Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Best Holiday Inn yet!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Design architecturally perfect & the communal area's are well thought out with space to move about and share or find some solitude. A definite first choice if I return to the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Gutes Frühstück

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Pool, Frühstück
Toller Pool, alle Hotels in Zion sind gut gelegen, da Ort klein. Frühstück für Amerika ganz gut.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Close to park and numerous restaurants! Staff always helpful.
Location: Close to park shuttle that takes you into Zion. Never had a bad meal out. Bit and Spur was excellent for dinner and Deer Creek Coffee had great coffee
Everything was wonderful about room, except for being able to hear someone having a phone conversation in the hallway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Great view Nice pool and hot tube Fire place amazing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

First time great, second time very expensive!

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: The bed and the breakfast
Cons: Be consistent with pricing and get an elevator in the adjoining building.
Location: Springdale is a wonderful little city with fun restaurants and galleries. Of course, it is also the gateway to Zion National Park.
We stayed in Springdale for our first night in Zion and had a very nice room facing the stream and gardens in the back; quiet and close to the lobby. We paid $303.70. The breakfast is predictable but in a nice area with a fire. Although it was raining, one could see the firepit and swimming pool would be nice additions to this hotel. On our way back through Zion, we had a room in Kanab at the Holiday Inn Express for $175.00 but when we got there the power was totally out for the entire city so we had to move on to another town. Decided to go back to Springdale but our rate was now $337.57 and our room was in the annex - and upstairs, with no elevators. The room was very noisy between the neighboring sports bar, upon which we looked as our view, and the trucks and trailers doing deliveries below starting at 3am. Got about an hour of sleep...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way overpriced.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Breakfast not great. For over 300.00 per night would expect more. This place like others that were less expensive. Stayed down the street the night before for half the price in nicer place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Kimberlee W., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Zion National Park! I truly appreciate you taking the time to inform me about your experience. I do sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We do our best to ensure that guests have a great time and make happy memories. I hope that you were able to enjoy some aspects of your stay and that you had a wonderful visit to Southern Utah and Zion National Park! Kind regards, Kimberlee W. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic view

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Everything
Great view from room window walkable distance to restaurants art gallery shopping. Zion park surrounds the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice clean modern hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
This is the nicest hotel of the 3 that I have stayed at in Zion. Great breakfast choices, comfortable beds and clean. Only thing missing is there was no outside patio area off of our room. So we kind of felt trapped inside the room all evening. But the upgraded rooms probably have one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Kimberlee W., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, ZionTraveler! I'm so glad to hear that you found our hotel to be the nicest during your visit! Although the individual rooms do not have balconies or patios, we do have several balconies located throughout the second floor of our property. These balconies offer excellent views of the surrounding area. Some of these outdoor areas are large enough that many guests can enjoy them as a common space to meet new people, and some are more cozy and private. On your next visit, we would be happy to show you where these are located. Warm regards, Kimberlee W. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worms

Sehr schön renoviertes Hotel nahe des Zion NPs

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Cons: Abschaffung des Plastikgeschirrs
Sehr freundlicher Empfang, flexibel bei Zimmerwunsch. Haben 2 schöne Abende am hoteleigenen Lagerfeuer bei Tee und heißer Schokolade verbracht. Optimaler Ausgangspunkt um mit dem kostenlosen Shuttle an den Eingang des Zion NPs zu fahren. Frühstück war reichlich und gut - lediglich das Plastikgeschirr hat nicht zum Ambiente gepasst. Wir würden das Hotel jederzeit wieder buchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Kimberlee W., Hotel Management
Lieber Benny, Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit, um einen Kommentar schreiben zu können und teilen Sie Ihre Erfahrungen! Ich bin so glücklich, zu hören, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns im Holiday Inn Express in Springdale / Zion National Park genossen. Das Feuer ist so gemütlich und einladend und eignet sich perfekt für den Abend zu genießen. Ich bin so froh, dass Sie in der Lage waren, mit uns zwei Nächte zu genießen! Ich freue mich auf, wenn Sie uns in der Lage, wieder zu besuchen! Herzliche Grüße, Kimberlee W. Generaldirektor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Great accomodations, Good breakfast, Wonderful location.
Cons: Add more fresh fruit - watermelon, pineapple etc. to the breakfast.
Location: Zion National Park is minutes away. The free shuttle bus that takes you into the park is amazing. There are less cars/crowds and more peace & quiet!
I love Zion!!! This hotel is close by and there are free shuttles that go every 15 minutes into the park. Plenty of shops and restaurants to walk to right outside the Holiday Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Kimberlee W., Hotel Management
Dear Irene, Thank you for your wonderful review! I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, including our location and breakfast offerings. I hope that you will return to visit Zion again soon. When you do, feel free to ask the front desk for information on other areas within (and surrounding) Zion National Park where you can really escape the crowds and enjoy the serenity that southern Utah has to offer! Warm regards, Kimberlee W. General Manager