Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Stacey

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean, fresh towels and the price was right. The restaurant that is out front of the hotel was amazing!
1 out of 5
by Vijay

Not suggested

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
No basic facilities.. They don't even provide water in the room..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Staff is friendly. The room was comfortable. Bathtub was gross!!! And the clock was 20 minutes slow.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Counter person told me if I was unhappy to leave.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Parking lot was well lit. Had a recliner in the room.
Cons: I booked for a double bed, double room. When I got to the hotel the counter person had told me that I was only able to stay in a single room one bed.
Location: Very nice riverside dining a mile up the road. Very nice view of Capitol building.
Room was very nice. Fresh paint, clean carpet, and a well lit parking lot. Very small towels and right on the train tracks but wasn't a bad room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from irving txx

poor

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
not happy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Awful experience

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Orbitz
I got in late after a long drive. The man behind the window did not seem interested in actually communicating with me. He mumbled and would not even look at me. I felt like I was somehow bothering him by checking in. When I got into the room, it was disgustingly hot. In order to turn on the AC I had to stick my finger in a hole because the button was missing. It took a while for the air coming out of the unit to cool down and even longer to cool the air in the room. When I crawled into bed, it was warm under the covers. That would be great in the dead of winter, but not on a 90+ degree day. When I talked to the desk about the temperature, they just said that it takes a while to cool down the room. I asked why they didn't cool the room ahead of time since they knew it takes a while. Their answer was, "we don't do that." There were other issues such as carpet that desperately needed replacing. Even the TV was out because, "it was raining." In the morning, house keeping came into the room before checkout time. When they knocked, they didn't even wait for an answer. They were opening the door as they were knocking. The thing that bothered me most was the general attitude of the staff. They didn't at all seem to care whether or not I enjoyed my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from penna

o.k. close to city and interstate

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: hotel staff was exceptional
Cons: see above
Location: very good
the hotel staff was great checking with me to make sure I was coming. The room was adequate at best. Chair in room was stained. Shower/bath area was not the cleanest. Coffee and Juice in lobby was very week. Hotel grounds were dirty (chicken bones in front of lobby).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Satisfactory room close to river restaurants

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Lobby, breakfast was a joke, and hotel exterior were a turnoff.
Location: Restaurants and farm Show comples were close by.
Room was satisfactory. location excellent - close to river restaurants and farm Show complex. Very inexpensive room rate and location made this a value.