Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Clean accomdations and friendly staff, would stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The staff is probably the best I have ever encountered
Cons: Breakfast-the junkyard view
Location: Well I don't particularly like the fact that there is a junkyard right next-door and in Clearview of the breakfast room windows
I have been staying at La Quinta's four years and I must admit I was a bit disappointed by my recent stay. I was disappointed that I was not informed prior to arriving that the hotel was under construction and that I would be staying in the basement level although admittedly there was not much for noise so that was good . I was very disappointed in the quality and the service in the breakfast room… I realize that this is an inclusive part of staying but it was certainly sub par for what I have been used to over the years . The poor lady that was working there alone on Sunday morning could not keep up and the food was not great. As well on Monday morning all of our keys got locked out and I had to make two trips up to the main office to get it rectified and while that doesn't seem like a big deal and I probably sound like a whiner it just irritates me .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane Valley, WA

Good Stay

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: The bed and pillows were the right amount of soft and firm. The bed supported you, but wasn't a flinstone rock slab.
Cons: They don't enforce a quiet time so people could be loud in their rooms and a lot of them slammed doors shut.
Location: We were able to get to the movie theater in about 10 minutes and there is a shopping mall and lots of restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely nights stay on our way back to Calgary.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The entire stay was great . This is an excellent place.
Cons: Only issue was I was given a 30% off our next stay the previous night in Spokane (we stayed at La Quinta there as well) and it was refused.
Location: Shopping was excellent and there were lots of available restaurants.
The room was spotless , the breakfast excellent, and the location near to stores and restaurants. The staff is friendly and efficient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Everything was nice except the bed needs to be

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Centrally located on Hwy 2. Hard to get out of parking lot onto Hwy 2 in the morning traffic.
Same as Holiday Inn Express in town. Layout the same; food the same, etc. Bathrooms are smaller and tough to move around in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Nice clean hotel, but a bit noisy

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: clean, inviting, comfortable bed and room in general, with micro and refrig.
Cons: better insulated room walls and not such a huge gap under the door - lots of light floods the room at night.
Very clean inviting hotel...now here's the 'but'....doors are loud when they close anywhere near a room, the walls must be paper thin because new hotel guests that came in late could be heard very well including their tv, and we could hear semis that passed near also. Also the tv/cable set up (for a tired individual) was not easily interpreted not sure why it isn't on/off period. The coffee pot set up is by far the cheapest I have ever come across - but it does the job in the most primitive way. What I will give credit for is the fact that the bed was probably one of the most comfortable I have encountered and the shower and air cond/furnace both worked very nicely. It was also nice to have a usb charging station close by the bed, and a micro and refrigerator too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Close to downtown, good proximity to GNP

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: Finish the upgrade, and give everyone a raise. They do an exceptional job.
Location: Glacier National Park.
Many little things went wrong. My credit card was over the limit and I had cash. But the pleasant desk clerk explained why cash was not allowed for this transaction (I had used Expedia). The phone didn't appear to work and the room was chilly. The front desk clerk came when there was nobody checking in, fixed the phone and asked if I needed more blankets. She also explained that the heating was set on 75. I found also if I turned it off, it actually warmed up. The tv remote would not turn on the tv nor the cable, despite my following all the written directions. The night clerk came and we found the cable box was not turned on. When we found no "guide" with the cable, he got a list of all the local channels that they get there. I was late for breakfast the next day. The housekeeper offered more packets of coffee so I was not without. This motel had a lot of little things go "wrong", but this staff went above and beyond the call of duty to make it right.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The hotel was easy to find in town and it was clean and comfortable. The room was quiet and very clean. The lobby was nicely decorated and inviting. So was the room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Excellent home base

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Cons: The pool facility could use some upgrades in the tile.
Location: Easy access to restaurants and about 15 minutes to the main shopping areas in Kalispell.
This is my second stay here and I find it to be a great place to stay when in the area. The staff are friendly and helpful. The fact that breakfast is included is a great money saver- I love the waffled pancakes!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Nice entrance - pretty flowers.
Cons: Buy better toilet paper. Fix shower curtain rod. Offer a better continental breakfast.
Poor continental breakfast. Oranges were not fresh. No other fresh fruit - like bananas or apples. Cheap toilet paper. Shower rod installed incorrectly. Shower curtain would not stay in place - resulted in water on the floor. Paint peeling in the bathroom - likely from the water on the floor.