Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter, NH

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Easy and feel very comfortable there. Easy access to UCONN and the highway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross trucker Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The place smelled of cigarettes from the moment you walked in the door. There were stains all over the carpets and bugs flying around the room. Do not stay here if you have any other option.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Place to sleep not much more

Posted Oct 17, 2017
This hotel is close to an event I attend. I stay there for only for convenience. Place is a hole, hard beds, durty shower, everything just patched togeather by Mr Magoo. Surprised jow expencive a cheap hotel is in this area, but they sell out for the event. Go figure.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Really bad experience not happy terrible hotel and they need to update the room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family weekend UCONN

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We stayed here for UCONN family weekend. Let’s just stay next year I would rather my family and I sleep in our car before staying here again. When we walked in we got hit with the smell of smoke. Check in itself seemed to go smooth and the front desk manager seemed attentive. They gave our keys and wrote the number of our rooms on scrap paper. We then went to our room. There was a grape behind our tv. Long black hair in our bed and our blanket had a Whole in it big enough I could fit my hand through. But the best part was calling 911 for the hour long domestic dispute that went on in the room next to ours. It’s at a truck stop. Nuff said. Stay away.
3 out of 5
by Peter

Don't believe their description

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
When we checked in, we were told that there was a security deposit, since it had been booked from a third party. The person quoted us 39.95 per room deposit, then charged 150.00 for the deposit. The rooms were on 2 separate floors, and one room was not what had been booked. When settling in, found dirty glasses in the fridge and dirty walls and door jams. Upon checking out, asked why we were not given the rooms reserved and I was told that when it's booked from a third party, the rooms may not be available. I asked why we were not notified, as it was booked 2 months in advance and they said we usually do. No compensation was offered for the mistake, but I also am not sure I would book online again.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy, one night stay. Only.

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Pretty straight forward. Needed a place to stay, picked this last minute. Front desk was pleasant and helpful. Room was clean but the smell of smoke is tough. Opened the window and air conditioning worked wonders. One night. One and done. Good for just that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Trip

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Very Poor shower, bed with only top sheets on. No dust ruffles. Breakfast minimal. Hotel and rooms need an uplift.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pit stop

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Please only stay here if your a truck driver in need of sleep.