Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort worth TX

Very convenient, quiet, and easy to hwy

Posted Nov 29, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, staff at check in were very nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Michelle D., Hotel Management
Dear Clinton, Thank you for staying with us and for your wonderful review! We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our helpful, friendly staff. We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Wichita Falls. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Wichita Falls Texas! Respectfully, Michelle D.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great selection!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This hotel was a last minute reservation but it was absolutely perfect. The room was clean, well kept, modern, and spacious. The breakfast layout was excellent and full of choices. The pool was crystal blue and well kept and the staff was wonderfully courteous. After signing up as a rewards member I was able to stay an extra 2 hrs as a late checkout. Everything you could want in a hotel- would absolutely recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Michelle D., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us and for this wonderful review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff, clean rooms and our newly-renovated property. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our beautiful outdoor pool! We are so glad that you enjoyed the perks of being one of our IHG Rewards Member! We hope to see you again the next time you are in Wichita Falls. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Wichita Falls Texas! Respectfully, Michelle D.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the way home

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Cleanest hotel I stayed at, with the best breakfast and nicest staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Michelle D., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for your wonderful review! We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our friendly staff, our Complimentary Express Start Breakfast, and our clean hotel. We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Wichita Falls. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Wichita Falls Texas! Respectfully, Michelle D.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We are happy that you were satisfied with your recent stay at our newly, renovated property. We hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to Wichita Falls. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Wichita Falls Texas! Respectfully, Michelle D.
5 out of 5
by Charles

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for your wonderful review! We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your recent stay at our property. We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Wichita Falls. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Wichita Falls Texas! Respectfully, Michelle D.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will stay again

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
I am in a long distance relationship with my boyfriend of 2 years. He lives in Tulsa Ok and I live in Lubbock TX. Wichita Falls is our half way mark. We both have stayed at this hotel once before on a business trip. That was 2 years ago. We decided that we would stay there again this time. Since 2 years ago they have updated the inside lobby and it was nice. We got a king suite and it was Huge. The bed was a good size but a little hard for my liking. The room was clean. The pool area is nice and clean. Overall will stay there again. Worth the extra money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us and for this wonderful review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean, updated rooms and our refreshing outdoor pool. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Wichita Falls. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Wichita Falls Texas! Respectfully, Michelle D.
5 out of 5
by kathy

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
front desk staff very helpful and friendly. bed was very comfortable. schedule did not allow use of pool/hot tub but looked very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our helpful staff and our comfortable beds. We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit and that you will be able to enjoy our beautiful pool and whirlpool. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Wichita Falls Texas! Respectfully, Michelle D.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Houskeeping

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Location: medical
We had a pair of boots taken from the room while in the shower. Housekeeping was on the floor at the time they disappeared. I was very disappointed with the way the manager on the property handled the situation. However once i finally got to speak with the owner, I was satisfied with his offer to replace them.
5 out of 5
by Angel from Texas

Great stay!

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
This was my first stay at this hotel. It was a great experience. Our room was very comfortable and large. The hotel was in middle of some work but I did not see anything. It was very clean.
5 out of 5
by Debra from Arizona

Great experience...will stay again

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Even with them performing some renovation it is one of the better stay I had. friendly front desk, the lady who assisted with breakfast was so pleasant and helpful.