Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Old place that dates back perhaps to the nineties.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: It has a quiet atmosphere.
Cons: The place is very old and needs to be remodeled.
Location: GENERAL the location is quiet and satisfactory.
Diappointing experience due to outdated condition of the hotel and cleanliness of the bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

The room smelled like a hamper and the staff sucks

Posted Jul 16, 2015
I booked 2 nights here with my girlfriend and as soon as we checked in it felt off. The guy behind the counter was not friendly at all and then we get to the room and it smelled HORRIBLE, I went to try and change rooms but apparently they were all "booked up" even though there were only 2 other cars in the parking lot, so then a couple hours later I asked if we could cancel the second night, and the guy behind the counter pretty much just said no so I lied to him and I told him my grandma was in the hospital and we would be gone by checkout after the 1st night, so he gave me a card and said that if I fax him something from the hospital proving my grandma was in there then he would refund me the money for the second day that I wouldn't be there at all for. The next morning, I found a manager and told him and he refunded me my money for the day I wasn't going to be there at all for and then I left and went to a better hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trailer park

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Place is trashed and felt like Texas chainsaw massacre. Everything was stained and disgusting. Towels had hair on them. Shouldn't even be on a advertisement.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Management was rude, Manager was upset because I used EXPEDIA FOR MY RESERVATION, one morning I went to take a shower had no hot water! Exterior door locks didn't work half the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a nice weekend stay.

Posted May 18, 2015
Typical hotel. Nothing fancy. But had everything we needed. Like the extra touch by having popcorn in the lobby and coffee whenever we wanted it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Samantha from Decorah

Don't judge a book by its cover...

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
this hotel might not look the best on the outside but once you enter the front doors it's a whole other story. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. I've stayed at this location a few times and would definitely recommend it to others! For the price you pay to stay you definitely get more than what other hotels would give you! I did not expect to have half of the commodities that where given! This will be my go to spot the next time I decide to stay in town!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Casey from Depere

Not bad

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was nice but it would have been better if the hot tub was actually working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive clean roof over your head.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Little noisy.
Cons: All is good.
Location: Shopping
I've stayed here a number of times. It no Trump Plaza but for the price it's clean and the fromt desk staff is always pleasant. B'fast is so so but what can you expect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gwen from New Richmond, wI

Hot tub COLD

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hot tub was COLD and the staff didn't seem to be working on it, telling anyone about it, or care.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels