Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Ver nice helpful staf. GreT selection of breakfast items. The floors in the room were somewhat dirry.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Rugs need a shampoo, shower grout cleaned or replaced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 28, 2017
good location close to beach, comfortable accomodations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill, North Carolina

Hotel close to beach and shopping/dinning options

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: Housekeeping of the rooms during the stay could be improved. Particularly the beds are not properly made. The sheets are only stretched out on the bed
This is the second consecutive year we have stayed in this hotel. The location is convenient as it is fairly close to Wrightsville Beach (~13 min) and walking distance to a lot of dinning and shopping options including grocery stores. Rooms are very comfortable and they offer a full kitchen and refrigerator. Laundry facilities are also very convenient. The staff is VERY friendly and really strive to make your visit a pleasant one. We will most likely return next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wilmington, nc

nice, quiet, and comfy stay

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The hotel staff were very accommodating and the food was okay. The dinner was a nice compliment as well as the accessibility of my room. The only issue I had was the cockroach trying to take a shower with me. I would have let it slide except there was another (much larger) in the bathroom as well. Overall I had a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Has all the amenities of a vacation resort in a smaller package. Loved the gym, pool, bar, kitchen and more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly, comfortable hotel.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Spacious and comfortable room. The staff is courteous & very friendly. Location is walking distance to lots of shopping. Very nice complimentary breakfast. Would definitely stay there again. Only negative was elevator, only one (as far as I could find), so took a while.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AC Issue

Posted Jul 8, 2017
This is our "go to" hotel in Wilmington, but unfortunately the AC unit in our bedroom this visit was too loud and kept me awake the first night. On the second night, I slept on the pullout coach in the common room and slept well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
I can't believe a few others are leaving bad reviews for this hotel...It is actually really a nice hotel and well worth the stay...we will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Home wood suites was all you would want from a hotel. The location was excellent for us. The staff was as nice as you will find- very friendly and efficient. Their breakfast was above average. The pool area was outstanding. There were plenty of chairs and tables plus a couple of grills. If we are ever in the area again this is were I want to stay.