Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Staff is friendly. The room was comfortable. Bathtub was gross!!! And the clock was 20 minutes slow.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Counter person told me if I was unhappy to leave.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Parking lot was well lit. Had a recliner in the room.
Cons: I booked for a double bed, double room. When I got to the hotel the counter person had told me that I was only able to stay in a single room one bed.
Location: Very nice riverside dining a mile up the road. Very nice view of Capitol building.
Room was very nice. Fresh paint, clean carpet, and a well lit parking lot. Very small towels and right on the train tracks but wasn't a bad room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from irving txx

poor

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
not happy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Awful experience

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Orbitz
I got in late after a long drive. The man behind the window did not seem interested in actually communicating with me. He mumbled and would not even look at me. I felt like I was somehow bothering him by checking in. When I got into the room, it was disgustingly hot. In order to turn on the AC I had to stick my finger in a hole because the button was missing. It took a while for the air coming out of the unit to cool down and even longer to cool the air in the room. When I crawled into bed, it was warm under the covers. That would be great in the dead of winter, but not on a 90+ degree day. When I talked to the desk about the temperature, they just said that it takes a while to cool down the room. I asked why they didn't cool the room ahead of time since they knew it takes a while. Their answer was, "we don't do that." There were other issues such as carpet that desperately needed replacing. Even the TV was out because, "it was raining." In the morning, house keeping came into the room before checkout time. When they knocked, they didn't even wait for an answer. They were opening the door as they were knocking. The thing that bothered me most was the general attitude of the staff. They didn't at all seem to care whether or not I enjoyed my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from penna

o.k. close to city and interstate

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: hotel staff was exceptional
Cons: see above
Location: very good
the hotel staff was great checking with me to make sure I was coming. The room was adequate at best. Chair in room was stained. Shower/bath area was not the cleanest. Coffee and Juice in lobby was very week. Hotel grounds were dirty (chicken bones in front of lobby).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Satisfactory room close to river restaurants

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Lobby, breakfast was a joke, and hotel exterior were a turnoff.
Location: Restaurants and farm Show comples were close by.
Room was satisfactory. location excellent - close to river restaurants and farm Show complex. Very inexpensive room rate and location made this a value.
1 out of 5
by Marsha R.

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
We had a late check in at the hotel put our bags in the room went for dinner and returned for bed. Upon folding back the covers noted the sheets to be dirty/stained. We called to front desk and asked for clean linens and were told it was to late (10:00 PM) we had to take our dirty lines down to the front desk to get clean linens. They had nobody available to bring us clean linens. We called the customer service number and were told we would still have to pay for the room even if we left. I could not afford to pay for 2 hotels so we changed the beds ourselves and stayed. I was very disappointed with this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Box spring and carpet below had throw up all on it bathroom had tons of mold in shower. Everything was wrong with this hotel. hotel lobby smelled horrible as did the hallway and room. beds had no fitted sheets and when asked for one they didnt have any nor do they use fitted sheets. pillowcases had holes. towels were so wore and stained. Asked to get moved to a downstairs room so that I didn't have to enter the hallway because of the horrible smell and still had same room issues. would not recommend. I've stayed in other hotels with very similar price range but nothing this disgusting.