Ratings based on 4,362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to yosemite entrance

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Good..like the proximity to the gate and river...kitchenette worked well.. Lots of deferred upgrades needed to facility...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is very close to Yosemite park

Posted Dec 5, 2016
We stayed here on Dec 3 & 4. The staff was very helpful. The room was very clean, spacious and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location near Yosemite

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Location is 2 miles from the southern entrance to Yosemite Park.
Cons: Decent sheets and fix the broken blinds. Also, be more mindful of which rooms are vacant!
Location: Yosemite National Park
After check-in we went to our assigned room and found other people's clothing and shoes all over the room and the water was running in the shower. We quickly ran out of the room and back to the check-in. They said that they were extremely sorry for this incident and gave us an upgrade to their best room. The room was a studio apartment with 14 large windows covered with blinds. This room overlooked a beautiful babbling brook. There was a large patio with tables an chairs that were set up for approx. 15-20 people. It was a shared balcony right outside of our room. The other problem was that some of the blinds were broken and couldn't close. So, the lights that remained on all night, shinned into our room. This made is hard to sleep. The sheets were paper thin and old.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Staying two days in Yosemite View Lodge

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Very close Distace from the main Yosemite Main Gate. Kichen in room. Price. Nice View.
Cons: Facilities are old. Wifi costs $10 a day. No free information: Map on Yosemite in hotel lobby costs more than $10.
Location: Almost in the middle of Yosemite except hotel. No phone is available except $10 wifi provided by hotel.
The hotel seems like resorts scattering several buidling to stay. It is close to Yosemite entrance. Resonable pice to stay but wifi cost is $10 a day. Old facility to need renovation. Kichen in each is nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Hotel in der Nähe zum Yosemite National Park

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Nähe zum National Park
Cons: Die Anlage ist ein wenig in die Jahre gekommen.
Location: Yosemite
Wir haben nur eine Nacht verbracht, einige Zimmer sind mit Zugang zum Pool. Es gibt zwei Restaurants: Ein Schnellimbiss und eines mit gehobenen Standard und Preisen. Bei letzterem war die Bedienung zuvorkommend und die Gerichte sehr gut.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Had to pay for wifi when nearby hotels were free. Fireplace and view were excellent. Spa tub didn't function very well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Best hotel at a good price very close to Yosemite.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The location of the lodge is perfect just minutes away from Yosemite national park. Rooms have a great view and have lots of charachter. They also have an excellent on premise restaurant with various excellent food options.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Good hotel excellent location

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The hotel is that a very good place. The receptionist was OK, could've been more friendly but the check-in was relatively smooth. The rooms were fairly clean, satisfactory. The Hotel has an excellent location, the kitchenette in the room is practical. There are a few pots on hand which is good. Overall, a very nice experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, United States of America

Perfect Location!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: You feel like you are staying in the park due to the amazing location on the Merced River!
Cons: You need to plan to eat early if dining in the restaurant, or bring food. Dining options are very limited due to the remote location.
Location: Yosemite Park is all you need! Most beautiful place in the world!
The hotel is only a few minutes from the west entrance to Yosemite. Very quick access to Yosemite Valley, and about half the cost of staying in the park. It is a bit dated, but very clean and comfortable. Excellent staff! The restaurant is very good, but tends to have long waits because it is the only one in the area. It is a very long drive to other eating options.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Avoid the greedyness of this hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Im rating low because everything is expensive in this hotel and for the price you pay the quality is not matching. 1) staff are bored and not friendly. Exemple, they gave us our room key and the key was not working. We called them on our phone and they asked us to come back to the lobby which was not close since the lodge is big. They could have generate a new key and sent someone to the room. 2) restaurant: very expensive and quality average. Note there is nothing around the lodge except if you are willing to drive 30mn to Mariposa. 3) internet : it is not free! You must purchase a $10 card to access only from 2 devices. So everyday i had to purchase 2 cards bcz my wife and i need access from our own computer and phone (note there is no signal in the area and we called through skype over internet). At least, i wish they had a lobby with free internet. I spent 3 days there so internet costs $60. Overall the lodge takes advantage of the clients and do anything they can to get $$ from them. Next time, i will book room/tent in halfdome Village. This is less cheaper, better located, free internet in the lobby.