Ratings based on 1,065 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medinah Il.

This place is getting dated

Posted Jun 26, 2017
It needs to be remodeled, tiles missing in bathroom, permanent stain in sink, out side areas need painting, older furniture etc just kinda old and dated. However it was very clean. One of the few places in the dells under $200 a night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very ghetto wasn't feeling at all. Water park ok

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Paint chipping everywhere, key card swipe box ripped out of wall, toilet paper dispenser could be ripped out of wall, couldn't buy a drink because bartender had no license. Still wanted to charge me 20 dollars for a non alcoholic tiki cup. I wouldn't recommend, but the water park wasn't. Bad for little kids
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southeastern Wisconsin

What the HELL is goin' on at this place!!!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: It was off the beat & path without being to far from all that is available. And the price was pretty good.
Cons: With above mentioned upgrades, you have to have a great staff before you can have a great hotel. Check-in guy-Awesome. Complaint staff- not so much!
Location: It's the Dells, where do I start!!! Everything.
We checked out of the hotel a day early because of loud, rude guests that weren't quieted until a little after 11PM. At least a dozen un-chaperoned kids running up and down the hall pounding on walls, and doors as the ran and hollered loudly. When we first got there, after a 29 mile detour, we both just wanted to sit back in the hot tub and melt a little stress away. We went to the pool area, rather than the waterpark area thinking it would be a little more peaceful at 3:30PM. Not the case, after sitting down in the massively over-chlorinated hot tub, my wife got hit in the face by a basketball from the basket in the pool area (we where in the hot tub 30' away). When I went to complain at the front desk, the receptionist said, "I already asked them to stop, but they won't listen to me." With no resolution of either issue we checked out the morning after these incident's. I'd have left right away, but the hotel sent the maintenance guy up to yell at them. It stopped a little after 11PM. I was told that the hotel was bought buy a time share company (Capitol Investments) and where spending $10mil. on upgrades.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend get away with my kids

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The room was dirty very outdated, carpets old and smelly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
I reserved two rooms for my trip. One room had stained blankets that looked like blood and the other one had terrible plumbing. The water backed up in the sink and bathtub everytime we turned on the water. We requested our rooms to be cleaned and to have clen towels and housekeeping never showed up. We had to go to the lobby to get our own linen and towls
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It has seen better days

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Staff was nice and did their best to accommodate requests.
Cons: Update everything.
I selected the hotel for a quick get away. Originally had planned to bring my teenage son, but he wasn't able to join. Good thing, because he'd have hated it. The indoor water park is more for little kids. The hotel looks really old, carpets and decor and furniture have seen better days. Room wasn't that clean. Beds were not very comfortable. Towels are like paper. There is no continental breakfast. My phone didn't even have the paper thing that shows the phone numbers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very poor

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Read the fine print. Added charges for things you never use. The building is falling apart. Poor wifi. All around very poor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Hayley

DONT STAY AT THIS NIGHTMARE OF A HOTEL

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
My family and I stayed at the Polynesian this weekend and I just want to say it was one of the worst experiences of my life. Our hotel room looked NOTHING like the website. It was dirty with chipping paint and a fridge and microwave from the 20th century. The walls are paper thin and the thumping from upstairs was absolutely ridiculous. Despite the numerous calls we made to the front desk about the noise, no action was taken. The water in the "water park" was FREEZING and I couldn't even take my youngest daughter in it because it was so cold. There is NO supervision in the water park. It's just one big free for all. Also, housekeeping never came to our room so we were stuck using the same towels and one roll of toilet paper that we arrived with. The website makes the Polynesian look like paradise but in reality, it's an absolute nightmare. I will never stay here again and I will make sure that no one else that I know does either.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a totally unorganized mess!!!

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Not even worth the cheap price we paid, stay away!!!!