Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SE MN.

NICE HOTEL WITH BAR

Posted Nov 29, 2016
NICE HOTEL WITH BAR COULD USE A RESTERUNT VERY FREINDLY PLACE
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Only stay here if you have to.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Room worked for the basic needs- a place to sleep. Front desk lady was friendly.
Cons: Hotel was dirty, trash all over the place. Short staffed and loud. I feel bad for the owner who is working all by herself trying to do everything. Construction all over the place.
Location: It was just a room for us to stay after a night football game in Iowa City. For that purpose only, it worked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Clean and had all you need for a comfortable stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
You have to wait forever for service at the desk..no one us ever around...the room smelled horrible when we arrived...the chairs and floor was all stained and no way I would sit in them...holes in the wall and the rooms need udating and work
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Outdated hotel,

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The hotel is in need of an update, and just being kept up. We just needed a place to sleep for the night and it was right off the highway, so for us, that is what we needed. They also would not except a coupon in a travel coupon book.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I knew it was cheap but ...

Posted Aug 12, 2016
The carpeting in the halls was dirty and needed to be vacuumed. Bottles of alcohol were in the back yard; cigarette butts in the front. The sink in my room was partially plugged. The bathroom floor was sticky. I could hear the person in the other room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W. Branch

1

Posted May 4, 2016
Location: 10 min. from Iowa City
Even though its an old Holiday inn, the place has been remodeled and is very comfortable, and most importantly very clean. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Close to the highway.
Cons: Clean it and upgrade it.
Location: Iowa City
The hotel needs attention and some upgrades. Bathroom looked dirty and the door laminate was torn off. The staff, while friendly did not communicate well and were slow to respond to (1) request.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would NEVER stay again.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Cons: See above comment.
Bed a bit saggy in the middle, outlet 6' up the wall on one side of room, no place for hanging clothes, arms of desk chair were torn and chair was badly stained in several places. Bathroom was dirty and dangerous. The shower head was moldy, cover to bathroom fan missing, exposing a live light socket which is missing the bulb. The fan is located directly above the shower. Tiles around tub fixtures are cracked, tub fixtures are rusted, tub/shower tiles and drop ceiling tiles extremely yellowed, drop ceiling framework rusted and yellowed. Kleenex box wall cover badly rusted and corners of mirror are missing reflection (some sort of water damage?). Would have asked for a refund but all hotels in the area were sold out due to a home football game.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Worst Hotel Ever

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: The hotel should go through complete renovation. They should consider going on the show "Hotel Impossible".
Door was left opened when checked-in. Room filled with unfresh air. Chain door lock was broken. Sink was so small that, it wouldn't fit both of my hands. Fruit fly in my room. Mirror at the floor level instead of hanging up at eye level. Lamps were placed at a spot without power outlet. Wi-fi signal unstable. Ceiling of bathroom was rusted and collapsing. There were no sound proof, and I could hear the doors opening and closing in the morning. Stay away from this hotel.