Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Very convenient to all village activities. Our 3 bed 3 bath condo was very clean but needed more seating for 7. Pillows are hard! Next time we'll take our own. Plan to go back next summer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Zephyr Mountain Lodge near Winter Park

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The mountain view and outside environment.
Location: The mountain and ski area.
We went to the parking lot to park our car but the key card didn't work so, we came back and asked them. They apologized because she forgot to active the card! Then we went to the room but the key card didn't work again! So we had the same problem!!! We had two key cards and when we went out and came back the other card didn't work which was very frustrating!!!! Also, we reserved our room online so the check in/check out time was empty! When we asked from reception desk I was told that the check in time is 4 pm and check out time is 10 am! It was the first time that I heard! I told her why? she said because housekeeping has to clean the room and ready for other people which was weird!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worn out room

Posted Jul 29, 2016
All furnature in room is very worn from a lot of years of service. Windows would moly open a few inches and stayed in July with no ac in room. Staff was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, KS

Great stay in Mountain resort

Posted Jul 20, 2016
This was a great location. Resort was very nice. Beautiful views. Tips from our stay: bring evening snacks as there was not restaurants open late. Also, bring fans as no air conditioning and there was only 1 fan in condo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better stay at Motel 6

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Front desk personnel not very friendly, but they make sure to tell you there will be a hold on your card for "incedentals". Room smelled like smoke and feet...no AC, but they do provide a fan to put in the window, (It would be nice if the window actually opened though). Came back at end of the day to find room not made up or clean towels provided... (you have to pay extra for room service). No ice or vending...Channel guide incorrect...half size pillows....Like I said, It was over $500.00 for two nights and I he received better service, nicer people, and more amenities at Motel 6...and it's only $59.00. Will NEVER recommend this place to ANYONE!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
booked zephyr got Frasier crossing At zephyr price, no adjustment made to price
3 out of 5
by henri

Way too expensive when ski resort is closed

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
lit non fait, chauffage gaz non opérationnel pour 190$.. hotel tres decevant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great Stay

Posted May 3, 2016
My expectations were low but hopeful. Zephyr Mountain Lodge certainly delivered and overcame my worries. The room was lovely and well appointed. It was not at all worse-for-wear as I had worried. The kitchen was well stocked with service for four and more cookware than I expected. Only thing, if you want to bring your own coffe, bring standard paper filters. No service complaints from me. As a practice, housekeeping did not come every day which was curious, but I think if we had asked they probably would have made an exception. I think as a ski lodge it's probably because there are often many people in the rooms spending time in them throughout the day. My only concerns were no fault of the hotel. Altitude and low humidity are extreme so be sure to keep the provided humidifiers running. Free parking is far away but a shuttle is provided. Also be aware that there is a town of Winter Park down the road so you don't really have to do all your grocery shopping etc. in Denver
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spring splash

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Last day of the season. Only one restaurant open in the village at the base. Not much staffing but these were condos. We had everything we needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the premium price.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
There are hotels nearby that are nicer and less expensive.