Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waldorf, MD

Under Renovation but leaves a lot to be desired.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Hotel Staff was friendly
The hotel is undergoing renovation but fell far short of expectations even considering the renovations. Hotel staff was friendly but the condition of the hotel, facilities and amenities was very disappointing. The room was okay but definitely did not look inviting or make you feel very comfortable. It was clean and the linen looked like it had been changed. The fitness center left a lot to be desired. There were three machines in the room and none were working. The water cooler water looked as if it had been in the cooler for a while and appeared discolored. The breakfast setup appeared to have the typical selection and variety of items to be expected. However because of the condition and lack of upkeep for the hotel I decided against eating the free breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Shabby hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The price
Cons: The overall decor
The hotel was under construction when I visited, but it looked shabby and needs some renovations
5 out of 5
by Wilfredo

Very good for the price

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
wheather was good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs major updating and cleaning

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hallways smell TERRIBLE. I was relieved when I entered the room that it didn't smell like an ashtray like the hallways did. The tub didn't look clean, the bathroom sink was in terrible condition so I am not sure if it was clean. It was 2am and I was exhausted so I had to have a place to sleep or I wouldn't have stayed. I slept for a few hours and left without even using the bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rough area, remodeling/jackhammering entire first

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Close until remodel is finished. Refund people that don't even check in!!!!!
Went in after booking with expedia to get confirm my reservation. I apparently chose a smoking room (I didn't even realize there was still such a thing), so I told him that is not what I would like. I asked what needed to happen, if I needed to pay more for switching, after a long pause he said yes, it would be more expensive. Everyone in there including him were wearing dust masks. I told him I would just do something else and take care of it through expedia. Apparently they wouldn't cancel the reservation, so expedia refunded my money. I come to Winston/salem a couple times a year, and will never stay at that hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Not very nice hotel with nice staff.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Was disappointed with the condition of the room & bath room. Looked old & outdated. Needed to be refurbished.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Worse Quality inn Ever

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Food in walking distance. Wendy's was very good. The vending machine worked. The AC worked barely.
Cons: Staff member questioned why I was staying there, and what I was doing. Asking if my parents knew I was over year, assuming in there for (*) when I was with my sister! Got non smoking room, but drenched in smoke. Elevator shaked a lot. I bought a hot breakfast buffet, but nothing on there was. They had cereal but no milk, stall begals small, warm juice, and the manager asked why I was eating there and the complained about the food him self. Our tv did not work I called front disk 6 times no answer. The windows were so huge that the curtains didn't cover it so sun in our face at 6:45. On top of the maid vacuuming at 7:35am! I've been to 6 quality inns past 5 months worse one so far.
Location: Wendy's right there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Hotel need to be upgrade, the staff did a good job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Not bad for the price.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
This hotel definitely needs renovations. The rooms have had some work done to them, and were quite comfortable. The room was clean and that's all that matters.