Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Small rooms but fine for a short stay

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Good value and nice position adjacent to the Hatachanah Harishon. Rooms small but otherwise nice. Rather basic breakfast by Israeli standards
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by DanHotels, Hotel Management
Dear Danny, Thank you for sharing your review following a recent stay with us. I'm happy that you enjoyed the nice location,and the good value. The feedback we receive from our guests enables us to learn and develop the service our team strives to provide. It will be our pleasure to host you again. Sincerely Rivka Kaplan GM Secretary Guest Relations Department
4 out of 5
by betsy richard

inconsistent quality& cleanliness, overpriced food

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
The lobby personnel are wonderful. This hotel had inconsistent quality. We started with a lovely room that smelled bad. Actually, the smell came from the hallway on the first floor. We moved to another floor. That room wasn't half as nice, same price, no smell but the bathroom was dirty. I showed them pictures of the dirty places so they moved us to a third room! The front desk person indicated they were short-staffed because of a holiday weekend. We find it hard to relax if we must move and move. That's why we book multiple nights in the same places. They'd sell a lot more breakfasts if they'd reduce the price, even if they have fewer foods offered. This was a pleasure trip so super-expensive breakfasts were not in the budget! We saw very few others at breakfast so it appears lots of other people agree with us. An in-room coffee & tea maker is always appreciated. We thought our 2nd room didn't have it but we found it, too late, in a VERY odd spot as we packed to move out!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Good hotel, slow season would be ideal.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
The Dan Boutique is close to the old city, has a beautiful view and is known by all the cab drivers, it seems. The rooms were comfortable and nicely decorated though we thought the layout suggested an alternative building use (office maybe) at one time. Did not detract from the experience at all. The lobby was nice and the patio also very enjoyable to sit on. Our misfortune was to be there during a busy time (intake of 100-ish pastors from the USA) so the resources were, understandably, strained. This led to dirty dishes (e.g.: lipstick on cups), waits for some food and coffee and a lack of some items. If this were an included service, I would have no complaints but it was somewhat draining to realize you were paying for a crummy meal. The wifi seemed to work on a cycle. Getting stronger for thirty minutes or so before peaking and dropping to the point of losing connection and then coming back up. We joked that the router might be on a small train which circled in the ceiling and we'd try to do our work while we had it. Again, a minor issue. The staff were friendly and helpful and helped us to plan our walks each day. Would stay again, may not recommend to friends over other options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by DanHotels, Hotel Management
Dear Ally, Thank you for sharing the review following your recent stay with us. I'm happy that you enjoyed the beautiful view, comfortable room, lobby , pleasant patio and our friendly , helpful team. It isn't common for our guests to find any drops in standards from our Dining Room team and for this we apologize. This unusual occurrence is certainly not the experience we strive to provide for our guests and when you come back again, please do be in touch so that we can be of personal assistance ensuring you a more all round experience beyond expectation. Sincerely Rivka Kaplan GM Secretary Guest Relations Department
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from japan

nice hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Orbitz
A my arrival i ask for a room with a View out to the old city one of the reason to choice the hotel but was told it is only upgraded rooms . It was not mention during my reservation :(. i got a room with a view out to a parking lot. After some complained and one hour waiting the room was changed to a room with a view to the new Jerusalem. The hotel is nice have a small restaurant and nice sitting area the room is clean and nice . a small problem is that there are many stairs to go up and down to get to the room , can be difficult with luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
GREAT VALUE HOTEL IN JERUSALEM. GREAT STAFF AND SERVICE..!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2017 by RivkaK, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing you great review following your recent stay with us! I'm happy that you enjoyed the value, service and the team! It will be our pleasure to host you again in the future. Sincerely Rivka Kaplan GM Secretary Guest Relations Department
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location and very friendly staff

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Location: The hotel is near the Old City. Easy to walk.
I had a great stay at this hotel. It's very close to the Old City, as well as the areas of town where there was nightlife. This hotel was the first place I stayed in my first time in Israel and they were very friendly and welcoming. I got a room that was upgraded with a balcony. The front desk staff were helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Dan Boutique, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for sharing your great review following your recent stay with us. I'm happy that you enjoyed the location, the upgraded room, the front desk and the friendly and welcoming team. The feedback we receive from our guests helps us maintain our goal of service beyond expectation and it's wonderful to see that we've succeeded. it will be our pleasure to host you again in the future. Sincerely Rivka Kaplan GM Secretary Guest Relations Department
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria VA

Dan Boutique- Jerusalem Aug 2017

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice location, walking distance to Jaffa Gate and block from first station, old train with diverse eating options. Awesome city views from rooftop deck. Very expansive breakfast buffet with many options. Front desk very helpful arranging airport transportation. Some rooms like mine came with great view of historic Jerusalem. Highly recommended to anybody visiting Jerusalem. Even bathrooms come with great views!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Dan Boutique, Hotel Management
Dear Miguel, Thanks for the high recommendation following your recent stay with us. I'm happy that you enjoyed our rooftop's awesome view, expansive breakfast, room and our very helpful team. We strive to give our guests the most in Jerusalem Hotel Experience and your feedback proves that we have succeeded. It will be our pleasure to host you again in the future. Sincerely Rivka Kaplan GM Secretary Guest Relations Department
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel is a lovely place to stay - and the fact that it is located across the street from the Old Train Station with its wonderful restaurants and events is a major plus!
4 out of 5
by Steven

Great hotel, poor shower

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was great, but at $230 for the room, you would expect the shower to work. Even after reporting it to the front desk, it still wasn't repaired.