for the best price and close proximity to my office. I picked Windsor as it was only a ten minute walk to the office. It is located in a great section of DC. Realizing when I booked that it was an older Inn, I knew the rooms would be small and it wouldn't be your standard hotel. What I was prepared for was the condition of the bathroom. If you are allergic to mold and mildew please be sure to check your room. I have been advised that some of the rooms will be getting an update in August. So nice location to sights in DC but be sure to check your room out carefully!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York, UK.

Good basic hotel.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: The hotel has an old world charm with some quirky features. It is ideally located and has good local amenities and excellent transport links.
Cons: The breakfast menu could be improved and possibly extended beyond the present provision.
Location: There is a plethora of good restaurants, wine and cocktail bars close by, predominantly on 17th & U St.
The hotel is a basic, no frills establishment. However, it is situated on 16th Street which, leads directly into Washington, giving easy access to the White House, monument & museum circuit. A regular bus service (S2 & S4) passes the front door,( minimum basic fare $1.75) again, giving quick access to down town Washington.There are numerous good eateries in 17th St, a short walk from the hotel. Despite the lack of frills, the hotel is clean, they provide clean towels each day and the housekeeping is good. The receptionists are extremely helpful and always went the extra mile to please. The hotel is very popular with american business people and a variety of visitors, German, Dutch and Russians as well as Brits stayed whilst we were there. We had a pleasant 9 day stay and enjoyed the experience. Overlook the shortcomings and I could rate the hotel excellent as a basic, cheap means of staying in a very vibrant interesting capital city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruhiges Hotel in toller Lage

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Toplage, freundliches Personal, Mitarbeiter Jamie
Cons: weiter so
Location: Top Lage, Weißes Haus 30 Minuten zu Fuß
Top Lage, Weißes Haus in 30 Minuten zu Fuß erreichbar, saubere Gegend, Buslinie in 1 Minute erreichbar, freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal, Mitarbeiter Jamie an der Rezeption ist die "Wucht", seine Restaurantempfehlungen sind hervorragend, unsere Erwartungen wurden mehr als einmal übertroffen, würden hier immer wieder übernachten.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un po' distante

Posted May 18, 2016
Ho prenotato al Windsor inn essendo non troppo lontano dalla casa bianca ma in realtà mi sono resa conto che con i mezzi pubblici non ci si muove benissimo o come avrei voluto io, per lo più ci si arriva con i BUS. L'hotel si trova comunque vicino a numerosi ristoranti e pub.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Dupont Circle!

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Location , charm
Cons: Take a look at the upholstry in room 411.. The couch could be mended OR at least put a blanket over it! ...this is the worst thingi can say ;-)
Cute place, full of charm, near many resutaurants. It was a great value and perfect for my four day stay,? Say hi to Mona, the house cat when you go.