Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beachburg, Ontario

Not a pleasant experience!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The actual hotel was good, and the restaurant was excellent.
Cons: Our unit should be priced much less than the hotel rooms. It was small, and the facilities are outdated.
The parking lot was a mess, muddy, puddles everywhere. The TV did not work. The room had not been freshly cleaned. The bed dings did not look fresh. There were spiders everywhere. The shower stall leaked creating a large puddle on the floor soaking the clothing I had placed on the floor. There was no a/c! When I complained to staff about our stay, I was informed nothing could be done to compensate for my poor experience since I had booked with Expedia.ca! I paid $217 for a substandard room. Other guests at the hotel paid far less ($114 to $157) and they claim their rooms were great. We were booked at Track. #1 away from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the race track

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Bed comfort.
Cons: Refrigerator in room is needed.
An in room refrigerator would make this a great hotel. Bed was super comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Relaxing

Posted Jul 19, 2015
We only stayed one night before going to the track for the day. It was clean and nice inside. We rented a canoe and hung out by the beach for a while. My only complaint was the hotel staff, it was nothing inpaticular, I just didn't feel they were welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Quiet and charming

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Very nice and welcoming staff. Clean room. Decor a bit outdated but the quietness compensates
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Beautiful scenery

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Location--Close to people we were visiting. Nice setting. Very quiet.
Cons: Heat in room at night would have made stay more pleasant.
Location: Not much to do. There is a golf course and small beach--no lifeguard. Had to go to Renfrew or Perth for restaurant variety or shopping.
Nice hotel. Beautiful setting. No heat in hotel, but was not extremely uncomfortable. Power went out one afternoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Place

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: room was clean beds were nice
Cons: n/a
Location: Motorsport race track
We need to put thing in to perspective, This is very remote area, there is not much around except wildness, lakes and forests. This is one of the best places to stay in 20km radius, all other motels are not even close. Swimming pool, hot outside Jacuzzi open till 11PM. free wi-fi, good food in restaurant downstairs. In comparison to other places in that area this is winner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Pleasant & Charming

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We found the room to be comfortable overall and especially enjoyed dinner each evening at the Canthook Restaurant. Good prices and great food, along with friendly and skilled staff. Even if not into skiing or golf, this is a beautiful and charming place to escape to. The gas grill outside our room was a nice touch with having a kitchenette in our room. My only complaint was that we couldn't stay longer. Definitely a 4 out of 5 in terms of amenities. The only thing missing is spa services and a good place to get a cappuccino. Loved the DVDS player in the room and choice of free movies. Will be back for sure!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brockville, ON

Inexperienced Staff?

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: the staff was cheerful and helpful. The condo faced the ski hill, and those skiing were in a great position toski up to the back door and come in
Cons: outlined above - make sure the condo is fully prepared for the group arriving.
When we checked into the condo we discovered that we had no soap for the dishwasher, no dish clothes, no tea towels, no dish soap to do dishes by hand, no coffee filters. We booked for 6 but had only 5 chairs around the dining room table and only 4 mugs. We ended up calling the front desk several times as we uncovered the various shortages, and the staff that dealt with us was pleasant and courteous, but the condo was definitely not ready for our group on arrival. We were on the bottom floor and could hear the folks above us loud and clear .... additional sound proofing would help guests with different plans for the weekend, as far as what time "lights out`` is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Darlene from Stirling

A great getaway!

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time, our family totally enjoyed everything about Calabogie Peaks