Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Very nice cabins right at the door of Yellowstone

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Everything was awesome about our stay at Headwaters. I'll just call out 3 things that may not be obvious in the hotel description on Expedia: - unlike what the description of the hotel amenities on Expedia suggests, each cabin does have a fridge, microwave, and coffee machine, which is a major upside in such remote areas; - the information booklet suggested that the convenience store next to the small gas station had some fresh produce and fruits; that is not the case at all, and most of the food sold there is in fact unhealthy junk food; but we did find a small selection of produce and fruits in the store by Old Faithful; - there is no WiFi in the cabins, and when I tried the WiFi in the lobby, it didn't work at all; this is also a no cell service area, so do expect to be cutoff from the internet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cabin style lodge in woods

Posted Jul 19, 2016
We stayed 2 nights going from south entrance of Yellowstone towards Grand Tetons. Our room had a microwave, fridge and coffee maker. Bed was comfortable. Restaurant at lodge was actually pretty good, with local beers and with a small general store to get stuff for our hikes too. A few small trails on site, fishing too at Snake River. Friendly community. No cell service if important to you. 15 minute drive down road to the lake. Nice porch with 2 rocking chairs, but bring bug spray as backs up to woods. very family friendly. Lots of kids there as can also camp on the property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Good

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The size of the room was excellent. And the bathroom was a good size.
Cons: Add up to date technology
Location: The location was nice
I was disappointed that the hotel didn't offer vey many amenities. There was no TV and no cell service and no internet connections. There were lots of mosquitos.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fircrest

Serene

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Serene in woods
Cons: Update mattresses and get air conditioning!
Location: Lots of wilderness
Quiet and maybe little too rustic. Need at least Internet. Carpet need vacuumed. Mattresses old. Great rocking chairs on porch!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice cabins in the woods.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Quiet, woodsy.
Cons: Does it well considering its location.
Location: What need one say? It's between Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks.
Clean, comfortable and attractive, on the border of Yellowstone National Park. This latter allowed them to charge a premium. Cement walkways between cabins allow easy access with luggage. Nearby restaurant is decent but not outstanding. Reservations months ahead are necessary.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Traveler

Recommended

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Cabin was quiet and very comfortable. Location does mean a bit of driving to get to some Yellowstone sites.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice cabins, no Internet

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Get a fast Internet connection
Location: From the hotel, you can do the whole Yellowstone loop in a day (10-12 hours). Grand Tetons are close by. Great location and cheaper than other hotels.
Central location to Yellowstone and Grand Teton. Cabins are nice, but the bathrooms clog daily (a man knocks on your door and asks if you have a clogged toilet). Expensive dining, but good food. Closest Internet is 30 min to the south.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Middle of Grand Tetons / Yellowstone

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Location , Very relaxing quiet. Walk on the trails. Convenience store and gas on site.
Cons: Food at the restaurant.
Location: Both Parks , many options.
Perfect location to enjoy both Grand Tetons and Yellowstone. Very quiet and relaxing location. Staff friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location for viewing both parks

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: cabins could be better decorated and updated
Location: near both yellowstone and the grand tetons
Cabin was bit basic for the price,but the area is expensive,if not for the location would not stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yamaguti-ken Japan

イエローストン国立公園とグランドティートン国立公園の観光前線基地

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: 特になし
Cons: 蚊対策。 料金問題。
Location: イエローストン、グランドティートンの両国立公園の中間に位置し、それらの観光には便利だが、ロッジセンターが催すアクティビティには魅力がない。
蚊が多く発生しており、室内にも入り込んでくる。対策が必要。 部屋の設備はよく整っているが、室料が高すぎる。 ロッジの近く(散歩の距離)に見どころがない。