Ratings based on 1,670 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Cheap

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Outdated and very dingy . The walls are paper thin and you can hear everything above you and next to you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wis Dells Wi

Needs to be up dated

Posted May 31, 2017
Kids running around late at night. Parents did nothing to control the kids in the pool area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this Super 8!

Posted May 30, 2017
I'll never stay at this hotel again! They purposely charged my credit card twice for the stay there! Once on Friday check in and again on Sunday check out without me knowing! I'm trying to get my money from the credit card company now! They charged $218 twice!!! Smh! Hotel staff talking about it's a common mistake!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay

Posted May 29, 2017
The staff were helpful, but the mattress was hard and uncomfortable and the rug in the room was sticky. The comforter on the bed was paper thin. The shower curtain really wasn't that much of a curtain. I will never stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Broken lamp, broken curtains. Unfriendly front desk staff. No fridge in our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

This hotel was not as it was represented on line.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: They provided us with a map of the layout, circling where we were presently at the front desk, where our room was located and how to get there.
Cons: Better security and better housekeeping throughout the building.
Location: There were lots of restaurants and places of interest to visit in the vicinity.
When arriving, I went to use the ladies bathroom and both rolls of toilet paper were empty so I had to use paper towel. This is something that they should have been keeping an eye on. When we arrived on the floor of our room, there were a bunch of kids running around in the hallway and they had broken the exit sign off of the ceiling which was hanging by the cord so we had to carefully step around it to get to our room. The parents of these children should have been monitoring their behavior but there should also have been some security cameras in that area to see that this destruction had taken place. Later on in the evening, my husband went down to the ice machine and stepped on what he thought was some melted chocolate next to it. He soon realized that it was poop! He wiped what he could off of the bottom of his shoe and stepped carefully back to our room and called the desk to let them know. The room seemed to be clean, but neither my husband nor I would walk on the carpeted floors barefoot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IA

Noisy and a bit dingy

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Stayed during a weekend in March. Lots of families with loud kids. Walls seemed pretty thin, but luckily we didn't have noisy neighbors directly next door. Pool always had kids in it, even after 11 PM during the supposed "adult swim." Our room did not smell good; had to air it out during the day. Some leftover food in the halls. No fridge or microwave in the room. The wifi cut in and out. At least the mattress wasn't bad and it isn't right next to a loud highway or railroad tracks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I won't be back

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
The pull out bed was broken, the cots they gave us were terrible so I had to sleep in the couch. The hallway smelled like cigarette smoke.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Worst hotel experience we've ever had

Posted Mar 26, 2017
I will never stay here again. First of all it was nasty. The walls were falling apart, it stunk, we went to use the pool and were told by another guest we can't go in there because the light in the pool was broke. Sure enough we checked it and the light and its wires were hanging out into the water. Also, pop bottles everywhere in the pool. Once we got over that disappointment we decided to just go to bed. From about midnight until we finally called and complained at 3 am the people in the room above is walked back and forth for hours and you can hear everything! It's as if the whole room is going to fall down on you. The only plus is the lady that checked up out have us a 15% refund. But I wouldn't pay more than $30 for a night at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good basic place to stay

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Room was ready upon arrival. Bathroom was not in great shape but was clean. Fixed the sink myself because it was not draining. Breakfast was basic. It was only available until 9am ( would have appreciated an extra hour of sleep on a Saturday morning).