Ratings based on 1,048 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very ghetto wasn't feeling at all. Water park ok

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Paint chipping everywhere, key card swipe box ripped out of wall, toilet paper dispenser could be ripped out of wall, couldn't buy a drink because bartender had no license. Still wanted to charge me 20 dollars for a non alcoholic tiki cup. I wouldn't recommend, but the water park wasn't. Bad for little kids
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southeastern Wisconsin

What the HELL is goin' on at this place!!!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: It was off the beat & path without being to far from all that is available. And the price was pretty good.
Cons: With above mentioned upgrades, you have to have a great staff before you can have a great hotel. Check-in guy-Awesome. Complaint staff- not so much!
Location: It's the Dells, where do I start!!! Everything.
We checked out of the hotel a day early because of loud, rude guests that weren't quieted until a little after 11PM. At least a dozen un-chaperoned kids running up and down the hall pounding on walls, and doors as the ran and hollered loudly. When we first got there, after a 29 mile detour, we both just wanted to sit back in the hot tub and melt a little stress away. We went to the pool area, rather than the waterpark area thinking it would be a little more peaceful at 3:30PM. Not the case, after sitting down in the massively over-chlorinated hot tub, my wife got hit in the face by a basketball from the basket in the pool area (we where in the hot tub 30' away). When I went to complain at the front desk, the receptionist said, "I already asked them to stop, but they won't listen to me." With no resolution of either issue we checked out the morning after these incident's. I'd have left right away, but the hotel sent the maintenance guy up to yell at them. It stopped a little after 11PM. I was told that the hotel was bought buy a time share company (Capitol Investments) and where spending $10mil. on upgrades.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend get away with my kids

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The room was dirty very outdated, carpets old and smelly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
I reserved two rooms for my trip. One room had stained blankets that looked like blood and the other one had terrible plumbing. The water backed up in the sink and bathtub everytime we turned on the water. We requested our rooms to be cleaned and to have clen towels and housekeeping never showed up. We had to go to the lobby to get our own linen and towls
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It has seen better days

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Staff was nice and did their best to accommodate requests.
Cons: Update everything.
I selected the hotel for a quick get away. Originally had planned to bring my teenage son, but he wasn't able to join. Good thing, because he'd have hated it. The indoor water park is more for little kids. The hotel looks really old, carpets and decor and furniture have seen better days. Room wasn't that clean. Beds were not very comfortable. Towels are like paper. There is no continental breakfast. My phone didn't even have the paper thing that shows the phone numbers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was ok but the beds were terrible

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Cons: beds more comfortable
The bed was so uncomfortable I tossed and turned all night and was so sore in the morning
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old-no security

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Everything is very old, and the hotel has no security what so ever. All the entrances are unlocked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belgium, WI

Nice hotel with younger kids

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The price was very good and liked our room size.
Cons: Cleaning around the kids area.
Our check in was very fast and very pleasant, very friendly staff. Our room was clean and a lot of room for 2 adults and 3 children. Our bed was not so comfortable leaned to the right so felt like I was sliding off the bed frame, but all in all not that bad. Rug had stains on it, but the room was clean. I only have to say was very disappointed when we went out Sunday morning to see the kids room for party's still had not been cleaned up and never really was cleaned. The pool's were a bit cool too, especially for little ones.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Hotel was ok

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Water park good for little kids a wading pool and other low water places to play.
Cons: Vacuum the room and the hallway. Our hallway and around the elevator was really dirty. The tv should be changed out to a more modern tv
Location: You can not eat in the hotel and no coffee in the lobby like most hotels. We went to Perkins had the everything omelet and it was very good.
The hotel had been Remodeled years ago so think 80's. The place is all about the water, if you have kids and thats why you are going it will be a great time. But if you are going as an older couple to rest its NOT the place. Lots of kids yelling and screaming. The pool area was good and has plenty of fun for those going in the water. The room was just average, the TV was an old large style with poor quality of a picture and reception it was a good thing I didn't want to watch anything important. The room could have used a better vacuuming, the edges of the carpet and under the end of the bed was dirty, you could see white speckles on the dark carpet. And the mattress was very thin, meaning if you needed a little padding for your shoulder when you laid on your side there was none. It was hard and and I could tell it was a cheaper mattress. But again if you are going to be bringing kids for the water you will be a hit with the kids.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

Good

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very outdated but our overall experience was great and we will defiantly come back