Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Appleton, WI

No way again

Posted Sep 14, 2014
The pool was 10 X 10, the whirlpool was closed, overall condition of inside building was very bad, so warm you could not stand it, couple fires there within last year, plumbing sink was totally plugged, will not stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central WI

Internet did too much justice.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The pirctures on the internet of the rooms showed a very nice hotel and room. When we arrived, the building looked kind of run down and the room had lots of imperfections and I felt dingy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Menomominee MI

You DON'T get what you pay for in this case!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: The condition of the rooms need to be drastically improved!
Location: The hotel was located in a nice area that was close to a lot of shopping.
Upon returning to our room around 11:00 p.m. we found that the toilet didn't work. The staff told us that we needed to be moved to a different room. The only room that we were told was available was dirty and smelled like mildew. We moved all of our belonging to the room, and finally was able to try to settle in for the night around 12:00 a.m. After receiving our UNSCHEDULED wake up call at 5:00 a.m. I decided to take a shower and get ready for the day.. When I attempted to turn the water on in the shower the handle came off in my hand! We managed to line up the handle on the stub that was sticking out so we could turn the water on and continue with showering only to find that the sink handle did the same thing when I tried to brush my teeth. I wasn't expecting a 5 star room for the price that we paid, but I did expect better than a mildew smell, broken facilities, a hole in the wall, unwanted wake up calls, and a sticky mess on the table.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Room was okay. Beds were not neat and tidy. it looked like an unexperienced person made it. There wasn't enough wash cloths (only 1 in room), no drinking cups (only for coffee). Room smelled damp.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Dirty hotel. I will never use Expedia again!

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
The entrance of the hotel was filthy. The trash was full to the point that trash was piling up outside and on the floor. We arrived after 4:00 and the trash was still breakfast items! The room smelled bad and the drapes were torn. We walked around to check out the swimming pool and were shocked that the water was murky...no relaxing time for us! The hotel manager informed us that there was no visitors allowed after 7:30 p.m. or we would be charged for an extra person!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

disappointed

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: the price on expedia
Cons: new location, improve breakfast
Location: near the railroad tracks and a defunct bar right next door
The room's safe was lying on the floor of the room, as the previous user claimed it 'fell' off the wall. The blow dryer was missing and had to be 'borrowed' from another guest room. The paper work had so many disclaimers for extra fees (like $200.00 for anyone else in the room) that made me think it was a place for people to party and do who knows what. Breakfast was disappointing - no oatmeal?? The milk was not labeled as to what type it was (whole/skim), no fresh fruit and there were multiple cartons of OJ with a sign to not take a carton to your room (did not make sense). The air conditioning in my room provided cold, but humid air that was uncomfortable. Most of the time there was no one at the front desk and you had to use the phone to call someone. Definitely would not recommend it to anyone I like.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: nothing
Owner must live and cook on property - smell in hallways is terrible. Didn't clean our bathroom for 3 days of of 8
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis, mn

Close to local event

Posted Aug 5, 2014
We stayed because it was close to an event. The room was dirty/dusty/found cell phone chargers plugged in that the hotel staff hadn't removed from whomever stayed there last. The pool wasn't much larger than the bathtub. Hot tub broken. The hallways were not a/c so it was life sucking when you walked from the a/c room into the hall. The hotel staff accommodated a roll away bed after he said it couldn't be done- seemed like he wanted to be nice and do customer service. Bkfst was ok- not a lot of food options but ok. The price was over inflated beyond what it should have been given the event in town. I wouldn't stay here again and plenty of my traveling family won't either.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

False advertising

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The picture of the rooms on Expedia are not what you get. The room we stayed in was old, dingy and disgusting. There were holes in the wall, a missing dead bolt and gross carpeting and linen. The air conditioner was blowing cool air but the room was humid causing the sheets to feel sticky and clammy. The front lobby was old, outdated and had handmade signs posted all over the counter making it look very unprofessional. I couldn't wait to get out of there, to get home to decontaminate myself and burn all our belongings that had been in the room. There is no way that this hotel could be rated 3.4 or 3.6 unless the employees and owner wrote all the reviews. Disgusting!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Smelly hotel with absolutely no facilities

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean the place and get rid off the smell....Needs major deodorizing
Dirty pool. (Pool could not be enjoyed....dirty water and no temperature control) Poor breakfast. Bad smell, and