Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Superb location

Posted Jul 4, 2014
The location instantly makes you think this was a good choice. Its a good price and you get just what you need. We stayed one night and it was a pleasure.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mary from Bondi

A cold welcome

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of this small hotel is very central but be aware that the cathedral bells can be a problem when trying to sleep. We had a cold, unfriendly welcome and despite arriving in the morning our room was not ready until after 4 pm. Given a room up many flights of steep stairs, which had no soap, coat hangers or spare pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by AB from USA

Great value

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great value for someone looking for budget accommodations. This hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the central train station and is located directly next to the cathedral. Room was clean and well maintained.
1 out of 5
by Michaela from Česká republika

Dirty hotel in a good location

Posted Mar 7, 2014
We waited very long time on personnel on reception. We had to pay 20 € if we want bathroom with toilet. But bathroom was not separated by a door from bedroom!!! And When we came (3:00 p. m.) to our hotel the room was not clean. We had to wait on housekeeping.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alan Peers from Sussex

No towels or soap in the room

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location saved the day and the bed was comfortable. The stairs up to the room were difficult and steep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by G. from Belgium

Location, location, location

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this hotel, and a few others, while looking for an apartment in Antwerp. It is in a great spot, which is why you would choose this hotel. It faces the cathedral, and the Grote Markt is around the corner. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was available for 10 euros. Free wifi, small rooms, and the street is noisy at night. Other than that, I found similar or better hotels for the same price (and cheaper) when I stayed further away from the city center. One hotel with bigger rooms and complimentary breakfast was only a few more blocks away. I would only stay here if you want the location.
2 out of 5
by sarah from melbourne, australia

Not good, very disappointing

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Everything.
Location: Pretty good location near the Grand Place.
This place should be called Hotel Disappointment. Reception was friendly enough, and we got the keys to our room which was on the third floor. Lucky it said on Expedia there was an elevator. Oh wait, there isn't one? That's ok, we'll just drag our bags up 3 flights of very narrow spiral stairs, we probably need to burn off all those frites we ate anyway. Just as well wed already eaten because the distinct odour of urine was prominent in the room as soon as we opened the door. Now, having booked a'double room', we expecterd a double bed. Not so. We actually had been given a 'twin room' with two separate beds. And no, of course there are no other rooms available, just 'pus hthe beds together'. And what about those pictures of interior designed rooms on expedia? Duped again. The room looked NOTHING like any of the photos on Expedia. And what of the amenities? Well the room generously came with two towels, but no foot towel or hand towels. At least they were nice enough to give us extra towels when we asked. Too bad the maid took them away on the second day, but didn't even replace our original towels with clean ones. We also got two little sachets of bath gel and a bonus opened sachet which was left in the the shower by a previous guest. These weren't replaced on our second day despite us using them up on the first day. There's also an outdoor pub just out the front which, even midweek results in drunks yelling and music pumping into the early morning within earshot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matt from Jersey Channel Islands

Friendly budget hotel in central Antwerp.

Posted Jun 13, 2013
Pros: Great value, central location, clean and comfortable room.
Cons: The hotel is right next to the Catherdral, which is generally a good thing, but on Sunday morning the bells made a lie in impossible.
Location: Just off the main town square so very easy to get to most sights and the local bars and cafes.
A budget hotel in a great location with friendly staff. My room was very basic, with no tv and a shared toilet and shower room. That said it was clean and comfortableand more than adequate for a few days stay. I would definatley use this hotel again and recomend it for the location and great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Jimmy from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Beautiful experience

Posted Apr 30, 2013
Pros: View of the Cathedral's windows outside my third floor window- could almost reach out and touch them.
Cons: The narrow staircase, although romantic, was a challenge with two heavy bags...
Location: Axis Mundi! The center of the universe... and Trappists at Paters Vaetje with Dutch barmaids...
Great location! One need walk no further than 500 meters to take in a myriad of sights, restaurants, pubs and the Cathedral.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by G Rickard

Pleasently surprised

Posted Jan 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was a little nervous having read the reviews but my party had a very pleasant stay. The owner greeted us warmly and rearranged rooms to accommodate our changes. The room was small but comfortable and what I would have expected at this price range. The hotel is next to the cathedral in the centre of the old town and very convenient to restaurants and bars. We had a problem with our hired car and the owner of the hotel made several calls on our behalf to get it sorted. She really couldn’t have been more helpful. Free Wifi was included in the rate and the breakfast was very good value. All in all a very pleasent stay.