Ratings based on 1,056 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very ghetto wasn't feeling at all. Water park ok

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Paint chipping everywhere, key card swipe box ripped out of wall, toilet paper dispenser could be ripped out of wall, couldn't buy a drink because bartender had no license. Still wanted to charge me 20 dollars for a non alcoholic tiki cup. I wouldn't recommend, but the water park wasn't. Bad for little kids
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southeastern Wisconsin

What the HELL is goin' on at this place!!!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: It was off the beat & path without being to far from all that is available. And the price was pretty good.
Cons: With above mentioned upgrades, you have to have a great staff before you can have a great hotel. Check-in guy-Awesome. Complaint staff- not so much!
Location: It's the Dells, where do I start!!! Everything.
We checked out of the hotel a day early because of loud, rude guests that weren't quieted until a little after 11PM. At least a dozen un-chaperoned kids running up and down the hall pounding on walls, and doors as the ran and hollered loudly. When we first got there, after a 29 mile detour, we both just wanted to sit back in the hot tub and melt a little stress away. We went to the pool area, rather than the waterpark area thinking it would be a little more peaceful at 3:30PM. Not the case, after sitting down in the massively over-chlorinated hot tub, my wife got hit in the face by a basketball from the basket in the pool area (we where in the hot tub 30' away). When I went to complain at the front desk, the receptionist said, "I already asked them to stop, but they won't listen to me." With no resolution of either issue we checked out the morning after these incident's. I'd have left right away, but the hotel sent the maintenance guy up to yell at them. It stopped a little after 11PM. I was told that the hotel was bought buy a time share company (Capitol Investments) and where spending $10mil. on upgrades.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend get away with my kids

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The room was dirty very outdated, carpets old and smelly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
I reserved two rooms for my trip. One room had stained blankets that looked like blood and the other one had terrible plumbing. The water backed up in the sink and bathtub everytime we turned on the water. We requested our rooms to be cleaned and to have clen towels and housekeeping never showed up. We had to go to the lobby to get our own linen and towls
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It has seen better days

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Staff was nice and did their best to accommodate requests.
Cons: Update everything.
I selected the hotel for a quick get away. Originally had planned to bring my teenage son, but he wasn't able to join. Good thing, because he'd have hated it. The indoor water park is more for little kids. The hotel looks really old, carpets and decor and furniture have seen better days. Room wasn't that clean. Beds were not very comfortable. Towels are like paper. There is no continental breakfast. My phone didn't even have the paper thing that shows the phone numbers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family friendly

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The management is very friendly and helpful. We stayed in the updated 1 bedroom room and they didn't have enough dishes and chairs only for two people. The rooms were OK, kind of small. The swimming pool is dirty and the water smells very bad. Overall the hotel is outdated and needs more improvement. I know, they are changing the rooms and our friends stayed in 1 bedroom deluxe and that 1 bedroom deluxe was really big and beautiful. For a family vacation this hotel is good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wi

hotel near ho chunk

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Orbitz
needed a decent rate to stay close to ho chunk. staff was friendly and it was during their off season so the big water park was closed and it was slow. had a very loud neighboring room and the hotel didn't seem too booked so that was frusterating. deadbolt on the back patio was also unlocked upon my arrival so i'm glad i checked that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was ok but the beds were terrible

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Cons: beds more comfortable
The bed was so uncomfortable I tossed and turned all night and was so sore in the morning
3 out of 5
by Zach

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Pool lights burnt out. Waterpark closed during the week.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old-no security

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Everything is very old, and the hotel has no security what so ever. All the entrances are unlocked.