Ratings based on 654 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fargo, North Dakota

1star hotel that could be a 4star with some effort

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Having water slides for older kids and a lazy river for all.
Cons: Everything bad I discussed in my experience section.
Location: It was close to several attractions.
My first impression was a toilet in the lobby without tp paper. When we walked the water park there was 3 out of 7 areas out of use. 1 hot tub was always out of order & not properly closed from use. Towels for use in the park were hard to come by but left used all over the park. 2 days in a row the woman's RR was plugged and reported but it took several hours to get fixed. The outside deck had green moss growing on it along with bird droppings all over the area of the deck below a bird's nest, several decks were like this. The deck furniture was plastic resin that was old dirty & grayed. Several areas in the hallway were repaired with colored duck tape. As for the room it was just ok, very few channels to watch and not 1 free premium movie channel like most quality hotels offer. Need less to say this is my last time staying there. They did have a good pizza.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: the quietness
everything was OK, but the room didn't have a safe for our electronics so the whole family couldn't have fun together.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs remodeling

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Outside & inside pool areas ok for families with children. Not all pool facilities were open all the time because didn't have enough lifeguards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Manager responded to our issues in the morning. He promised a better experience if we returned to the resort.
The Polynesian Resort was posted on Expedia to be comparable to a 3 star experience. This was not the case. Upon entering the room, we were aware that someone had been sleeping in the bed. There were used tissues laying around, a refuse container that had not been emptied and a sticky candy mess on the carpet.. The front desk said they would send someone to make up the room while we went and had dinner. The bathroom was barely usable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2015
It looks like they have updated some rooms, but ours was outdated with terrible mattresses and a TV from 1990.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Wasn't wowed by the decor. Old TVs even though you might not be watching too much since there's a lot to do.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would find a better place to stay

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Location where it sits. Nothing else! Will drive and fight more traffic and not stay here again.
Cons: Care about your guest and your business, clean the place up, your don't run offices out of you rooms. Its a hotel not a business office.
Location: Happy with the Dells and every thing else we did.
Check in the Young girl was rude. Me and 2 other guest checking in our Credit cards were declined. Young girl was snotty due to I ask her to run it again as 3 of us checking in was having the same problem. Fixed that problem. Room was not the cleanest. Carpet was wet in the hall way. Which appeared to be a water leak from either a pipe, drain or something under the carpet. Had 3 adults and 3 kids on our room. The room only had 3 large towels, 2 hand towels. I reserved the room and stated how many was in out party and they could not book for that. House keeping only remade the beds and replaces the towels, didn't vacuum or clean the tables or mop the bathroom floor. I did see house keeping moving around from room to room and was pulling a vacuum with them but only to see it be a door prop. The 2nd night out 3 door key/card stopped working. I went to the front desk only to have more attitude because they stated "You had them next to your cell phone or a computer and deactivated them". Wow nice day. Never had that happen before with a door key/card. They are running some type of investment company in the Hallway we stayed in. about 10 room had office equipment, big printers, desk, filing cabinets, phones, faxes and people in and out. Meeting with people over investments. Water park only 1/2 of it was open. Parts of it were roped off and drained and very dirty. Life guards are rude! Will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Needs updating..They are working on it.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Waterpark was bigger then expected
Cons: Taken better care of, Updates
Location: This location was great, right off the interstate, and a little ways but not to far from everything else the Dells has to offer.
I was skeptical of booking this hotel because of the reviews, but took them with a grain of salt. When we got to the hotel my first impressions were that it needed some updating, but I can deal with this. Other then needing some updating in the rooms and lobby, we finally got to the water park and enjoyed it. Yes some of the smaller pools that our kids would have liked were closed and one of them was gross and had a bunch of something in it and needed cleaned out. The pools that were open were pretty well taken care of and we enjoyed them. There was a lot more waterpark then I thought. they have the outside that closed at 8, then an indoor that closed at 9, and a second indoor that was like a regular pool with a basketball hoop that closed at 11. I was disappointed that the food places closed before the pools did (5pm?) . Overall the resort needs a lot of upkeep and TLC (vacuuming hallways a little more), but if that was done it would be a nice Resort. . I would go to this Resort again maybe after all the rooms and it is taken better care of.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

The worse hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2015
It's not what the show in the picture, mold around the bathroom, the bed is like you sleep in the floor, the pool was duty, the hotel isn't been remodel since the 90'
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Bad experience.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
What a disappointment. Their system was down when we arrived and they checked us in late. After 40minutes we got to our room to find it wasn't stocked and the bathroom lights didn't work. When we went to the water park 4 of their pools were not in use. We then got locked out of our room. The key cards just stopped working. The front desk workers made all sorts of excuses. When I checked out I wasn't asked about my stay. It's like they didn't want to hear it.