Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Recommended!

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Learn a foreign language and clean the roomd.
Location: good location.
I do not recommend this hotel for the following reasons: 1. NOT CLEAN. The shower had a horrible smell. We complained at the reception and they sent someone to our room with a bathroom spay which obviously did not fix the problem. 2. NO ENGLISH. Nobody speaks English. 3. BAD BEDS. Most of the beds are hard in China but in this hotel you can feel metallic bars all over the bed. It’s like sleeping on a fence. 4. BONUS: large collection of expensive condoms in the room. This hotel always has “only one room left” on Expedia. Don’t be fooled.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warneet. AUS

good central position within old city walls

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Position
Cons: Fix the lights and smile.
None to very little English and they put up a brief fight to refuse advertised internet until we showed them their advert. Even then internet access very limited. Seems staff think it easier to just say no to everything, no smiles although that seems common. Just a smile and I would have doubled their score. The checkout guy was the only 5 minutes of staff pleasantries. Room was nice but couldn't see as half the globes didn't work and wouldn't or couldn't be fixed. Had a safe in the room but it was not bolted down. 100 Metres from subway line 1 & 2 (Line 2 to to Xi'an North station - fast trains). 2 blocks to Bell Tower and on the outskirts of the Muslim quarter so plenty to see and eat within walking distance including great massage 50 Mt behind it. Learn to use the subway (avoid peaks) Taxi's don't wan to turn meter on or only want to be tourist guide.
2 out of 5
by Lindsay from Ottawa

Not great

Posted Sep 26, 2012
Pros: Great location inside the city walls and right next to the muslim quarter.
Cons: Dirty and the hallway lights don't work well.
Location: Optimal location, but there are better options in the same area.
Bed hard as a board, lights don't work in the hallways unless you bang on the wall (I guess they're noise activated), selection of sex accessories for sale in the room may make this an off-putting selection for families with kids. Great location next to the Muslim quarter, but for the money you might as well stay in a hostel instead. Reusable shower sandals looked scary, shower stall door did not close properly, and dirty pillow case was on the bed (mind you, staff replaced this promptly). Not sure about the tours this hotel arranges, we decided to book elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by Olga from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Hotel location is good IF you find it...

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Pros: Nothing special to desire to stay there again, may be the price only..
Cons: The address provided
Location: Good - close to Muslim quarter and 200 m away from the Bell tower, the shop and the food court just in front of the door
We had a map with the hotel address in Chinese, but it didn't help us at all! We asked 12 people (12!) and everyone was confused about the location. And only after we found a policemen who couldn't help but took us to the bank and asked the girl called the hotel we found out that we passed the hotel entrance for 100 metres...Very stressful time - the hotel MUST have a sign in English IF they still want the visitors. There is a neon Chinese writing above the entrance but it doesn't help at all. Inside there is a small sign "Holiday Inn Four seasons...." The kitchen bench in our room 11311 was very dirty but the rest was OK. The bottle of water didn't have price on it so we were sure that it is complimentary but it was not, so they charge us 10Y, the sachet of coffee cost 5Y in the room etc. so nothing was "complimentary" to make a nice touch like in other hotels.
3 out of 5
by Vincenzo

Ottima posizione

Posted Aug 28, 2012
Hotel 3 stelle, posizione ottima per poter visitare la città
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Carla from 18013 Diano Marina IM, Italia

Bene la camera, poveri i servizi

Posted May 12, 2012
Pros: posizione molto comoda e servizi a portata di mano (banca, piccolo centro commerciale, autobus..)
Cons: Difficoltà di comunicazione
Location: Xi'an merita la visita,per l'esercito di terracotta,per la passeggiata/pedalata sulle mura,il mercato,la moschea,il museo delle stele,il parco...
Il personale in genere non parla inglese, solo una delle receptionists parla inglese per questo motivo per qualsiasi richiesta bisogna fare code. L'hotel è piuttosto centrale e si possono raggiungere quasi tutte le destinazioni cittadine a piedi. L'hotel ha una sala colazione abbastanza deludente, e non ha ristorante, accanto c'è un centro commerciale con alcuni ristoranti di medio livello.
3 out of 5
by David from Indiana, USA

OK room, drafty windows an too much street noise.

Posted Jan 28, 2012
Bathroom was very nice, the room was run down, the heater was too small for how much the windows leaked air in January. For 200 Yuan this might be considered great -when you book on internet. There is no street sign and the taxis do not know where it is. The taxi driver eventually called the hotel phone to get address. About an hour from Xi'an airport and another hour to Qin terra cotta warrior. 2 blocks from bell tower and large mall. I would have rather tried the Days Inn and Ramada across the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Råå

Bra läge till bra pris

Posted Jan 14, 2012 on Hotels
Hotellet är svårt att finna även om det ligger på "main street". Det står inte hotellets namn på dörren, men Holiday Apartments. Incheckning fungerade inte alls och extra svårt när ingen talar ett ord engelska. de ville att vi skulle betala en gång till och efter många samtal med en engelsktalande person blev det hela löst till slut. Det är inte lätt för de unga tjejerna i receptionen när de endast talar kinesiska, men de var mycket vänliga och gjorde vad de kunde. Rummet till det priset var helt OK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, dirty and very stinky!

Posted Nov 28, 2011 on Hotels
The room was really dirty and the smell was sooooo bad.... The second worst room i had in my whole China trip. Furthermore it was very difficult to find the hotel. The location marked on the map was wrong and not even a police officer could help us. No taxi driver could bring us there.....Finally there we had to find out that they don't speak (really any) english. The only good point for this Hotel is the location. You can reach everything by walking and also the shuttle bus from the airport is in the near. Anyway I would never stay again in this hotel.