Ratings based on 1,399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dortmund

Günstige Unterkunft in der Nähe von Yosemite

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Zimmer okay, nichts zu bemängeln. Frühstück selbst für amerikanische Verhältnisse sehr dürftig
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Not close enough

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The hotel was older but clean. It was a longer drive to Yosemite than we expected. Mostly due to winding roads.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good option for leaving Yosemite from West side

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The room was comfortable and the staffs were very nice. The location was easy to find and close to all the convenience one needs in traveling.
Cons: Wifi could have been more stable and faster. I couldn't even check my email.
We left Yosemite from the beautiful West side on State Route 120. The hotel is not too far away from the park. But anyone looking to stay may need to spare an hour since the winding SR-120 along the mountains put quite a restriction on speed. Overall stay was nice. The room was big enough to accommodate people with clunky luggage like us. It would have been better if the free wifi was more stable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Y

Cozy

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Good and cozy hotel in the hill. We had a comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corona, Ca

Friendly staff, affordable price

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The room was descent and staff was friendly. Rooms were outdated and looked like they were going to remodel soon, ex. tubs and new sinks were in the parking lot. The carpet was the only thing I felt really needed to be removed, felt dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy caro para lo q ofrece!!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Muy caro para lo q ofrece, es más un motel q un hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Worst Customer Service Ever Seen

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything needs to be improved
Location: Yosemite is about an hours drive from the hotel
Never experienced such terrible customer service in my hotel experience. Highly priced with nasty attitude at the reception counter personal. They try to collect extra money however they can try by late check in or extra guest or come up with any reason they can try. Nasty rooms, dirty carpets and ugly bathroom, ugly and torn off sofa in lobby, cheap breakfast with some cheerios and a gallon of milk from Costco in the lobby area. This is the "continental breakfast" they were advertising. Its not the service you pay for. There is also very little parking forcing us to park on the street some ways away from the hotel. The reception counter or front desk personal or owner of the hotel has a real bad attitude and they love to argue with customers. Never Never Ever go to this hotel until they fix all these. Arif R.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San jose ca.

N/A no good

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Very very very bad hotel management is the worst in have ever experienced never stay at this place motel from HELL.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

Very good hotel for the money

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Pet-friendly, well-kept, nice outdoor pool, very good TV channel selection, king bed was not too firm.
Cons: More parking--about the only thing I can think of.
Location: Midway between Jamestown and Sonora. Dragoon Gulch trail, shop in historic districts in both towns, short drive to Columbia State Hist. Park.
The Country Inn is a very good place to stay if your budget is limited and if you're bringing a pet, which we did for an extra $10 per night. Keep in mind that this hotel is located along a very busy stretch of CA Highway 108 between Jamestown and Sonora. You can't get to stores or restaurants on foot. Some rooms face away from the highway; most face it, however. There are three floors, but no elevator. If you have difficulty climbing stairs and get a third floor room, you can drive your vehicle clockwise around the hotel, park it, and walk through a short outdoor hallway to the opposite side of the complex at the third floor level. Our room 317, with one king bed, was excellent! Everything worked fine, it's spacious, and it even has a small balcony. Numerous Xfinity TV channels and a quiet air conditioner were more positives. There is a nice outdoor pool at the end of the rear third floor parking area. Continental breakfast includes Cheerios, Froot Loops, packaged pastries, coffee, milk and apple juice. A lack of office lobby space requires you to take a tray and bring your breakfast with you to your room--no big deal for us. As of mid-July 2016, there are a lot of new bathtubs and other indoor furnishings out in the lower parking lot, so a lot of room renovation is taking place. The hotel staff were friendly. In short, a very good hotel in a somewhat inconvenient, noisy location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Eric thank you for all the feedback. On your next trip to Sonora/Jamestown area let us know when you book and we can place you away from the hwy for more quietness. Overall you seemed to enjoy your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, CW Front Desk
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Stayed 2 nights surprisingly no one cleaned the room after my first night. They took the used towels and did not even replace them did not do the bed or clean the bathroom. I stayed in many places never seen this before.