Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Poor hotel
Cons: They should change the name to motel with low level.
Location: Noisy, Noisy, Noisy, dirty ...........
I just stayed there for 2 night. Room is really old & dirty. Bed sheet are old and dirty like never wash, it causes me itchy to my body and also only provide a very small air condition in the room. Overall bad experience living in the hotel, breakfast is so so, Hotel service staff are helpful whenever I need help. If want to more nice & comfortable room for rest,this hotel are not an idea. I will not back to this hotel anymore because of lots of reason.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice clean hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2016
The hotel was exactly what it looked like in the pictures can not fault the hotel. The pool is very small and actually looks un used it was raining when I was there so I didn't get to use it. I did want to get a glass of milk for my coffee as I don't like creamer yet was going to be charged double 50k so double the cost of a Frappuccino which I thought to be a rip off. I also ordered the lemongrass chicken breast fillet which came as a thigh so I sent it back and 30min later I got a breast as stated. Apart from those this hotel was great, very clean and I enjoyed the location. Elke who spoke the best English out of all the staff went above and beyond to help me organise my flight ticket when my credit card wouldn't work although I was very frustrated and annoyed (with my bank) she still continued to help me out. TIP: Cinema Bakery was an absolute great treat If you walk right out of hotel and turn right at the lights walk for 150m you will find it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Excellent service, location, facilities. comfortable place to stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Semarang

A nice budget hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: The price is reasonable
Cons: The breakfast men can be more varied.
Location: There are many food stalls and restaurant nearby
the room is comfortable and I like the shower. The internet connection is ok and the check in/check out processes are quick and easy. The parking area is very limited, yet the hotel staff is always ready to help us. The lobby is ok for us to wait,considering a small space.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

budget hotel - you get what you pay

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff
Cons: Room needs more light. Forget it if you want to read in the room at night. flashlight needed to adjust air con. No light above the sink!
Location: A bit out of the way. Only good restaurant we found near by is high price sushi place.
Room is small, ok for 2 people. Staff is helpful, pleasant. Breakfast could be better with more food varieties.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Scape from the hustle of the city

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The Concierge
Cons: The food quality needs much improvement
Location: Ramadan Ballet Borobudur Marioboro Market
I arrived super early at 8am much earlier than the official checkin and my bags were stored safely while I waited upstairs at the tiny and uninviting pool which was a bit disconcerting, soon at around 10am I got checked into my room and it was just as described. The rooms are small but super comfy with daily complementary bottle water and the house keeping and kitchen staff are super friendly and sweet. Wi-Fi service is moody but good enough. The highlight of my stay was the attention I received from Ms. Niela, the concierge. She elevated my stay from ok to super. She organized my tours to Borobudur and other local attractions making sure I was picked up at the hotel timely and delivered back safely. Must of all, her warmth and caring attitude made me feel special and safe, which is so important when you're a girl traveling alone. It wouldn't have been the same with out her. A true world class concierge. Excluding the breakfast buffet which had many chooses for westerners and its prepared while you wait, the down side to my experience was actually the quality of the food available for room service. Though there are many options, portions are not appetizing and super tiny. the food needs much improvement. Overall staying at the Edelweiss Hotel was a good choice and value. I coudnt say much about the location because it seemed to me that all neighborhoods where the same, busy and congested, but im happy to have stayed away from the hustle of Malioboro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Zunaid from Cape Town

Good value

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The staff and service. They attended to every request promptly and with genuine friendliness.
Cons: The lighting. Too dark to to see the keyboard on the laptop. The staff brought in two lamps within 2 minutes after my complaint. Made it better.
Location: Not close to any of the attractions but its a 5 min walk to a bus stop that takes you into Malioboro for 3,000 Rupiah. Can't beat that!
Location on a busy street but facilities made it enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracie from Australia

Would recommend this hotel to others...

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Attractive decor, very clean and great breakfasts. good service...
Cons: The quality of the towels
A great place to stay. Excellent breakfasts
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Ils ont essayer de nous faire payé l'hôtel alors qu'il avait déjà été payé sur un site en ligne c'est n'importe quoi...on a s'est expliqué pendant 10min pour leur faire comprendre que nous n'avions plus rien à payer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

こんなもんかな

Posted Oct 3, 2014
ジョグジャに一泊するだけだったので、街中から近く安いホテルということでこちらを選びました。安かったので致し方ありませんが、部屋は安いなりです。スタッフは親切で、足を痛めて湿布薬がないかと相談したら、わざわざ買ってきてくれました。