Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Nice Hotel If You can get to it!

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: The location.
We drove, I had updated my GPS before we left but it still wanted to take us down a street that you couldn't drive on to get to the hotel. They have build a tram line so make sure you know how to get there before you go. You use car elevator to get to the parking and the parking is very tight. Once you find it, the hotel is in a great location, close to the sights and the old town. Easy walking to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alicante

A hotel not to come back

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
I am not the kind of person who spend a lot of time in a hotel room so I usually don't care much about them, but this one deserves a bad review. The room was tiny, and I mean tiny. We had to bend to no touch the ceiling on some parts of the room. The window was on the high part of the ceiling, so high we couldn't even open it or close it. The toiled was dirty... disgusting. The air-conditioning didn't work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable city center hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Prevent rooms to the front street, very loud.
5 out of 5
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location at great price

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Good location close to all attractions and the great tapas bars
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but noisy hotel

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Convenient, clean, room well furnished, staff friendly.
Cons: Since you can't move the building, install some serious soundproofing like the metallic shades on the street side.
Location: A few blocks away you have the historic district, the famous basilica, Goya Museum. The block or two around the hotel is actually not so nice.
The hotel is pleasant and nicely located near all the attractions--but on a very busy street with inadequate soundproofing. So unfortunately you will hear busses, parties, arguments, all night long.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Miadstone

Great Location

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel for staying to visit Zaragoza. Staff were excellent and local amenities FAB If you stay there ask for a quiet room at the back of the hotel. We stayed in the front and there was quite a bit of traffic noise. It didn't distract from our stay
4 out of 5
by Ellie from London

Nice hotel close to sights

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
A nice hotel close to the sights. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable for our needs. The town is a little complicated due to all the one way streets, but the local people were very helpful in showing you how to get there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Hotel Hesperia Zaragoza, Hotel Management
Dear Ellie, Thank you very much per your feedback. We will be happy to see you another time Hotel Hesperia Zaragoza
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but noisy

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and comfort hotel, great for business or a short stay, there is a big issue with the sound isolation with the adjacent rooms.
4 out of 5
by Gordon from Maitland

Great stay in the Desert

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay. We lucked with the Pilar Festival.