Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Decent room at decent price

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: The room was spacious. It had two queen beds, a study desk, TV, free WiFi,and breakfast.
Cons: I felt the carpet was damp at some places. Also, there was no water from the shower. Please fix those.
My overall experience was good. For $65(including taxes), I got a decent room. It came with two queen beds, which is enough for two people to share i guess. Also, they provide free WiFi which I needed for my work. Apart from that, the room came with free cable, free breakfast, etc. I didn't stay there longer to explore more but it was a decent room at a decent price. There is a restaurant right next to the hotel which has some good food. And the place is very close to downtown Harrisburg.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from harrisburg, pa

Staff very rude

Posted Oct 29, 2017
I paid for a room for my relatives. They checked in around 8:30pm, I picked them up and took them out for dinner and to show them the area. When we returned the hotel manager deactivated the room key and said that no Guests were allowed. Two relatives of my were staying in the room. Due to occupancy rules I had to leave or give them my credit card for incidentals. I paid for the room in full before I arrived. They ended up calling the police. Bottom line they lack common sense and they were very disrespectful. On the same property they have folks that stay and pay weekly with several Occupants, families children and pets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lutherville, MD

Average place to stay

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Friendly desk clerk
It’s located close to some nice restaurants. We had dinner at Duke’s Riverside. We highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Great value

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Was a great place to stay on our trip out to Ohio. Perfect for our needs.
3 out of 5
by Patricia

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
The toilet was plugged and they tried to clear it. However, in the middle of the night my husband was up plunging a toilet.
4 out of 5
by Shinu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville VA

Convenient stop over on long drive

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: price, convenience
'Nice stay and enjoyed eating at the Yankee Doodle restaurant attached to the hotel. Also, there is a very nice overlook about one mile south of the hotel giving terrific view or Harrisburg PA across the river.
3 out of 5
by Kayti M.

Good enough for a late night check in

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Dont go to this hotel for its niceties, go there for the price. It's definitely one of the cheaper ones in the Harrisburg. I checked in just past midnight and had to ring the service bell several times to get an answer. Obviously, since I had paid for the room through Hotels.com I was absolutely going to get someone to pay attention to me but it took waaaayyy longer than it should've. My room was chokingly humid, as if someone had showered in there. The general cleanliness is fine, but I literally went there to sleep and didnt bother using the shower at all or anything else. It smelled musty. Good enough to catch some sleep. Dont expect anything grand.
2 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find another location

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing good to say. Put in a smoking room, which was not in the original reservation. Bathroom was dirty; Sheets and bed spread were stained. Room was filthy. Not a good night at all. Only benefit was how close it was to Harrisburg.