Ratings based on 822 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
I ALREADY SPOKE TO MANAGER REGARD TO THE MATTER.. MANAGER IS TAKING CARE OF IT..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Had a great time , enjoyed the water park with my grandson. Room was very nice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok stay

Posted Dec 31, 2015
We got our hotel room for a decent price. When we got there the front the desk guy a horrible cold and we could barely hear him when he talked. We got two queen bed room. One of the beds had a set of king size sheets on it. There was chocolate covered popcorn all around and under the beds, the bathroom faucet leaked all over the place, and there was a ton of construction going on. For the price we paid it wasn't to bad but the original price would not have been worth it. The room was original $200 and we got it for $60.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin dells

fair

Posted Dec 23, 2015
customer services was ok but the down side was the hotel was under construction and to get out of the pool we had to go though the construction area and get to the room. Price was good but it was not worth it because the big slide pools was close and that was my point of going there with my teens they didn't like it either .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suburb of Chicago

Great Weekend Getaway

Posted Dec 4, 2015
We had been to the Polynesian many years ago when our kids were little. This was our last family Thanksgiving trip before our eldest gets married. We were pleasantly surprised with how nice it was after all these years. Although it is being renovated, the staff went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of. The rooms, although being dated, we're still comfortable, clean and well maintained with thick towels and clean bedding. The indoor water park was nice, geared towards younger children, but the hot tubs and sauna were relaxing. We are looking forward to visiting again when the renovations are complete.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovation in process but poor right now

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Back in the 70's it was a beautiful property but has been neglected ever since. Slow renovation is underway for timeshare owners but not regular guests. Water parks are broken down, ice machines are covered in black mold, mattresses are old and housekeeping does not freshen up you room on extended stays. That includes towels, tissues and toilet paper. After running out of toilet paper house keeping told me I had to go to the front desk to purchase another roll as we were only allowed one roll per stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago suburb

Fun weekend get away

Posted Nov 30, 2015
We went with no expectations and we're pleasantly surprised. Despite the fact that the Polynesian is currently under renovations we ended up having a really fun time. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The rooms, although older, were clean and well kept with thick towels and fresh bedding. We can't wait to go back during the summer when the outdoor park is open!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gone swimming

Night away from home

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on HotelClub
We wanted to get out of town to relax. This hotel was on sale so we booked it. The hotel is going through renovations and we were put into a new room. The room was spacious and clean. We went on a weekend that was not very busy so the hot tub was available. This place is geared toward young children.
2 out of 5
by RUTH B.

Will not stay there again.

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on CheapTickets
Fortunately we received a great deal or I would have been extremely upset. It took us 45 minutes to check in...we were the only ones in line!!! And we had prepaid, all we needed was a key!!!!! No pool towels available anywhere, or enough for our room We only needed 4! Cigarette burns on our bedding. Hot tub closed. Electrical outlets did not work. I understand it is changing management and ownership. It could be a decent place for families who can not afford the higher-end places, but it needs major improvement.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015
The hotel is in desperate need of an upgrade, very run down and out dated.