Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The only slope side option in Winter Park

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: It's the closest place to the slopes at Winter Park, room is functional and delivered clean, some rooms have nice views of the mountains,
Cons: Daily room sheet and towel service (even as an option), boot driers in locker room, wind protection for slope side hot tub, charge parking to the room
Location: Well, skiing ... breakfast can be had at Goody's or Starbucks nearby though they get crowded. For dinner options you have to drive to town
Staying at Zephyr saves you the trouble of driving to the base or carrying your skies across the road and is close to the Zephyr lift, although it is not ski in or out. The units are functional and delivered clean, but decor is very basic. Keep in mind that ski school is still about a quarter mile walk in the snow away from Zephyr, carrying your equipment and your kids'. It is a condo rental with very few hotel services or ski help. Ffor example your room only gets serviced every three days and only if you stay longer than five days. It also takes many tries to get the services that are provided such as maintenance. There is no valet service, no boot driers, no help with luggage, and certainly no restaurants or room service. The decor and furnishing are very basic. If you stay in the slope side building, the hot tub is exposed to a wind tunnel which often makes for a very unpleasant experience. Parking is not expensive but you have to take a ticket coming in and pay every time you leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Marcos, TX

Nice place right on the slope.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Location to ski lifts, the size of the room we were in, and location to shops and restaurants.
Location: We stayed on the slope side of Zephyr lodge. We mainly skied which was very easy to get to the ski lifts. Tubing was also close by and easy to find.
It was a great place to stay. It was easy to get to,the ski lifts. We were able to ski in and out if you wanted. It was a great location close to shops and restaurants on the mountain. The shuttle was easy to schedule and great for trips into town. We truly enjoyed our trip to Winter Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norman, OK

Convenient and spacious.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
The lodge is very convenient and spacious. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We could not book a room with two queen beds. The sofa bed was very uncomfortable. We enjoyed the living room and kitchen. The lodge only provides house cleaning every three days for stays of 5 days or longer. We needed to ask for amenities every day. Learned later that we should have asked for more at once. Overall we like this lodge and will definately come back if we can have a room with two beds for our family of four.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Cons: SLEEP SOFA KEPT COLLAPSING BACK ON ITSELF...COULDNT USE IT
W/O ASKING ZEPHYR PUT US IN ROOM WITH SLOPE SIDE VIEW...WAS BEAUTIFUL...THANKS!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Did someone read my diary? Perfect stay best location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Stayed here in off season and all shops and lodge amenities were closed...just front desk was open. Beautiful room 5 stars for cleanliness and atmosphere !! Would come back again !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Very convenient to all village activities. Our 3 bed 3 bath condo was very clean but needed more seating for 7. Pillows are hard! Next time we'll take our own. Plan to go back next summer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Zephyr Mountain Lodge near Winter Park

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The mountain view and outside environment.
Location: The mountain and ski area.
We went to the parking lot to park our car but the key card didn't work so, we came back and asked them. They apologized because she forgot to active the card! Then we went to the room but the key card didn't work again! So we had the same problem!!! We had two key cards and when we went out and came back the other card didn't work which was very frustrating!!!! Also, we reserved our room online so the check in/check out time was empty! When we asked from reception desk I was told that the check in time is 4 pm and check out time is 10 am! It was the first time that I heard! I told her why? she said because housekeeping has to clean the room and ready for other people which was weird!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worn out room

Posted Jul 29, 2016
All furnature in room is very worn from a lot of years of service. Windows would moly open a few inches and stayed in July with no ac in room. Staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, KS

Great stay in Mountain resort

Posted Jul 20, 2016
This was a great location. Resort was very nice. Beautiful views. Tips from our stay: bring evening snacks as there was not restaurants open late. Also, bring fans as no air conditioning and there was only 1 fan in condo.