Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Came for WSSU homecoming

Posted Nov 6, 2015
First please know this hotel has NO ELEVATOR!! So first when I arrived and going up the stairs the trash cans on each level were full and overflowing. When I got to the room the room smelled very stale, definitely not fresh. There was a stain on the floor that looked like spilled white stuff ( not bleach). The rest of the room was relatively clean but I felt it nessary to spray everything down with Lysol. I will not ever stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected...

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: Large size refrigerator was about all.
Cons: Clean the carpets, replace the worn out dresser and renovate the bathroom.
The room was rather dirty and did not resemble pictures portrayed online. The carpet was dingy and looked like it hadn't been cleaned in years. Mold and mildew lined the bathtub and drainage was an issue. While taking a shower, water began to fill the tub which was rather gross. I will not be returning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2015
We were moved 3 times before we finally got a room that are worked in their work chirping from low battery. The staff was wonderful to keep moving us but the facility is horrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clemmons nc

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Has bugs and bed is hard, shower small and laundry machines mostly broken
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Ty from Columbus

Not pretty but it will do

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
The lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful. The hotel room was kind of run down. It wasn't bad, but it wasn't great either. This place is fine, it's not pretty but it works.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h.

No room for a continental breakfast.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Desk help was very hepful. Some noisy people above me.
3 out of 5
for Families
by Luther from Alabama


Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable at the right price.
1 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Lisa from North Myrtle Beach


Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Horrible. I checked out early. Dead bugs as well as a few I killed. Room was dusty dusty dusty with cobwebs. Sheets had been washed but had stains. No glasses or even cups or an ice bucket. Holes drilled all over top of dresser. Smelled funny. Hotel put me in a room next to 4 men that are known to hang out out side till midnight drinking. Thus was on backside of hotel and I am single female traveling alone. I asked for a new room and was told I was first to complain about the guys.
3 out of 5
for Couples
by Jarrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Last minute decision . . .

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: It had a grab and go breakfast which was fine. We couldn't wait to leave.
Cons: The whole place needs a good bath and paint.
I was traveling to Emerald Isle in N.C and decided to stop for the night. I made the mistake of booking and not actually looking at the place. It was okay if you are a trucker but going on a family vacation it was not the place for us. Room was not appealing at all. First room they gave us smelled terrible (like dogs) so they gave us another. It wasn't much better but took it since it was already 1:30 a.m. I won't make this mistake again. I will book early with a hotel I want to stay at.