Ratings based on 842 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Rooms smelled

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Very dingy rooms, waterparks wasn't great. Instead of going back to pool in the morning we just left right away. No free breakfast either
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Nice for children.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
I think overall it was ok. I thought the bathroom was too small. I was offended by a lifeguard when she implied we let our granddaughters swimsuits which she said we let their personal parts hangout. Not true, a one piece swimsuit which fit odd. After that we k r ft.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not actually a "resort"

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything. Friendlier staff, cleaner rooms, better communication, warmer pools.
Location: Good location.
We definitely would not ever stay here. Already told friends not to waste their money. They aren't actually a resort, just a hotel with a very small "water park" in it that is only open Friday evenings to Sunday. They were in the process of updating it, which made it look like it'd be nicer once it's updated, but it was awful trying to get around the place. The initial room we were given was obviously not cleaned, so we had to go back to the front desk to get a new room. We asked for extra blankets, and they said they would send them to our room, but they never did. We inquired about a continental breakfast because they had an area that looked like they might serve it. The guy we asked gave us a BS response about there are tons of restaurants in the area and it wouldn't pay for them to do it. Except how much nicer is it to not have to leave the hotel in the morning to get breakfast because you can walk down the hall and get it? I'd have even paid more if they'd have offered it! We got locked out before check out time on our last day. Seriously. Check out was at 11, and at 10:50 we could no longer use our rooms keys. Made for a fun time trying to load up the car and make sure we got all of our stuff out of room, especially since there was so much construction going on and we couldn't walk straight from the lobby to our room at all. Definitely do not recommend at all. Pay a little more and go to an actual resort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over rated

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Very few tubes for the lazy river and they were missing epuipment in the smaller child area to play on. When the front desk was called no one answered even after several attempts. And upon check in there was a 30 min wait. Not to mention no pool towels were available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed contacted management

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Contacted management they won't even return my calls
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2016
very poor conditions.extra fees when we got there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Outdated and dirty

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Never will stay again, booked for two nights and left after the first night. Walls were paper thin, beds felt like sleeping on a board.
2 out of 5
by Osama

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Katrina from Milwaukee, WI

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
My reservation was messed up and had to wait an hour for them to fix it. The hotel was outdated and dingy. They had two whirlpools in their Waterpark area; one was empty, and the other was freezing. The whirlpool in the front had way too much chlorine. We were all coughing and our eyes were burning. Bad stay!
2 out of 5
by Gone swimming

Just wanted a hot tub

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on HotelClub
We already knew that this hotel is going through renovation, but just wanted to soak in a hot tub for a while. It suited that purpose. Wireless did not work for us in the room. However, the rooms are currently going through major overhaul. The indoor water park is most suited for small children.