Ratings based on 1,711 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF bay area

Stay over night.

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Pros: bath remodeled.
Cons: over all room and bed.
Location: national parks.
Need place to stay over night after Yosemite day trip. Bath remodel clean. Beds are OK. Over sized older wooden bed frame can take out your shin and knee. AC is noise and leak water and wet the carpet. Staffs are too busy to care about your concerns. Advertised there's breakfast but there's none and charge for extra guest if a child stay with you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WORST hotel staying experience

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Improve service quality.
Breakfast included in hotel amenities was not provided. The hotel even did not change the bed sheets after previous guests. WI-FI did not work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Okay for the price..!!!

Posted May 30, 2017
Okay for the price value. Smell and cleanliness Must be improved. Breakfast must be considered.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Worst experience of my life and I'm not young

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
I have never had this awful of a hotel experience ever. I travel a lot. First, I had an extra hotel guest (my child), Expedia says additional $10. The hotel $10 plus a $20 penalty. First time I have had to get into the fine print. Next, the room, the carpet is stained to the point it's only stains. Not clean at all. My sons feet were black from walking on it barefoot. If we hadn't got into town so late would have found something else. I have never stayed at a one star hotel. I imagine this is what a one star hotel that should charge $20 a night would look like. Oh, almost forgot, under amenities it says breakfast. This is actually if you go to the office you can get a coffee packet for your room. The coffee pot was also dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco ca

not worth 230.00.

Posted May 29, 2017
Electrical box cover was missing above lamp in bathroom. There was a leak in the sink you can see the wet spot on carpet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as advertised

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: It was quite
Ad said breakfast was included, not so. I wanted an extra coffee for my room and they wanted to charge me. Garbage on the grounds. Dogs were everywhere. Carpet in room not clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: The towels were really nice. The bathroom was clean and tub looked like it has been redone.
Cons: The whole room
Location: Fine easy to get to towns and easy to come back.
The carpet was filthy. Large black stains which a little shampoo might help. Broken glass in the freezer which no body removed. Refrigerator was not even plugged in. Couch could use a cleaning which I did not even sit on. Bed was not bad. Trash laying around places on the ground. Room smelled funny like smoke maybe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude Ladies but lovely Man!

Posted May 21, 2017
This hotel was as close to Yosemite as we could afford. We were early to arrive and had no expectation to be able to check in but the women was not helpful at all when I asked about things to do in the area. There were no maps and she was pretty rude about it. The lady at the information centre was lovely thank goodness. Internet was crap to begin with but the gentleman was super helpful. Breakfast was crap and the other lady at the reception told me to put my tray away and rubbish in the bin even though I had brought it down from my room. There was no room to eat breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
We were visiting the casinos in the area and decided to spend the night. We went to the hotel and the desk person was very pleasant. We had a great conversation. I went to my room, showered and slept very nicely. The sink water valves were connected backwards, so the hot water, that is supposed to be on the left, is connected to the right side valve. This is not a problem, but it detracts from the five star remodeling job of the bathroom shower area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely pool when warm

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Railroad Museum in Jamestown. Yosemite. Restaurants in Jamestown and Sonara. Grocery stores on main Highway in Jamestown
Stayed for 3 nights whilst visiting Yosemite. 90 minute drive but worth it. Large room, big shower.