Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great price - deal

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The price was great and the facility beat my expectations. The staff was very nice and accommodated my request.
Location: Close to all types of restaurants, shopping centers, mall, movies, downtown scene is not too far.
Great hotel for the price, close to restaurants, shopping etc. Staff is very pleasant and accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hanford, United States of America

Hotel is close to many stores and restaurants

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Room had dirty carpet, dirty kitchen sink (had bits of food), dirty bathtub. Outside of the rooms, sidewalks were dirty. Stairway had cigarette butts and cartons on it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Don't stay here

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Room was terrible...bed was uncomfortable and the room was not clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good Value-Priced Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Price, pet-friendly.
Cons: You're going to be missing some amenities (e.g., a hairdryer), and if you want kitchen utensils, a coffee maker, etc., be sure to ask the front desk.
Location: In a cluster of bargain-market chain hotels near Hanes Mall. Plenty of shopping, food, Starbucks nearby. Quick access to the highway.
If you're looking for a pet-friendly value-priced hotel near Hanes Mall with kitchenette facilities, Extended Stay America is a very good choice. Not much in the way of frills, but clean and in good condition with a friendly and helpful staff. Exterior door configuration means you're going to get some road noise from the highway, but it's not terribly disruptive. A quiet, comfortable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. It is good to know you were satisfied with our pet-friendly policy and the condition of our hotel. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Peaceful and Perfect for the price. Effortless and a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
The team and I appreciate your remarks. We are pleased to read you had a peaceful experience at our hotel and valued our affordable rates. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
It was ok but hot cause the air didn't work good and I had it as cold as it would go
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ants on Wall and in Bed

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Arrived at the hotel late. Took a shower. Then I went to lay on the bed and Ants was in the bed and on the walls. Call the front desk and he first stated that there's nothing they can do. I told him this is unacceptable. 15 mins later, a room appeared. Breakfast was just a granola bar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

It is nicely renovated...

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: the renovations
Cons: free wifi is extremely slow.
It is nicely renovated. it is located close to everything. it would be nice if they have left a bottle of water inside the room. the only issue is the free wi-fi service that it is extremely slow. they offer high speed service for additional cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. I'm disappointed you felt our WiFi was slow, however, it is great to hear you enjoyed the look of our new renovations and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff (Mrs Irene

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Quiet nice secluded help full staff kitchenette was convient
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. It is great to see you valued our quiet, yet convenient location and the fully equipped kitchen in your room. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Just what I needed in the short amount of time staff was very help Mrs Irene was very polite
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am thrilled to read you had a great experience and was shown excellent customer service during your stay. It is satisfying to know we were just what you needed. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.