Ratings based on 636 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

cramped quarters and 3 am fire alarms

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: check in staff was great
Cons: noise professionalism of manager (or owner?) room size
At first glance the room was cozy; there were updates to decor and bathroom was renovated. This may have been the least functional renovation ever. It was squished into a closet sized space, making things like closing the door, a challenge. The real closet, on the other side of the bathroom, was behind the TV stand, making it impossible to use, and just wasted space. It seems like they may still be renovating as there was hole-patch on the ceiling that looked like it might need to be painted. I know this is a budget hotel and we booked here as it was one of the only rooms left in Windsor that night (last minute family emergency), however for the cost, its not worth it. If you are a light sleeper, be prepared for a fun night. We could hear everything our neighbours (upstairs and next door) were doing; right down to pushing the microwave buttons to start. Once we finally got to sleep, we were treated to a fire alarm wake up at 3 am. I know the hotel can't control who set it off, but an apology would be nice. After listening to that alarm for 30 minutes the worker finally got it to turn off. When we checked out in the morning the manager (or owner) was loudly arguing with guests who she believed to have set off the alarm, saying she was going to search their rooms. She then asked for my room number (diff floor, don't know these people) and charged down the hall to search my room too. No compensation was offered for our 3am wakeup and situation was handled unprofessionally.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Overnight stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: not much
Cons: For the quality - price should be $20-$30 cheaper
Location: location is fine
Hotel needs a lot of improvements: renovation, tv, bath tub, air condition needs to be renewed, etc...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent stay

Posted Nov 20, 2016
I only stayed for one night..but perfect place when you don't need fancy/fancy ...rooms nice and clean and comfy...staff on check in cheerful...breakfast more than adequate and the coffee was excellent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor,ON

Needs a update badly

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Maybe the washroom is only thing that looks new
Cons: Everything
Location: Tim Hortons next door
Hojo needs an update badly. Uncomfy bed, tube tv, no wifi. Smelled like my grandmas house and even sounded like it with a grandfather clock in lobby. I guess you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Good location nice staff very efficient only issue was the wiring in my room sparks went off that was a danger but besides that one incident I'd still recommend the hotel as well as I would still book a hotel in the future
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London on

old hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: The location is good you are handy to the downtown area. I was there for work and met friends for dinner at the Kildare house which was great.
The hotel is old and the room was very tiny. The Heater smelled like burnt plastic when I turned it on I just used the fan. I could not get my computer to connect which was frustrating. The bed was very uncomfortable and had a funny smell. The front desk lady was really great and very friendly. The noise from the fridge which is right beside the bed was very noisy. The price was right but I wouldn't stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB

Good location.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: air condition and wifi
Location: Tim Horton's is next door. The Devonshire mall is 5min drive away
Just average, the location was good. The room had microwave and fridge which was good surprise. The air conditioning and heat in the room was difficult and gave me migranes at night. But overall it was a good location and average.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Close to Downtown but far enough away.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Hotel is average. I checked in early and they had a room available. Room is outdated as is the hotel itself. If I wanted everything brand new though it would have cost me 3x as much at the casino. Overall the stay was fine. lots of parking. didn't have time to try the breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oshawa

Poor Worker Hotel in City

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Just about everything
Location: No time to look but the area is rundown industrial
The hotel was just plain which is not bad in and of it self. I was just staying for a single night as the evening event was running til late. I would not stay here for a vacation of any length. The Hotel booked me into the wrong room and then allowed another guest access to my room while I was out.... The other people in the hotel were workers and day laborers.... It was also Hooker central.... I had a woman come to my room twice "looking for a man".... the complimentary breakfast is toast and coffee.... The bed was very uncomfortable and the pillows were cheap and lumpy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the boarder and activities we had planned

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The hotel is very out dated but was fine for the night