Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely awful

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!
My mother was in the hospital nearby and we needed a place to stay. The first night was ok, but the a/c didn't work. The next evening I reported it to the desk clerk and was told she would come and check it, but never showed up. I went to the desk and was given a fan and told it would be fixed the next day. Get back to the room and the a/c is not fixed, the beds were not made, no clean towels, etc. The clerk gave us another room, but it was nasty! There were stains on the wall from someone spitting chewing tobacco on it, the curtains had turned black and the room was simply not clean. There were teenagers running up and down the halls screaming and yelling and it went on until we had to suddenly check out, even though the clerk on duty said she would handle it. I would not recommend anyone to stay in this hotel....EVER!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central PA

Not as advertised.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Reasonable price for a stay.
Cons: Customer service at front desk, maintenance of rooms.
Location: Decent location to Old Salem.
Front desk clerk was busy entertaining her child and we had to wait for service. Get to first room. NO LIGHTS WORK! Changed rooms, no refrigerator or microwave. Staff said "they ran out with rooms equipped with these!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would never stay here again and you shouldn't!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
We had arrived for staying two nights on a weekend. When we had check in they didn't have the rollaway I had purchased. When the room was cleaned they didn't even get the trash. They took the dirty towels and didn't put any more in our room, there was five of us. We called the front desk to ask for towels. When we asked if we could have towels we were replied to with "You didn't notice until now that you ain't have no towels?" No showers could be taken, no towels and bad water pressure. Dirty bed sheets, found a roach in my bed, saw other peoples trash still in the room, curtains were disgusting, we had to hide exspencive belongings. It was an absolutely terrible experience for all of us. On a scale of 1-10 I being best 10 being worst, I rat18.n 18. I will never be staying here again and I wouldn't recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Used syringes, broken toilet...Not worth your time

Posted May 16, 2017
If you need a last minute place to stay, this will be fine. If you're looking to enjoy your hotel stay I suggest going elsewhere. Upon arrival we found a used needle and syringe next to our window and the toilet seat completely broken. They fixed the toilet seat within the first 24 hours but never took action with the needle. Our second and final night, the toilet would not fill back up with water / flush. When we reported it to the front desk the response was "we can fix it later". We had to resort to filling up the tank ourself with the ice bucket so we could use the toilet. When we checked out, that attending worker said "well why didn't you tell me I would've fixed it" to which we explained we already told the front desk. The continental breakfast was a poor excuse for one. We ended up spending more money on breakfast at IHOP and should've just put that money into a better hotel. All of the outlets were so loose that it made charging my phone near impossible (charger continuously fell out), there was mold in the bathroom, soap scum in the tub, and if you want to use the hot water make sure no one is sleeping because of the obnoxious loud noises. We heard when the room next to us and above us would flush the toilet, or move. The bed was pretty comfortable and the room relatively clean- I'm sure they haven't vacuumed, and I was scared to look under/around furniture. All in all, it's fine for a one night last resort but if you have another option- put out a few extra bucks a
5 out of 5
by Kenatte

Great

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was good.
1 out of 5
by John

You will be in a smoking room if hotel's full!

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
You will be put in a smoking room if you book through hotels.com when the non-smoking rooms are already booked (and you can't see if that's the case on Hotels.com). That happened to us, and the woman checking us out said that happens to anyone who checks through a "third party system" (i.e. Hotels.com) when the hotel is fully booked. We did NOT choose a smoking room, and the system made it clear that we had two small children. They've been coughing for over a week since that room. The shower also loses almost all water pressure constantly and goes from boiling hot to ice cold in a few seconds. We saw cockroaches in the bathroom a few times, and the paint was peeling in many places. The internet was so slow as to be unusable. The breakfast was from 6 to 9AM, and they were taking all of the food away when we showed up at 8:59 AM. (Breakfast is your typical American hotel styrofoam sugar high) Aside from smelling like all kinds of smoke, the beds and linens were decent. I will definitely never stay at this place ever again.
4 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price for room

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was a very good hotel for the price. They were a little understaffed at the front desk but really my only qualm was that room service bang on the door at 9:30 when checkout was 11. I would recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by Harry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

Pleasant staff

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Our service dog was questioned, but after I explained the law, our diabetic alert dog was allowed.