Ratings based on 731 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Problems with hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing about hotel
Cons: Everything about hotel
Location: n/a
I did not in fact stay at the hotel - I read the reviews and was, quite frankly, afraid to stay there. I tried to cancel my reservation the day before I was due to arrive - Expedia told me to contact the hotel which I did. The staff person there absolutely refused to cancel my reservation and told me I would have to contact Expedia. So, I have paid for a room I could not use and am having great difficulty in having my money refunded.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto,ont

Disappointing stay

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: the location
Cons: better customer service training for Staff. signs advertising the fact that this is a dog friendly Hotel. get rid of the homeless person in the back
Location: Close to downtown Windsor bridge and tunnel Windsor. shopping Windsor airport Major highway (401)
Stayed over the Canadian Thanksgiving weekend. We had to change rooms twice. The first room has a strong smell of urine, the second one felt like I was in a sauna, turned the AC on, it was loud and after 10 minutes the room felt hotter. When I went to the front desk, the Staff on duty seemed upset that I disturbed them Also, having staff wearing ear buds listening to music while you are standing there does not inspire me to return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accessible to all amenities

Posted Oct 12, 2017
It was fun, hotel staff was very accomodating..breakfast was Ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

no better than a motel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
the standard too queen beds room is very jammed. the free breakfast was only bread, cereal, cup cakes and mike and juice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from windsor

Not orginized

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Room appered to have left over furnature. Dresser on front of closet no door. Only 2 pillows, on request only.1 more available. Bed height lower than most. Bathroom small walker would not fit.. Strong perfume odour. However continental breakfast good.sheets clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orillia ontario

Good value for money

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful over our 2 night stay. Renovations / refresh almost complete and the hotel looks much better than it did 4 years ago. Continental breakfast is fine and well presented. Room was clean and comfortable. Well located for coffee shop and groceries. Easy to get downtown too. Very good value for an inexpensive hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great comfort n cleanliness

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Front entrance to lobby should have automatic door for easy access
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
A good hotel, under renovation during my stay. Coffee maker in the room was good, also fridge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: keep the early morning noise down.
I don't know why but I seem to get the room closest to the front desk. Early in the morning they go in and out of the office letting the door bang behind them, Noise!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Hotel close to

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The room had a bad smel of cigarretes and concealing air freshner. Imposible to sleep with that smell