Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Polo,IL 61064

Not up to standard.

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: The free breakfast was ok.
Cons: Housekeeping.
Location: The location was ok, On a quiet street, with the entrance away from a busy highway.
The room smelled bad. There was a sack of trash behind a chair. Dust on lamps, Didn't look like a sweeper had been used on the carpet. I had booked for Monday thru Saturday, Friday my room was not cleaned at all. I had not clean towels or packs of coffee. I would never stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Carol from Wilmington, NC

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable and convenient for the location
1 out of 5
by James from Spartanburg

DO NOT BOOK AT THIS HOTEL!!

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
as soon as you walked in the room, floor had trash on it, not vacuumed. pillows were really old. bed looked liked it had been made and then sat on, or worse. not a good feeling of security. front desk staff was good, everyone else had terrible customer service skills. maid was cleaning and talking on the phone the whole time, so is she talking to me or someone else. head of housekeeping went to look at my complaints, came back, walked past me, front desk yelled at her if things were good now, and then she replied. i was right there, why not apologize and let me know everything was supposed to be okay? went back to the room, still not up to lowest standards. hotel and room were to be no smoking, and it had a terrible smoke smell in it. at best i would rate this as the worst wyndham property i have ever seen, and basically a dump, yet they were trying to get premium pricing for their room.
2 out of 5
by Scott from Cleveland, Ohio

Disappointed Upon Arrival

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
We were greeted by the desk clerk who was on the phone with a personal phone call. She was inattentive and did not address us in a professional tone or attire. We were not directed as to where our room was located because she needed to resume her personal phone call. Our room was mostly clean, however, the bathroom was not cleaned thoroughly. There was a used bar of soap on the floor of the shower with pieces of hair left on the floor of the shower. We were never given a farewell on our way out the next morning or ever asked how our stay was.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Gross, hotel staff were on their cell phones a lot Pool closed Breakfast was not good and there was no fruit
2 out of 5
by roger a from Shallotte, nc

Poorly run hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
The entrance to the lobby was very dirty, smelled of ashes and littered with cigarette butts, obviously a employee smoke break area. Indoor pool was not available. The front desk clerk did not apologize, did not give a reason or knew if it would be open then next day ( it was not). This was not made known before checking in. We had also checked with the hotels website before making the reservation on Hotels.com to confirm the fact that the pool was indeed indoors, but their own website had no mention of it being closed. The continental breakfast was on par with a motel 6, standard waffle, bagel, muffin and coffee from a vending dispenser, not fresh brewed.
4 out of 5
by Lynda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in winstom salem,nc

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Enjoyed our stay. Hotel was clean,room was nice and comfortable. Staff was very good.
1 out of 5
by Rebecca

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
I was so dissapointed in this hotel. We came from new York to stay in the hotel a few days with my grandson. I picked this hotel because of the indoor pool. We got there and the pool was broke which meant spending a bunch of money outside the hotel to entertain him. I killed centipedes in the bathroom. The floor was disgusting. No kitchen appliances like it advertised. When I complained at front desk they did not care. Would never recommend this hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Sleep in your car before you stay here.

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything
Don't plan on using the pool unless you need a quick soak in a dirty ice bath. The beds were like sleeping on a floor but worse. It sounded like an aerobics class was going on above our room from about 10:00 to 1:00 am. When I called the front desk to complain they said they would take care of it once they found where it was coming from. They might still be looking...