Ratings based on 928 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Do not stay here

Posted Jun 23, 2017
I have never been so angry at a hotel. The lobby is clean but that's it. The rooms were gross, the halls were gross, the pool room has black mold all over the walls and ceiling. When walking down to the pool it was obvious that there are homeless people living in the stairwell as evidenced by the underwear, food and condoms all over the place. There were men in the pool with glass bottles of alcohol, smoking pot and cursing at any families who came in. When I complained to the front desk she did go kick them out and upgraded our room... To a room that fit the description we had already paid for. The locks to the hotel are all broken. So anyone can come and go and a large portion of the hotel is being used for low income housing. The lock for our room locked into the trim which was snapped onto the wall not nail and came off anytime you opened the door. The fire alarm was pulled by drunks and woke my children up. The Continental breakfast was a joke. Cereal but no milk, toast but no butter. The juice machine only gave out water. We couldn't find anywhere else to stay and ended up cutting our trip short because it was so nasty. They said they would refund the night we didn't stay onto the card I booked with, they lied. No refund. And every time I call they hang up on me when I ask about the status of my refund. This hotel was not safe or sanitary and has ruined my opinion of booking a hotel based on online pictures and descriptions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Under construction

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Burn hole on blanket. Faucet pulled 1 inch from wall when used. White stain on comforter. Black mold in pool room. Pool room did not have designated, which bathroom was for which sex. Exterior doors to hotel did not lock.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Huge hotel with small breakfast area

Posted Jun 8, 2017
It's a large hotel but the time for the breakfast can be a bit longer and the room for it is a bit small for the size of hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lot of noise as room overlooked parking lot.There

Posted Jun 5, 2017
There was a lot of noise from up stairs as well. We were never able to fall asleep until after 11:00 pm. Hotel was too spread out-a long trip from our room to pool, which had low steps so I was unable to get into it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

.

Posted May 9, 2017
Once a very cool conference center, now very run down and showing its age. It feels and looks like the place just doesn't have enough staff to take care of it. Bathroom was very clean, bedding modern, but corners of the room were not vacuumed. We did appreciate that the hot water never ran out and water pressure was decent. No ice or snack machines upstairs making a long trek depending on the location of your room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MT

Slipshod

Posted May 8, 2017
It seems like the owner or manager doesn't care. The room's phone didn't work. Bed: most uncomfortable bed I've slept in- including barracks. Carpet: ground in dirt/ gum; inch long hole never sewn. Shower: caulk around the pole done nicely on top but smeared nastily on bottom like a sneeze. ETC. Dusty bricks. Thin walls. WORN out. Clean sheets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

best value in Kalispell at this time.

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: breakfast, it was great. Motel staff was great.
Cons: replace mattress. Clean up the motel grounds
Location: great location
mattress needs replaced. It appears low income are living in one part of the complex. They were cooking outside on a small bar b q.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Not a good experience

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
We reserved a room online at the last minute and I did not read the reviews as I should have. This was a horrible experience, the worst I've ever had. We arrived to the hotel which was dark and dreary on the outside and just as bad on the inside. We were road weary and only wanted to get in bed and sleep. We could not find the elevator and finally hauled our bags up the stairs. Once we found the room and opened the door we were hit with a very bad smell. We walked into the room, took one look at the dirty carpet, nearly gagged at the smell and walked right back out, back to the front desk and returned the keys. I now have to go through the trouble of requesting a refund through Expedia. I learned a lesson which is: no matter how tired I am, read the reviews others have written. End result, we went elsewhere and had a wonderful room and very restful sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel in Kalispell

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Cons: The locks on the outside doors appeared broken. Security seemed to be an issue as anyone could walk in and use facilities.
Check in was simple and easy. The beds were comfortable but poorly made and one of the blankets were stained. Overall, the rooms comfortable enough for the stay. The locks on the outside doors were either broken or not working properly, made me feel a little uncomfortable. All doors that were supposed to have been locked and needed room key to access were either propped open, left unlocked, or the lock was broken and could easily have been opened.
5 out of 5
by David

Happy

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk person was awesome. Very helpful