Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phila., Pa.

disappointing

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: every thing
Location: food and gas good. location to highway good
room smelt like an old smokers room. bedding was old and torn. shower head left much to be desired. shower light had no glass cover and could be touched while in the shower. this a code violation. do not for see going there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Dirty, moldy, and smelly. Room said no smoking smelled like an ashtray, bathroom was not cleaned and had mold all over the edges. Bathroom door didnt even have a handle. Ac barley worked in room, no ac in lobby or hallways. No thanks..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The hotel was reasonably priced and even included a continental breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

If I would have known.....

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The cleaning service touched up our room even though it was stated they did not do that on a more than one day stay.
Cons: everything and they let people smoke in the stairways
Location: it was at a truck stop which I didn't realize...anything else you had to drive to.
Right off highway but other than that everything else was bad. The minute you walked in you got hit with a smell of smoke. The A/C was not on and the enterance was a mess. The check in was impersonal and rude. The ice machine did not work on our floor so you had to go up two flights. There was no pool, internet or gym as advertised. The few times that we went out their was no one at the front desk. The free breakfast was not like the picture it was just juice, coffee, toast, one style of cereal and hard boiled eggs. The enterance switch to our room did not work nor the plug by the bed. The microwave clock lit up the whole room at night so you have to cover it with something. There was no tub, just a shower and it was dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run away from this place!

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
The entire hotel was dirty. The elevator smelled. There were exposed wires in the ceiling of the room where a light should have been. Breakfast was practically non existent. The pool was closed and being used for storage. The fitness room was also always closed. The bed was uncomfortable. The blanket and rug had wear marks. Towels and toiletries were skimpy and wash cloth was stained.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Advertised a pool and the pool was closed. Advertised an exercise room and it was closed. Found hair in the bathroom on the floor. Disgusting! There was still food in the mini fridge.
3 out of 5
by Zac from Gilbertsville, PA

Run-down and basic, but we'll definitely be back

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
This is our second stay at this hotel while in town for the Brimfield Antique Show. Here are some pros and cons of this hotel: Cons - Spotty wi-fi, hotel smells a little stale, some mold in shower along caulk at door, old/run-down decor Pros - Price was WAY cheaper than any others for Brimfield weekend, the drive to the fields was convenient and fairly close, there is a truck stop next door with gas and food options (including a sit-down restaurant, Burger King, Dunkin Donuts, and convenience store) that was really very convenient (and the food is very good at the restaurant), the staff was helpful and friendly, beds were pretty comfy, hotel was very quiet For us, the pros outweigh the cons. It's not glamorous but it's safe and clean enough, and for a simple weekend it's comfortable and convenient. Frankly I'd rather save the money per night and spend it on antiques instead of seeing them remodel this place and charge us more. We will be back for Brimfield next year.
4 out of 5
by David L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gyeong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really BAD. AVOID !

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: Change the front desk guy (probably the manager anyway).
The "continental breakfast" is only cereals (one kind) and milk. THAT S IT. They also billed me twice, and they are still working on refunding me. About my refund, on the phone he kept talking about a sink problem. Very disorganized. He also kept on answering the phone while being on the phone with me (I was begging him to refund me asap... well, I am still waiting and paying interests on my credit card). The front desk guy has a very thick accent (I am a foreigner myself) and he is always lost. Oh, I forgot, there is no pool.... be careful. AVOID !