Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My winston salem stay

Posted Aug 12, 2016
I have stayed at several quality inns in winston Salem this one was more like motel 6 I'm. Smoker but when u got off elevator just got u in face the refrige was like one I had in college 40 years ago no microwave and I believe the floor I was on locals lived in pool was green bed linen smelled like smoke comforts on been I've seen when I worked at comfort inn 20 years ago should have stayed at Hawthorne. And interior was peel ing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Wouldn't recommend hallway and elevator smell like smoke. Room was dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Somewhat sketchy

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Overall, the staff was friendly, and though outdated, the rooms where nice. This hotel looks nothin like the pictures online. There was something sketchy about the place, and I probably would not go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN

Worth the money

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Staff was excellent, if they saw you in the hall, they made you feel welcome. Room was large and comfortable. Parking was more than adequate.
1 out of 5
by DEXTER

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Frank from Atlanta

Just drive away. Fast.

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
I would say the worst hotel I ever stayed at except I left despite having paid for 2 rooms. Everything was awful from the inattentive and rude desk clerk to the nasty pool to the not habitable rooms. So bad I just got out without even trying to get a refund.
3 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
The overall quality is okay. But the air-conditioner is terribly old and the bath tub is not clean. The breakfast is terrible. Very little to choose from. The staff are good, but the service is too slow.
3 out of 5
by Mark from South Carolina

In the neighborhood.

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
While the staff was very friendly and accomodating, the hotel has obviously been neglected for a number of years. The laminate on the nightstand was taped down, the bedside lamp cord was spliced together with a different colored spare cord using duct tape. The location is questionable but I did not witness anything negative happening in the neighborhood. The elevator, which I was placed beside, left me uncertain of the reliability, therefore, I only used once and chose the stairs for the remainder of my stay. Overall, the location has been abused by guests in the past and needs attention to make it more desireable.