Ratings based on 1,580 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place to sleep when your desperate

Posted Apr 15, 2018
First room didn’t have a working heater. Slow service. Repair supplies scattered throughout the hotel. Second room the bathroom floor was cracked and the toilet moved. Glad we only had to stay long enough to get some shut eye.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2018
It was easy checking in, the hotel was exactly what I expected for the price. everything was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Crosse WI

Needs updates

Posted Apr 1, 2018
It looks like they are remodeling. Raw materials left in hallway. Bed was hard. Pillows we're paper thin. Room was clean and quiet though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Champaign, IL

Excellent location in the Wisconsin Dells

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Pros: The location
This is my third stay at this location The front desk has always been very accommodating if I ask for extra pillows.or a quiet room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Mar 26, 2018
I checked into this hotel and was there an hour. It was so bad I couldn't stay any longer. The first room we were given had a broken lock on the door. There was no way to lock the room. It was filthy. We were given a second room which was worse. There were bodily fluids on the bedspread, the room was very dirty and it smelled moldy. The sauna and elevator were broken. I went back to the front desk and told them there was no way I was sleeping in that bed. I told them I wanted a refund. The staff was rude when I asked for a refund. We went down the block to a Motel 6. They were very friendly, accommodating, clean and $30 cheaper.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relax weekend

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Very disappointed, it was under some remodeling, Jacuzzi was not working, and the water in the pool was very cold. Breakfasts was a disaster, only one person taking care of the front desk and breakfast area, and it was very busy, nobody was cleaning up or bringing food, when it run out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay!! Price was amazing!

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Owners were wonderful! Customer Service was good! Wonderful stay! Price was amazing! Convenient travel to my conference! I would recommend more fruit on the breakfast menu for a quick healthy meal. Also later breakfast time like 10:00 on Saturdays. For the reasonable price, everything was wonderful! Clean & stocked with everything you need! I would stay here again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oshkosh Wisconsin

dirty and gross

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Pool area was disgusting. Hair and bandaids and other gross stuff laying around the entire pool area. Room we had was just as dirty and the smoke detector wasn't even hooked up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Next to Polynesian in the Dells

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Arrived to the facility with our children for a Volleyball tournament. We had a 2 hour drive and couldn't wait to put our heads down - pulled back the covers and both beds had several pieces of hairs (not ours) on the sheets - and the one bed had what looked like makeup on the sheet and stain on the blanket. Our friends room had dog bones and empty pop bottles behind the end table. The bathroom was dirty and looked like the floors/tub hadn't been cleaned in months. Only good thing going for this hotel was the continental breakfast that had waffles.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Bed were stiff n the walls Creek when people walked above and noisy hallways n slamming doors